I hated math :(
Re: Subjects that you despise the most
Rockistan: I think it must be one of the most hated subjects ![]()
alright i guess you went with the word manifested in your mind:p
good for you mkd:blush:
i agree and i was just baout to say this to rocky meself:rotfl:
parhna parhta hai na..
muje bala admi bannenai ka shauq hai..
main balai kaam karoon ga barhrai barhai logoon k saath..![]()
I would agree, btw did you know algebra came from an arab name. His name was Al Jabraeil.
wow i feel like i just spreaded some important knowledge, may god give me credit and send me heaven for this one line.
sorry rocky…
this is the truth:chai:
The first treatise on algebra was written by Diophantus of Alexandria in the 3rd century AD. The term derives from the Arabic al-jabr or literally ``the reunion of broken parts.‘’ As well as its mathematical meaning, the word also means the surgical treatment of fractures. It gained widespread use through the title of a book ilm al-jabr wa’l-mukabala the science of restoring what is missing and equating like with like written by the mathematician Abu Ja’far Muhammad (active c.800-847), who subsequently has become know as al-Khwarazmi, the man of Kwarazm (now Khiva in Uzbekistan). He introduced the writing down of calculations in place of using an abacus. Algorism](http://www.dictionary.com/cgi-bin/dict.pl?term=algorism) (the Arabic or decimal system of writing numbers) and algorithm](http://www.dictionary.com/cgi-bin/dict.pl?term=algorithm) both derive from his name.
Algebra was brought from ancient Babylon, Egypt and India to Europe via Italy by the Arabs.
I’m going to kill Ms. Henderson.
Stupid teacher, I knew I should’ve killed her that day with the pen.
KB
yeah be ashamed!! ...arabs were the smart ones back then!!!:p...lol
MashAllah lagta hai aap ko math pasand hai ![]()
Ji InshAllah but why do you want to die so soon? ![]()
[quote=“RoCKiSTaN, post:30, topic:184482”]
I’m **going to kill Ms. Henderson. **
**Stupid teacher, I knew I should’ve killed her that day with the pen./**quote]
You’re so funny
tumhe kya howa hai??![]()
hehe yeah well now u know ![]()
[quote=“mama_ki_dua, post:48, topic:184414”]
Dude, I’m seriously pissed right now. I’ve told that to like a million people cause it’s one stupid thing I remembered from math class back in h.s. I really feel like taken my leg and sticking it down her throat and having her cough every part of her body out. After that, I’d like to put her face down on the ground and stab her on the back of her ear with sharp needles for every time I told some one this stupid pointless fact that doesn’t even exist. I will then feel relaxed and comfortable.
MAN!!!![]()
btw i have same feelings for sum of my teachers ![]()
rocky u were not kidding? i thought u were. wow if she actually told u it was jibrael:smack:
^^ No she's retarded.
[quote=“RoCKiSTaN, post:32, topic:184482”]
y urs and my tearcher sound so alike??![]()
i failed 5 times in a row just becuz of my teacher stupid woman never taught us a useful method all she did was to read every line of expalnation from book but never told us how to solve the problem in numbers ![]()
5 times in a row JEEZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!! ![]()
well even i failed once:mad: i hate my maths teacher stupid woman!! exactly kb doesnt show how to solve the damn thing!
I loved highschool. I had a desi girl (from pak) who always did my homework for me
and helped me out in tests. Many times she would do it for me after she was done with hers just because ![]()