Suggestion: make post boxes smaller

I really think the size (height) of the posts (the actual box itself) should be smaller. Obviously, if someone writes a long post it will extend itself, but for the posts that are like less than what is it 5 lines or whatever.. there is so much extra space below and it really takes up a lot of room. For example, posts that just take up 1 line have like 20x extra space below that’s empty and serves no purpose.

And my finger hurts from scrolling so much. :<

I think the standard size for a post with less than X amount of lines (however many it is before it starts extending itself) should be about half the height it is now.

Re: Suggestion: make post boxes smaller

Example: (check out all the empty space below)

or check the empty space above ^

what would aso be useful is when people 'quote' full prior posts in their response, can you just show a few lines of the quote instead of the whole thing? If someone is interested in reading the whole they can always scroll up or go to the original

^ Yea good idea.. like if the post is more than 4-5 lines then just add "..." and maybe provide a link so you can click it and it will set the page up to that post to read the full post.

Hmmmm :@:

phato: the space used depends on the stuff below your nick, like the avatar, etc take extra space..

awwww come here ju :hugz:

nice example :phati:

:cb: :smiley:

:hmmm:

k337 ,whats the secret of ur stars..?they r occupying too much space

Okay so then I think maybe you guys should remove some of that info. A few things listed to the left are best left in the Profile. (for example: “join date” and “location”).

Move over, Gizzy. I should be the one in charge of this stuff :smilestar:

^ I am glad you are not :rolleyes:

:crying: pata nahi yeh kahan say aatay hai

:@:

They layout needs more pink. :>

The day you become in charge of layout and design, I will seriously quit gupshup and ask them to ban me in case I want to come back :aj:

Just kidding pal

ya 10 starz= 1 medal needs to be introduced. :smack:

• Naiki mein dair kiss baat ki. Bismillah kee jiyey Ehsan Bhai.

Aainda mazaaq per sazaaye maut*

the new boxes with the new layout (new buttons and stuff) have already smaller text input boxes, dont they?

jokes aside but phatima has a very valid point, She puts some thought in improving GS.
I am sure one she will be a fine directorann of GS, or fine Directori of GS.

pssht screw improving GS. :phati: I just don’t like having to scroll through emptiness, that’s all. =>