Sufism Exposed.

Re: Sufism Exposed.

The first thing YOU should do is stop making claims like you did here. Pakistan belongs to all of us. Secondly, you are behaving just like the Nishtar-park terrorists by saying all Deo-bandis/Wahabis should be expelled.... Do I see a difference between you and a terrorist? Answer: No.

Aap tu naraaz ho gaye. Arrey janab, I am against any discrimination that makes one muslim fight against another- hum sabhi allah ke bandey hain. Pakistan definately belongs to all of us but extreme ideologies like Wahabism/Deobandism which target innocents mosque-goers and likes have to be either mellowed down or replaced with peaceful versions like Barelvism. Religion doesnt mean fighting/killing innocents.. Aap ne mere ko terrorist bana diya? Hai rabba! :(

I have read Kashf-ul-Mahjoob by Hazrat Syed Ali Hajveri :ra:, which is the most acclaimed book on Sufism ever written. In this book, as well as in the other texts I have come across, I have never read about such Vendatic practices. In other words, this is not one of the basics of Sufi methodolody.

I fully agree with you that grave worshipping is Shirk. However, neither Sufism nor Barelvi-ism teaches to do that. Abdullah Bhai, there can be black sheep among any group. Sufism is no exception to it. However, such deviated sufis shouldn’t be followed and should be condemned. Everyone should understand that a true Sufi will never go against the Shariah. If you see one little act that he does in disagreement with SHariah then he is a fake.

Anyone who believes that religion belongs only to him (only his sect is right others are kafir), country/rule belongs only to his race/sect/ethnicity is an extremist/racist and if you suggest that you throw out/kill others (send to qabristan) then you become a terrorist.. which you did in above quoted post. Its better that we live with harmony in our God gifted land and educate each other about who we are and not to spread violence against anyone based on race, religion, sect etc.

Pakistan was Allah's gift to us, the muslims who were being madly massacred by hindus prior to 1947. Now, as good muslims we should respect each other's faith and ideas and not mock at each other as mazaar-worshipping, shrine worshipping and kafirs etc. - these are faiths that developed because of the sub-continental style of practicing Islam. Anyway, let us all live as sane and good muslims and thank Allah(swt) we have Pakistan for muslims.

excellent post, sums it up very well

Better, how about a confederation !!:slight_smile:

Every Sufi calls not himself a Sufi, any who calls himself a Sufi may not be in reality a Sufi.

Any Barelvi who says indigenous faith must realise Islam is the indigenous faith

Any Deobandi must realise every Barelvi is not mushrik, but any Barelvi must realise that many of Barelvi actions can be deceptively construed as so. Some Barelvi's in result do fall in to what others have protected themselves from. So guard yourself and others by doing things that do not appear as they are from the Mushrik.

Any Wahabi must realise that those who are different from them may have good intentions and have valid reasons for practicing their way and every Muslim must guard himself from arrogance and superiority.

The mobs are not the cause of groups, but the alienation is the cause of the mobs.

Solitary leadership is what lacks in the Ummah and then multi-faceted leadership is what makes the heads bite each other.

A Sufi is one who practices the enjoing of good and forbidding of evil, he or she will go on to practice the righteous non-obligatory acts and refrain from the dubious doubtful acts.

A Sufi poetically allegorically belittles himself to appear to others as though he has annihilated himself. Those who follow the words will be led astray those who understand the tariqa will not. People must be aware that the Sufi writings are for him (the one who wrote them) not for them (the ones who read them).

We are all nothing except brothers and sisters in Islam.

Muslims is what we should call ourselves and organise ourselves to appoint central leadership.

so wht u want from me AQ???..say hello to barelvi fitna??..do i need to post wht leaders like abbas qadiri and other did??..yes i have no hesitation in saying tht those barelvi leaders, who were killed recently, deserved death…it were barelvis who started fight on mosques..barelvis started to spread their hatred against wahabies/deobandis…these barelvis were no where in karachi about 20 years back…but then suddenly they emerged with the help of memon,agencies and MQM…otherwise they would have been no problem of either u r barelvi or deobandi…dawat islami is another example…this phadday baz organisation left no stone unreturned to spread hateness…

now “barelvism theory” is used by americans in order to eliminate all those jehadis mind people of wahabies/deobandis…they r receiving from america…

i dont hate common barelvis but yes i have no mercy for their leaders.. they r fitna…and they must be stop…due to barelvis now sufism is being neglected by huge number of people…infact for me barelvis leaders r equal to the fitna of osama bin laden..

u will not agree to me and infact i dont care whether u dont agree to me or not…
but yes i realise who are our enemy and who r our friend…“bikao log” r present in every sect and they r being acting as source of power for americans…but barelvism itself is a problem for muslims…

if i had power,i would have eliminated all such fitnas as barelvism,osama bin laden,some fake jehadi organisations which were created in order to give badname to islam and eliminate those who r serious in challenging america and west and our secular “American funded” baygharat( the most worst of all)…

its right time to show people wht r facts…by saying “oh u r spreading firqawariat”,we r trying to turn our face from facts…and facts r clear…
i know u will not agree to me..

Chill out Guys!

There is no such thing as Fitna related to any specific school of thought. The real Fitna is sectarianism and disunion among Muslims. By the way, it is very easy to refute and label every other sect as kafir, heretics etc. But it really needs magnanimity to be tolerant of others. This intolerance is the real Fitna. Why don't we beleive that any body who believes and worships THE ONE TRUE ALLAH and believes THE HOLY PROPHET MUHAMMAD (MPBUH) to be the last true prophet of Allah is a Muslim? Why are we always ready to find faults with others? Why do we have to do research to prove other sects wrong? Can't we, at least for a change, do some research on the possibility that others may also be right?

Respected guys, let me assure you that there is enough literature available with every school of thought to prove themselves right and others wrong. Please for the sake of Islam, lets try to make it ONE instead of SENENTY THREE. Over her I would like to quote a Hadith from Urdu translation (by Ata Ullah Saqib, page 56) of the book Quratu Ayun-al-Mohideen written by Imam Abdul Rehman bin Hassan bin Muhammad bin Abdul Wahab Najadi. This book itself was the Sharah *or expalanation of the *Kitab-al-Tauheed by Imam Muhammad bin Abdul Wahab Najadi.

"Hazrat Abada bin Samit (RA) states that Holy Prophet Muhammad (MPBUH) said, 'If a person professes that except Allah, there is none worthy of worship, He is One, He has no partners, and professes that Hazart Muhammad (MPBUH) is the Abd and Messanger of Allah, and professes that Hazrat Essa (AS) is the Abd and Messanger of Allah, and further professes that Hazrat Essa (AS) is the Kalima of Allah which He sent to Hazrat Mariam (AS) and is the Rooh from Him, and further professes that Heaven and Hell are indeed factual, verily Allah will send such a man to Heaven no matter how his deeds were',".

Please, let tolerance give a chance. Instead of further hair splitting of the Ahadith and Quran, their interpretations and re-interpretations, lets KEEP IT SIMPLE SIR (KISS), and consider evey one as a Muslim.

Wassalam.

Good post- :k:

dr sufi, great post, good to see cool heads prevail and that sectarian bullshyt is not being allowed to run rampant

Nice post, Dr. Sufi.. we need more Pakistanis like you, sir. :k: