f&b, naa naa mere bhai..ghussa thook dau… aur aaa galay lug jaa ![]()
Can you or Faisal, explain in simple words why TWO trumps?
f&b, naa naa mere bhai..ghussa thook dau… aur aaa galay lug jaa ![]()
i still say that we shud not have any replacement for injured players....
what if a player isnt injured but does not play any match either????
wont it be unfair in this case that this uninjured non-playing player does not get a replacement????
P.S. can we have some section in the GAMES forum where the player selection and team formation is more user friendly and the teams fed to a database so we can have ease of calculation and sorting????
we surely can find some volunteers who'd be willing to do this programming for us....
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Idea is two minimize Tukkas and keeps intrest of others alive. Giving other players hope that they can come back.
But I am not too hung up on it. If majority doesnt want it ,I am ok. This is the whole point of taking suggestions.
OK. I am sold. Two Trumps it is.
*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
Idea is two minimize Tukkas and keeps intrest of others alive. Giving other players hope that they can come back.
But I am not too hung up on it. If majority doesnt want it ,I am ok. This is the whole point of taking suggestions.
then make a restriction.... one trump is batsman and the other is bowler!
*Originally posted by Captain1: *
then make a restriction.... one trump is batsman and the other is bowler!
Yes it is great idea.We can do it.
One more clarification about Replacement player..
If player A is injured after playing 1 game and someone ask that he needs to be replaced by player B then score of Player A will be totally removed from your team and player B's total score will be added.
Do you guys wana discuss anything more or should we start the Fantasy.
f&b, are you going to carry score of B while he was not selected in top 11? I think score of A should remain until he plays. And B's score should start getting counted only after he replaces the injured A.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
f&b, are you going to carry score of B while he was not selected in top 11? I think score of A should remain until he plays. And B's score should start getting counted only after he replaces the injured A.
It can create problems.
Take a look at this situation
A=Flintoff
B=Sachin
Flintoff is injured after playing first game againt ZIM.Then replacement of Sachin is allowed.
Now sachin will play against Pak & Kenya. So if injury had not happened gentleman would have got score from 2 games(Eng vs ZIM & Eng vs SL) but since injury has happened he will get score from (Eng vs ZIM,India vs Ken & India vs Pak). To me it sounds little unfair to others.
f&b, you know everything about fantasy. Why do you even ask us for ideas ![]()
jk. I am not giving you any more feedback.
:Khisyaani billi khamba nochay:
It can create problems.
Take a look at this situation
A=Flintoff
B=Sachin
Flintoff is injured after playing first game againt ZIM.Then replacement of Sachin is allowed.
Now sachin will play against Pak & Kenya. So if injury had not happened gentleman would have got score from 2 games(Eng vs ZIM & Eng vs SL) but since injury has happened he will get score from (Eng vs ZIM,India vs Ken & India vs Pak). To me it sounds little unfair to others.
the replacement should be from the same country then?
OR
If you replace someone you replace them totally. All score of injured guy goes and all score of replacemengt guy comes in.
Like before, this replacement thingy is looking more a more a useless hassle. So Tendu got injured last time and lots of people had egg on their face. Big freaking deal. Get on with yur lives.
No reserve player, I say.
And two trumps is a cool idea. 1 batsman, 1 bowler.
Gal mukki. Now lets wrap up this discussion, warna jitna time do gay bhai, logoN ko tau bolnay ka shauq hai, boltay rahein gay.
OR
If you replace someone you replace them totally. All score of injured guy goes and all score of replacemengt guy comes in.
No. If a guy gets injured lets say in semi-final and replacement made in Final, you're gonna count his final score only?
Go back to scenario that I explained on last page.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Like before, this replacement thingy is looking more a more a useless hassle. So Tendu got injured last time and lots of people had egg on their face. Big freaking deal. Get on with yur lives.
No reserve player, I say.
And two trumps is a cool idea. 1 batsman, 1 bowler.
Gal mukki. Now lets wrap up this discussion, warna jitna time do gay bhai, logoN ko tau bolnay ka shauq hai, boltay rahein gay.
True. Last time too when we talked about this replacement thingy it sounded too complicated and we dropped the Idea.
abbay f&b baaeee, ishtaat ker lay rey, may tere ko bol reyaaa hooon, jaldi shay ishtaaat ker le fantashee... time nikkel reya hay reyyyy
OK...
Tiem for ishtehaar. !!! All Ideas noted wait for the thread to start the game.
3.You must Identify Two player as your trump player.One has to be batsman and other one a bowler.
So we can't select any all rounder as trump :(
Nope !!!