if we have Sub forum in Cafe( like other forums life1,life2 ) for celebraions/congrats threads its more better .coz sum time cafe change into just celebration place ..every second topic comes about some one ,scomplete his/her 1k ,2k or falan ki bday or , falan ki shadi bala bala .. every month we have lots of bday events about members and other celebration stuff.so dont u think we need seprate place for it ?
^ nahi janab dats not my point ... i m not talking about discussions stuff .. i admit there is no serious threads which r disturbed by this ..but i feel some time annoying when lots of good topics just go down coz of those celebrations threads.. dats y i adviced ...: )
Right. Besides that: Now that we have congratz/birthday threads etc. in cafe, we still have many “I am bored” threads. Imagine if we create a subforum and move all those congratz/wish threads there, can you guess how many “I am bored” threads will be there?
For some reason, as a poster in Cafe', my point of view is same as of Problem_girl's, which obviously does not mean that it can be put into practice as ehsan bhai already denied for the time being.
I do not agree that moving such threads to s sub forum can only result "I AM BORED" threads to remain in cafe` or if that's how it is now percieved and accepted then what can I say. In my personal business, I have learnt to believe in 'power of spoken words' and once cafe' is maintained with that mindset, surely it will become "I am a bored" place which it already siginificantly has become... Power of Spoken Words!!!
Shikra > u can merged all threads which about i m bored or same topics ,,but u cant merged diffrent members bday threads or other congratz threads about diff members ... infact i think celebration stuff have own category ..
Anwaar qureshi > thanx for supporting my advice : )