Saleem langarey pe mat ro Pushpak Blue Umbrella
I head about last one.
kia Saleem langre pe mat ro movie hai?
Re: Suggest some Art movies
Saleem langarey pe mat ro Pushpak Blue Umbrella
I head about last one.
kia Saleem langre pe mat ro movie hai?
'A Wednesday' is also a good movie. Not Art though but semi commercial.
Yes. and a very good one.
Whats ur POV of art movie first tell us?
which makes you think about life and its realities. you can relate to characters unlike commercial movies which are made for entertainment
And Pushpak is a silent movie made in 1980's. You will enjoy it a lot
No I haven't heard of this movie. I'm probably not the best person to talk about desi movies, because I've probably watched about 9 in my life :p
what are the other 8?
I'm listing all and watch these one by one
which makes you think about life and its realities. you can relate to characters unlike commercial movies which are made for entertainment
Heroine :@:
Heroine :@:
you mean kareena kapoor's heroine. from promos, it seems like another crap from Kareena
dekhe to sahi mere kehne par :@:
I think people are seriously confused about ART movies and highly budget commercial Drama category movies. 90% of the movies listed in this thread are not ART movies.
Art movies are usually low budget, independent productions.
Oh Muqawwee, that reminded me. Stanley Ka Dabba is a very good one. please add that too to your list.
I think people are seriously confused about ART movies and highly budget commercial Drama category movies. 90% of the movies listed in this thread are not ART movies.
Art movies are usually low budget, independent productions.
Oh Muqawwee, that reminded me. Stanley Ka Dabba is a very good one. please add that too to your list.
added :)
Have you watched 'Do dooni chaar'?
My friend suggested to watch 'Maya Mam Saheb' based on novel 'Madam Bawari'
dekhe to sahi mere kehne par :@:
ok. sometimes Kareena can act like Omkara, Chameli. If its one of those categories, I'll give it a try
Yes… Saleem Langre pe Mat Ro is a good one TLK! :k:
In the newer ones, Dor is very good and some other I can remember are Uraan, AashaayeN, Peepli Live, Stanley ka Dabba, and I am Kalaam.
As you can tell, I mostly only watch unconventional non-mainstream movies ![]()
One art movie that I've been trying to get my hands on forever and can't find it anywhere is New Delhi Times... supposedly very good but since it isn't very well known, I haven't been able to find it on DVD or online :-(
Actually it is not silent movie. It is dialogue less movie.
When i watched it the first time, i saw more than half of it before i realized that no one has spoken a word in it. :(
khamosh pani (silent waters) nishabd 3 deewarain maachis dil se daman anwar fire raincoat choker bali chandni baar chameli iqbal bandit queen (u need a lot of stamina and courage to watch this one) last lear heaven on earth
Very good list, though i havent seen most of them.
my addition
Mirch Masala (highly recommand)
Hazar Chaurasi ki ma.
Shool
Laat Sahab (kind art)
Maha Nadi (not in hindi but i think u can get a dub)
Neem ka Ped ( not movie but a tv series)
Mostly good art movies of old times had farukh sheikh, om puri, nasiruddin shah, dipti naval, pankaj kapoor, shabana, smita patil, suresh oberoi etc in them.
added :)
Have you watched 'Do dooni chaar'?
My friend suggested to watch 'Maya Mam Saheb' based on novel 'Madam Bawari'
No I have not, I will add that to my list.
One art movie that I've been trying to get my hands on forever and can't find it anywhere is New Delhi Times... supposedly very good but since it isn't very well known, I haven't been able to find it on DVD or online :-(
I watched it a long time ago. It was a good movie.
Actually it is not silent movie. It is dialogue less movie.
Oh yes, that is what I meant :D
Chakra is another good movie of Smita Patel and Naseerudin Shah.
Namkeen is also very good but its a commercial movie.
another good one semi commercial one is Log Kya Kahenge
Hazaar Chaurasi ki Maa
Bhumika
Ardha Satya
Hazaaron Khwaeshein Aisi
Katha
Subah
Mr and Mrs Iyer
Arth
Gaman