Sucide or bribe

Ok so I was watching the new alim online. Some one had emailed a question and the question kept me wondering…the answers given by the alims weren’t quite satisfying or maybe they didn’t have too much time to elaborate on them…anyway, the question was from a man who is a government employee, an extremely honest man and doesn’t accept any sort of bribe. The family is in severe financial crisis, the man is having a hard time meeting ends (feeding the famiy). His question was, “should he commit suicide with family or start accepting bribe?”
I am curious what do you guys think what a person should do in this situation? What does Quran or Hadees tells us do in such a situation?

Re: Sucide or bribe

see the thing is with suicide he will end his life and there will be no turning back from there and if there is really no other choice and he has to choose between the two then bribe is less intense sin as compared to suicide....and i guess there is some hadith or ayat....dont remember exactly but this is what it implies that if you have to choose between two sins then choose the one with low rating on the scale of intensity.

correct me if i am wrong...btw what did alims say on the issue?

For centuries we have this mindset that only one person , head of of household works and everybody else is non productive member of family. Specially in white collared folks it is a matter of pride that nobody else in the family can go get a job or sell vegetables or popcorns to make the ends meet.
He wants to kill his family and kill himself for his own pride instead of setting up a cart at the corner of the street and sell fresh fruits or mong phali to supplement his income. What a loser.

He must be saying it in emotions and nothing else . Otherwise a government employee in Pakistan won't do suicide .

There are always a lot of alternatives . He might have to cut down on his expenditures but he can still survive with his family .

It is rule of public administration that if you think that your act will be against your morality then either you can try to change it and be a whistle blower or if you can't then just quit .

I just wish that the serious threat (to himself and family) that he posed in his question was not his way of pressuring the alim to allow him to take bribe.

I also dont think that a govt employee cannot even survive in his salary, if survival means shelter, food and clothing.

Having said that, if you have to chose between your life and a m ajor sin, nothing is more important than your life.

Peace All

I had similar sentiments to TLK bhai. How can a person put this question across? He expects the alim to believe that there is no other option than either a) take the bribe or b) kill his family and commit suicide? What a joke ... Does he think that he is supporting his family without Allah (SWT)?

Our problems are not financial they are with Allah (SWT) we certainly think that our income decides whether we eat or not. He needs to speak with his employer and then in turn charity organisations. It's far better to go and seek charity rather than the false options that were presented before the alim.

Then we have society in general how can let this situation fester and proliferate?

The media should focus more on these topics but we see nothing on Pak TV except Indian movies, dramas and songs, may be a bit of sport and fake news. The real issues need to be addressed and pronto. One of the biggest ones being putting neighbourly love back in to our lives and encouraging people to help one another - for free might I add!

to do anoter sin avoid a sin is not a solution and senceable.
like other member said he must have other options to do.

one more thing Allah ki zat pe Tawakal karna or bribe na lena bohat achi bat hai
I apprciate it, but Tawakal karne se Pehle camel ke feet bhi bandhne ki advice di gai hai..

dont know how many kinds he have but its more then enough he bring in this world without thinking anything ,he is foolish guy....

Hazrat Gibrael (AS) Aik badshah ki roh gabz kr ke leja rehain thain k saath aik farishtay ne kaha k to logo ki janny qabz karta hay khabi tujeh rahm nahi aya kisi pr? To Hazrat Gibrael (AS) ne jawab diya haan aya tha 'jab aik ourat ne bacha jana to mujeh hukam howa ke iski mah ki roh qabz kr lo
to saath farishaty ne jawab diya. Ay Gibrael (AS) ye jis zalim badhah ki to roh le kr ja raha hay yeh wohi bacha tha jis ki mah ki to ne roh qabz ki thi.

Hazart Ali (RA) se kis ne poocha ke zindagi kya hay to unho ne hateeli pr rakh rakhi or ora di k yeh zindagi hy.

In this world trillions or mankind r living, billions of animals r living, millions of insact r livings and uncountable all others living things. Allah SWT is providing food for every living things in this world.

Question is why this person 4get that the Allah SWT is responsible for providing the food?

Answer is because this is the weakness of faith (iman) and this weakness come in mind n heart when a person get involve in this world. In other words he's in love with this world.

The weakness give strength to shatan chances to brings negative thoughts in his mind k do sucide of tk bribe etc.

He should say ask Allah SWT and surely he'll get rewards from this world and on Akharat.

Hope the above will clear sm doubt.