Such a cutie pie.

A few minutes ago my wife said we are running out of milk , if you do not go get more and kids drink it before going to bed then we will have none left for morning tea.
My younger son heard that and said " So dad do you want to go get some"
I said “no it is too cold out there I do not feel going now , but if you go with me and go in the store and buy it then I will drive you there.
He agreed.
Before starting the car I gave him a 20 dollar bill and said " Get 3 gallons of milk”
He said " can I buy a pack of gum"
I said “sure as long as you can save some money out of this bill you can buy anything”
He said “OK”
We drove down to one grocery store in the neighborhood it was closed , second store it was closed. Thanksgiving night in US.
I stopped at CVS Pharmacy and told him " Their milk is expensive so just buy one gallon we will get the rest later"
He goes into the store buys that gallon , a pack of gum and bunch of chocolates for himself and his other siblings.
He haded me the change he got back.
I looked at the change and thanked Allah for blessing me with such a sensible kid.
He did not go overboard and did not go crazy while buying those goodies.
So can you guess how much change he gave me back ?

Re: Such a cutie pie.

75 cents
he didnt go crazy because he wanted to share with his siblings

equivalent to two gallons milk… :chai:

10 dollars :chai:?

$1....

$5.xx

$10.50

Abay yar Mirch :bummer:
yeh tu full time hisaab ka sawal hay :hayaa:

Look at the fact that I told him he can buy anything he wants as long as he saves some. So he had free hand to buy anything kind of junk and come back with a dime as saved up change but he gave me much more than that back out of that 20 dollar bill.
Some of you are close enough.
Think it like this if I was given 20 dollars by someone and was told buy a gallon of milk and some junk for you as long as you save some money. So being kind of smarty pants I am, I would give just a couple of pennies back as change.
Don't get me wrong. He is smart kid. He is in gifted students program in school - Academically and Intellectually Gifted as it is known here.

Nahi yeah maan baap k lee-a aik sabaq hay k bachoon key tarbeeiat kaisay karanin aur bachoon k lee-a aik sabaq k agar woh maan baap ko kaisay khuch rakh saktay hain.
Hisaab kitaab say iss sawaal ka ko-e taaluq nahi.

Awww cute :D

tu kitna wapis kia...

$10

but you said some – you didnt say how much!!
and he shared!!!

I sure hope he didn't gave you back the whole $20 and said "DRIVE!!! DRIVE!!!! DRIVE!!!!!"

^^^ :rotfl:

This is sweet and also very true.

Mashallah, he sounds like a gem!

awwwwwwww
I hadn’t looked at it from that angle :hugz:
nice kid - will sure be a winner in his life :k:

whaaat

how do u guys get it?