Style Forum For Men

Dear Admin, Directors & Peons of GupShup,

It’s high time that Guppie men had a forum to discuss latest colognes, clothing, travel accessories etc all in one forum. Over the months and years, the readership of GupShup men has increased substantially to warrant a dedicated forum. Currently, these discussions are scattered under General, Healthy & Relationships and god knows where else. A dedicated forum would help improve the browsability and archiving of such discussions for present and future readership – one of the tenets of GupShup community.

Thank You.

Sincerely,

Luxury Item

Re: Style Forum For Men

That's so gay.

Why do you maulvi-types look down on the finer things in life?

PS:
maulvi = mullah

dude use the fashion images forum naa...

Potential topics I foresee: “Sooo guys, whats the latest in shalwaars?” 'Help, need sherwani for my shaadi!" “Nicked myself shaving this morning” “which cologne best disguises BO?”

I’m sorry, its just very funny, but if its your cup of tea, then by all means … :flower1:

^^

That's a bit childish, don't you think.

"dude use the fashion images forum naa."

I don't see a correlation between men's styles discussions with 'fashion images' -- two totally different things.

^ arent mens magazines good enough for that sort of thing. I mean we dont have a female-specific forum here.

First, it's gay.

Then, ladies don't have it.

Why are you women so insecure?

That is a great idea! it would be like GQ but with a desi touch to it. I think grooming and men's fashion is too often ridiculed by our desi society and while the term metrosexual has been coined for the well groomed man... i find it a bit condascending.

i think just a style forum ---(both men and women ) makes sense....not a separate one for each....

Exactly!

I don’t think so. There is a need for a section for men. Many guppies have expressed that need.

Why do u feel the need for a seperate section? Why can't men and womens fashion co-exist?

wow, so much hate from women, whats going on.

LI great idea.

That is a wonderful idea. Men and women using the same forum for fashion is like cricket and all other sports using just one forum. Threads pertaining to women always outnumber men's threads that get lost in the confusion. A separate forum for men would ensure we only get to browse fashion topics related to men without having to read every Suzy Sally and Anna's nailpolish disaster.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Great idea. I've always been a strong believer in gender equality. Since we already have a forum for females (the Cooking forum) it would balance things out by having a man's forum rather having to shift through threads about losing weight, labour and period pains.

Would be great to have our own corner for discussing Colognes, fashion, cars and favourite Playmates :)

Life 1:
Threads posted by 'unknowns' = 2
Threads posted by men =11
Threads posted by women =33

Addition:
Norway has a new law requiring 40% boardroom posts to be filled by women. They're threatning to close down all the companies that don't meet these quotas for women. Here's what their minister for family and children said:

"I don't want to wait 20 or 30 years until sufficiently intelligent men finally appoint women to the boardrooms."

Exactly!

And, GEAR!!!