“Xtremely queer?” … another closed thread … It was a good discussion.. it got closed before I could share my gems
sabah ji aap to naraz hee hogayien … zero tolerance is kind a hard to enforce but OK lets see how that pans out… we are jumping from one extreme to the other.. we need to try to stay somewhere in the middle and yes there will be people who will be upset even then. It is hard to keep everyone happy.
Modship is a hard job and it requires making decisions and at the same time listening to a lot of people and keeping personal biases aside. I think to their credit I will say that they are doing a decent job, just like the thread in question which was first removed and then brought back and then removed again. That shows that people are sharing their opinions and mods are responding accordingly.. So great job.
Here is a suggestion. If a thread like the one in question gets controversial there should be some sort of mechanism for the guppies to vote within a certain time frame. So if the majority says it stays it stays and if they say it goes it goes. The only real decision that the mods/admins will have to make at that point is whether to open the voting on the thread or not and for how long.
Zero tolerance take much more time its not difficult, it just not very nice to be judging ppl's intentions all the time. As for members voting, multi-nicks? Ppl usually gang up against a person they don't like, someone like Matsui will never have a chance. If only we knew how to be fair tau maslah hi koi nahiN tha.
multi nicks should not be allowed or behind the seens they can be linked to one ID and when voting that ID can be logged for verficaition purposes.. there are ways to control that..
As far as ganging up is concerned yes, it might occur but the thing is Mods can control what threads to open for voting... not all threads should be opened up for voting.. and trust me Matsui has a big enough fan club to save his ass... (I hope "ass" is allowed in the new 0 tolerance era) :)
Everyone thinks that they are being fair, it is all about perspective... everyone's definition of fair is different and in a way that is a good thing.. again their are exceptions here, some people are unfair and they know it too...
"it is all about perspective" :p or should it be :D
That's too much works and lots of room for mods to be chitrolled by members. I simply don't think we have mature enough membership at this point. But lets see.
sabah, I think I know what chachoo is saying. Let me explain. What he is saying that have this voting system implement so that you won't get the blame because naturally Madhanee, my, and Matsui's (marhoom) posts will get booted out right away every single time since no one really like what we write.
I'm thinking may be us three clowns should stop all this nonsense and write all the nice, feel-good stuff that everyone expects to hear and enter into mainstream popularity contests. humeiN bhi chahiyay hum achhi achhi baateiN kiya kareiN.
Madhanee & Matsui have a pretty big fan club you don't have to worry about them.. you are catching up quickly but with this 0 tolerance thing it will hurt your ratings and eventually theirs too ...
This place would be no fun without ppl who think differently and have the gts to post and dicuss as well, despite all the calls for bans. However it'd help if we all tried to present our views a bit more respectfully and if readers tried keeping both eyes open and brains activated while reading.
Waise you should write good stuff, don't you miss culture forum?
*Originally posted by sabah: *
This place would be no fun without ppl who think differently and have the gts to post and dicuss as well, despite all the calls for bans. However it'd help if we all tried to present our views a bit more respectfully and if readers tried keeping both eyes open and brains activated while reading.
well said ... but some people have poor communication skills :(
I'm not worried about one group, I think I've seen enough in two weeks to say that some ppl, including ppl like Matsui, will never survive. Hence, we all suffer from 0 tolerance. Acha hai safai bhi ho jae gi :)
puttar, as long as your perspective does not cause mental injury (eInjury) to others it is perfectly valid and Halal .. but that is my perspective on this.