Correction: Supreme Court demanded that all those students against whom there are no charges should be released. Do u want the supreme arbiter of law in the land to support illegal confinement?
The Supreme Court is too bogged down in its anti-Musharraf campaign to see the light of day.
They let these terrorists out on the streets and do the same thing again.
I mean look at Madrid when terrorists killed 200 people in bombings on its Trains.
3 Million people protested against these terrorist animals.
Why isnt there a show of force like that in Pakistan. Where millions of people come out and protest against these terrorists?
they did...in karachi.
regardless of who was organizing it, people showed up there to show their disgust for the militancy and terrorism of these pseudo-religio tribals
indians will be very happy , what are they doing , people of pakistan are blaming on each other, afsoos sad afsoos
kuch arsay key baad india ka koi aur jan nasheen kahey ga , key dehko we have distroyed Pakistan once again
no we wont inshallah, jus every1 plz plz pray 4 pakistan, and ask god to rid our country of these bloomin fanatics!!!
Inshallah , Pakistanies will not get in to the trap of indians , ie first doing blast then blame it on mullahs and then sit back and see how , pak army and people of pakistan fight and laugh on them
Inshallah , Pakistanies will not get in to the trap of indians , ie first doing blast then blame it on mullahs ???????????????
huh! So now Mullahs are Indian agents? I guess you are right mehere! They were Indian agents before 1947, and they are the doing the same evil deeds now.
These Mullahs declared Jinnah as Kafir, and now they are trying to do there level best to destroy Jinnah's life time of work.
huh! So now Mullahs are Indian agents? I guess you are right mehere! They were Indian agents before 1947, and they are the doing the same evil deeds now.
These Mullahs declared Jinnah as Kafir, and now they are trying to do there level best to destroy Jinnah's life time of work.
Yeap! Indians they are!
investigation going on, and all links going to india , dirty game going on from india
omG ppl c'mon mayb india does have a hand in it we have to admit that their r elements in our country that have frankly lost the plot , and that they have nufin to do with india!!!
investigation going on, and all links going to india , dirty game going on from india
Ok Ok. Mehere Bhai!
I know Indian can do many things. However no bearded Indian would do suicide bombings in Pakistan. They are not mad enough, hateful enough. Moreover Indians these days have become too materialistic. They are chasing $$$ and not 72 hoors (or ghilmans).
Soodha terror from Wazirastan was no Indian, and nor was the J.R. Mullah Raseed. If Soodha terror was Indian he would not have put a bomb under his halwakhor belly. You must be pulling pretty long tales to show a link between J.R. Gazi and India.
I know Indian can do many things. However no bearded Indian would do suicide bombings in Pakistan. They are not mad enough, hateful enough. Moreover Indians these days have become too materialistic. They are chasing $$$ and not 72 hoors (or ghilmans).
Soodha terror from Wazirastan was no Indian, and nor was the J.R. Mullah Raseed. If Soodha terror was Indian he would not have put a bomb under his halwakhor belly. You must be pulling pretty long tales to show a link between J.R. Gazi and India.
BTW who is doing the investigations? Qazi sahib?
you will inshallah come to know soon
Kandahar is near to wazirastan and indians have strong hold there
and mullahs are also not good as well. they can do anything for anyone who gave them money
The Supreme Court is too bogged down in its anti-Musharraf campaign to see the light of day.
They let these terrorists out on the streets and do the same thing again.
aray bhai jan if that is your yard stick of being anti-Musharraf, then Musharraf himself is anti-Musharraf. Poochain kiun?
Woh is liye kay govt. itself announced amnesty for the students during Lal masjid stand off. The Supreme Court only reminded it of its own promise, AND asserted its authority to implement the law. The govt. can't and shan't detain people illegaly. If there is no charge against them, let them go. If u wish to keep them. charge them. Any situation other than this is beyond law.
Inshallah , Pakistanies will not get in to the trap of indians , ie first doing blast then blame it on mullahs and then sit back and see how , pak army and people of pakistan fight and laugh on them
Stop blaming the Indians. We have a bigger and more dangerous brainless enemy here i.e. the Taliban supporters. These idiots can go and join them and get killed enmasse for all I care, I want them to leave Pakistan alone. I am a nationalist and Pakistan to me comes first. The quicker we sent these idiots to hell the better.
The govt's political antics in allowing amnesty to all those (mature non minors) who were already involved in criminal, anti-state, terrorist acts as well as acts creating social, political and religious unrest since long before 3 July simply by willfully being a part of an organization wholeheartedly involved in various unlawful acts as well as taking active part in their planning and execution, was a foolish decision.
But, the gesture was due to the very expected over-reaction from all unwittingly opposing quarters who denounce every govt act without a thought; surely there would have been much greater hue and cry had all been arrested by govt decision for thorough investigation and been charged for obvious offenses.
If the SC wanted to assert its authority on law and order, on the contrary they should have questioned the govts decision to release dangerous individuals.
Paistan is under attack from terrorists, and the Supreme Court should not have butted in and demanded the govt release potential suspects. Our biased judges will now be in the dock for having demanded the release of these people, whom the govt rightly wanted to keep in custody longer. Today's tragic events prove who was wrong in demanding their release.
Yes the SC's sudden intervention in this *critical *case did at least reek slightly of the SC's bloated ego and open govt defiance post March 2007.
Many officials as well as people are of the view that the loud speaker announcement by the session judge on 9 Mar while the govt-ulema delegation was at the masjid, played a key role in putting off any possibilities of compromise between Ghazi Rasheed and officials, and more so since there was no coordination between the govt announcements and the court announcements, it's said that Ghazi Rasheed was quite annoyed with the confusing stance and possibilities for his exit etc.
On the other hand I do wonder, could any battle be fought with UNHCR, and HR activists, carrying copies of Geneva Convention in hand tagging along the soldiers making them think twice before each move...?
It's not possible to fight no matter how properly, with pressures of being 'lawful' all the time. War and society are diff things when they mix up there are such problems. War has its own rules, accountability comes later and in a diff form. When there is war within society with social authorities asserting authority alongside the military/Police command right during and between action, I wonder what result should be expected.
It seems a confusing case of preventing a crime before it occurs. In that case, when a guard is made to think twice before shooting a robber, who is supposed to lose out? This is a confusion and system malfunction. Just wondering what's the way to tackle such situations as Lal Masjid? New laws? Or accepting one authority in respective situations based on the nature of situation...?