Hey, coming to think of it. I know a girl who saw her husband on her wedding day too ! So it DOES happen.
Jurney
Getting intimate on the suhaag Raat is miss understood it actually means start of a new long jurney together and in order to know each other better it is necessary to eliminate the shyness and the wall of differences which prevents us to share feelings. and Nautre has found only one way to do that which is getting intimate before starting a new life with someone. I know you might be thinking thats not true. but in some ways it is. and for those who said the the couple waited a month to do that may have some other issues to work out before taking marraige seriously.
Re: Jurney
Errr… try again, plz! You mean, having sexual intercourse is the only way nature intended for two people to start their lives together?
Mian Raja Khan sahib....aap kaheen fauji to naheen? Kiyonkay baat aap nay wohee kee hai jo hamaray aik Warrant Officer sahib nay hamaray Adjutant say kee thee shaadi say aik din pehlay.
Just curious, why are there two threads on the topic? I didnt think it was that complicated....just in and out sheesh!
*Originally posted by mufakkar: *
just in and out sheesh!
heck no...im an all-nighter
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Who marries "total strangers" these days?
Faisal bro, what are u talking about, seems like you don't have much clue as to what goes on here...In the name of culture and religion all such malpratices are still very much part of our social fabric.
the first night... in the solitary confinement,i.e, my grave...
I am sure, if need be, one can find examples of every thing. I was talking more of general terms. Almost everyone I have as friends or acquintances, get engaged, and have a period of time before they get married, and during which time, the girl and the guy do develop some kinda rapport and communication. So its never like "seeing for the fist time" on the wedding night.
Not to say, it doesn't happen. It may happen quite frequently in the villages, or for that matter, anywhere in Pakistan. But it just doesn't happen with so much frequency in the type of people who visit GUPSHUP or who are highly educated. In days gone by, I am sure "blind marriages" were all the more common. As times change, so do the trends. Isolated examples to the contrary are fine, but the trend is more openness in such matters, and this will only increase with time.
Sometimes it is in the best interest of a guy not to show himself to the girl until the wedding night.
Faisal dude, point well taken, however, ur first statement was quite a generalization. :)
My second statement is more generalizations too... but thats how it is. I am not about to poll all the 140 million people in Pakistan to find out the exact percentage of people who didn't see their spouses before the wedding night.
I am talking based on experiences of those I know. And that is 100% pointing to "saw, talked, knew pretty well, before the wedding night comes in".
Mad_scientist - ROTFL at your story
Roman - use your imagination
I dunno, I'd prefer to get to know the guy before marriage...but in case I have problems finding a man, well...I dunno really.
hmmmm… nice idea maddy same thoughts here…:k:
LOL! You’re gona talk? Yeahhh! Lets see you talk darling…my man of action! ![]()
inkalaaaaaaaaaab zindabad!!! ![]()