Hi all,
I live in NJ & need some suggestions of where to travel during the end of Nov. that wouldn’t be so COLD and enjoyable. It will be me, my hubby & 10 month old son Inshallah. ![]()
I can think of so many caribbean islands, but then I realize it may not be so doable with the baby…
Re: Suggest Travel Sites during winter
Miami, FL.
CAlifornia…![]()
Florida/Cali and some other states are good as the weather there is perfecto ![]()
Aur Pakistan to phir Pakistan hai :jano:
Florida and Cali as everyone suggested, and how abt the US Virgin Islands - St.John is beaut all year round, temperatures min 70's max 80's in November. Abt a 3 1/2 hr flight from NYC. i know a few families with young children who go to St.John regularly, i've never heard complaints that it isn't doable.
Thanks guys. Namkeen, could you ask your friend the type of activities that were available in St John's please. I have heard they have like local hiking type trips/tours available in some of the islands.
i’ll ask… as far as i know, they did snorkeling and other beach side activities… they didn’t have babies with them, the youngest is abt 9 yrs old. i’ll get back to you in a few days.
u know, in 2003, my friend bought a plot of land on St.John for 35000 bucks. It is now worth arnd 300k. How i wish i’d gone on that trip with her
she sold her plot last year and bought a house there. plans to settle on the island after retirement. sigh…
There's tons of places to go in the winter. Here are a few:
- Dominican Republic
- Jamaica
- Tons of places in Mexico
- Tons of places in Middle East
etc etc.
A 10mth old baby doesn't really interfere that much.