Probably the unhappiest people on the face of this earth and then when u ask them to change their gloves they make this face like they are gonna die or something ![]()
Are they under-paid or something?
Probably the unhappiest people on the face of this earth and then when u ask them to change their gloves they make this face like they are gonna die or something ![]()
Are they under-paid or something?
Re: Subway people
sara like subway.
i like subway too just dont like the people that work there :o
i thought u had salad ![]()
I believe they make minimum wage. That will make a lot of people not particularly happy to be at their jobs.
However, I am a firm believer that one should be the best in what they do, no matter what it is, but not everyone thinks like that. Not to mention I am too lazy to do that myself. grin
I dont expect everyone to think like me, and therefore I dont always dislike people because of how they treat me in the world, eventhough I may dislike some of their actions.
Humans often need reminders and like apprecitiation, which propels them to do better. I seriously doubt that subway workers get that very often, whether it be in the form of good training, compliments from consumers, etc.
When I go to Subway there is usually a particular person I see often, and I will ask them how they are, etc. I have found that this usually brings a smile to their face and they are willing to be nice to me, even if they have the dullest face with the person after me. grin
Subway is a salad.. just very very very large and soft croutons thas all ![]()
The subways I go to, they’re all very nice.. I never seen a rude subway worker, even during lunch rush hour when theres no space for anything ![]()
The best subway was actually in Kingston (Ontario) for me. I was going from Toronto to Quebec (in 2000) and suddenly got extremely hungry while driving, I went to Kingston to had something.
Didn't have any cash, but I saw some credit cards signs on the door (without pay much attention) so orders some sandwiches, had coke & then coffee too. When it came to pay, the cashier told me, "Sorry sir, we dont accept andy card, we accept visa only."
It was fun, I had to drive to Kingston city to an ATM & bring some cash for them, but they were nice they trusted me let me walk without paying just to get some cash.
I cant complain about subway people.
you know, I always suspected that the pic Barfee posted of her laddu was of Iori yagami. It is confirmed now.
^^ tubelight :p
mashoori yahan bhi pohanch gaye meri ![]()
but why yagami? he was my backup plan ![]()
Why dont I notice such things
aur lift na karao mujhay, yehi ho ga.
haan yaar, lets make our own secrets, and we wont tell anyone here ![]()
theek hai yaar.
What if it's you whom they don't like? Try asking them next time.
I had been thinking that for a while but then his "lahore" tips in Sara's thread kept on throwing me off.
as for the gloves q - I haven't had any problems w/ the subway employees - knock on wood - they already know my order when I walk in cuz I order the same thing every time the loser that I am :D
Do you guys ask em to change their gloves? I think they get annoyed cuz of that ![]()
ashtray just a lil slow, arent we? Btw whats your back up plan?