Suggestion and Discussions: Fantasy ICC Champions Trophy

and she got her team right the first time? How refreshing :-p

Thats fine. Lets not change any rules now that people have already started submitting their teams. It will get too confusing. Lets roll!

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Lets roll!

Aaj kal "Lets Roll" bahut zyada use kar rahe ho.. Kya chakkar hai..

lagta hay last vacation was to Vegas.

f&b, I have some suggestions but I am holding them til next time.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
lagta hay last vacation was to Vegas.

f&b, I have some suggestions but I am holding them til next time.

PM me...

I will think this through but I think the restriction of 2 players per team could very well kill this fantasy tournament at the start of the second round as it becomes a knockout. FG's suggestion of no countries restriction is very valid.

sorry I am bringing my sugestions in late but F&B you can ignore them if you so wish. :(

^ agreeed.

and NO all rounder as trump? what is this? :mad:

^ Bibi, you will have to do without Afridi this time :-p

F&B and others concerned; ICC trophy doesnt start for a week, If we want to make changes we can do it in next two days by pming people who already have submitted etc, It wont be easy but i am willing to help with the pm stuff. Ehsan bhai has raised a valid point.

*Originally posted by saby: *
F&B and others concerned; ICC trophy doesnt start for a week, If we want to make changes we can do it in next two days by pming people who already have submitted etc, It wont be easy but i am willing to help with the pm stuff. Ehsan bhai has raised a valid point.

Lets do this....Delete that thread and then start a fresh with new rules..Saby will take responsibility of sending PMs to all those who have already submitted there team.

Changes would be

1. No Country restriction.

2. Any 2 players could be trump.

I assume we will still keep restriction of minimum number of batsmen,bowlers & Allrounders.

Let me know..

Now this is alot more breathable ..

saby baji, aap kaheyn toh main afridi ko apni team mayn hee nai rakhti, kum sae kum iss tarah kisi ki dili tamanna poori hojaye gi. :p

*New thread will be opened in a short while. Please keep discussions limited to this thread once new one is opened. *

tani bibi-- rakho afridi ko apni team mai bhayee, infact iss dafa tu shayd mai bhi rakhoon :-p

restriction on teams was a good idea....

chalo accha huwa i was still wondering on how i cud slip jaysuria into my team....

Thread kab khulai ga? :bummer:

itnee mushkil sai tu 6Chora's whiners baniee thee aab phir usee karb-o-khoon sai guzerna ho ga :(

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
2. Any 2 players could be trump.

Actually the first time I said, I meant to say that both trump can't be from same "category" i.e. batsmen, bowlers, all-rounder... one has to be from different than the other but it was crafted into rules as I wrote and couldn't check back soon enough and people had submitted teams so I didn't want to create and cause chaos. Now that we are re-writing rules, therefore I thought I'd make the clarification :D

^ I would say have any two players as trump. If someone selects two batsmen, what do we care? The new rules should be simple and we should try not to spoonfeed the members.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
^ I would say have any two players as trump. If someone selects two batsmen, what do we care? The new rules should be simple and we should try not to spoonfeed the members.

to yaar phir 4 trumps kewn na rakh layn, or what about 11 trumps? the reason people suggested 2 "trumps" was that others will have a "chance" then why not extend "chance" further, hayn? the idea of "trump" was already killed by allowing "2" trumps then just go ahead and kill it all the way ;)

*Originally posted by Captain1: *

to yaar phir 4 trumps kewn na rakh layn, or what about 11 trumps? the reason people suggested 2 "trumps" was that others will have a "chance" then why not extend "chance" further, hayn? the idea of "trump" was already killed by allowing "2" trumps then just go ahead and kill it all the way ;)

Captain bhai,
Gusaa thook den....Thread shuru hogayee hai ,please enter your team.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Captain bhai,
Gusaa thook den....Thread shuru hogayee hai ,please enter your team.

jaisa bhai log chahayn yaar. mine is first team, koi competition? :D