Style/Fashion faux pas!

javed jaffery ,the most bad dresser of india I belive after Govinda . lolz

Re: Style/Fashion faux pas!

Oh God Govinda n his obsession with metallic suits :smack:

In Indian Cinema theer are many actors who would use same colored clothing for their movies and also on functions....in movies they used to wear cheap colored stuff ...still many actors do...to make the screen look more colorful........

and they do not realize that this will not work in real life...Govinda style guys are definitely like this!

Unquestionable Presidents of Fashion Bloopers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But thats exactly what I mean Adra, not everything looks good on everyone. For instance, there is a girl I work with who mimics everything I do. Now, this is not to say I have it all down cold either. Im sure Ive had my days too. But she imitates me all the time and everyone sees it. When I was brand new here, she asked me if she could look at my makeup. I was a bit thrown off but since I was the newbie, didnt want to create waves and obliged. She actually wrote down all the colors in there. (This is very average makeup guys, nothing too expensive or crazy) If I get highlites in the summer, she will get them too. Recently, I dyed my hair dark brown and SURPRISE SURPRISE: Sima has the same hair too now. I complimented her and said “Wow, you went dark again hunh?” She says, “if you can pull it off, Im sure I can too”. :vivo:

I know it sounds so petty guys, but this is just a teeny glimpse of what she does. Last week, I wore a long skirt, a cute top and I paired it with some churiyan that matched and long baliyan. It was supposed to be a bohemian look. But she saw it, said it looked fine and wore churiyan with dress pants and a button down the next day. What??!! :konfused:

Ive learned to ignore her but there are days when I still get PO’d…

:rotfl: @ chooriyan with pants and button down shirt

You should see some of the indian item girls that work at my place, like whole arms full of gold bangles and bindis coming to work :cb:

never had an embarrassing fashion moment, i have two sisters what other use will they serve. hehe

1. Desi girls with posh spice hair cuts...they just never look right. yeah maybe when theyre in jeans etc but when teamed with SK they just look like trannys.

2. SK with trainers...OUCH.

3. Desi girls with blone hair...just...NO.

4. When 50+ aunties with bad figures try to pull off cute ready-made outifts that tbh their daughters should be wearing...not them.

5. Unmarried girls wearing massive sets at weddings...looks way too OTT.

6. When people match everythingggg, from shoes, to handbags, to eyeshadow, to eyeliner to flowers in their hair.

1. When people match everythingggg, from shoes, to handbags, to eyeshadow, to eyeliner to flowers in their hair.

On regular days I match my handbags and shoes and on a party or a function I match my earrings and choorian with the outfit but I dont think it looks bad or too matchy matchy...Not always but sometime on eid i do match shoes and handbags too..

Sajan_Ki_Sajni

This morning I saw a desi aunty out at the shops wearing a georgette shalwar kameez with a cotton ka duppatta and sparkly white trainers. :@:

Couldn't you take your socks off in the car? How hard can it be?

Oh Adra, you dont know the half of it…

However, someone does need to give those Indian Chammak Challos a Fashion Citation!

one thing i hate LADIEs do in Pakistan is purple lip liner and lilac lipstick ewwww i hate dark liners wid light lipstick pata nahi kyun loagapni shaklain bigar laitay hain :s

I dislike girls having long churaylioon jaisay nails .

Okay I admit I had those long fake nails at my wedding too :hehe: I want to burn old videos of family wedding when I was 13-14 and used to dress up like adults (ami say chup chupaa kay) .joraa bana kay phool saja kay etc. EWWW ! lolz

the biggest fashion faux pas of them all is wearing black bra with white tee,or kameez,n i see so many women who does that i always wonder how much hurry they were in n i also hate someone's bra strap showing.

It’s not so much a faux pas… but one thing I absolutely cannot stand is when people wear advertisement tees. Like for plumbing companies, bakeries, etc. etc. And souvenir tees. They’re not meant to be worn as clothing when you go back home after vacation… just keep it as a souvenir. It looks really cheap IMO. Or when you see people walking around with graduation tee’s from like 10 years ago. Again, its not a garment, its really just there to serve as a token from the past, a keepsake… a souvenir.

I saw such a gorgeous lady the other day with beautiful hair, impeccable makeup, wearing a T-shirt for Coors beer with a denim skirt… man it was all wrong and just made all that beauty fade away as soon as I saw what she was wearing :vivo:

what else? ohhh pajama pants out in public…soooooo not cool… i remember back in my high skool days it became a big trend for a while, and even then it looked retarded, but now when that trend is old and buried… seeing people walk around in broad daylight in their pjs just looks so odd.. :nook:

I cant stand fake nails...I always want to call them fangs but stop myself...lol

I

Umm.. sanwali girls with really light contacts!

^ But it's such a NATURAL look, yaar!

fake nails, fake hair, fake eyes (coloured contacts, especially one that is far from your original colour), fake anything.......

RUNNING SHOES with desi clothes! :P (will never tire of hating that!)

lingerie clashing with the colour of your see-thru outfit.

I also hate clashing patterns. We’re talking animal prints, zigzags, and polka dots all in one outfit. Not cool. Also, wearing dressy heels with tracksuits… I mean I know Juicy Couture sweatsuits are high end and expensive, but they’re still casualwear… you just cannot justify wearing stilettos with em. It just looks so wrong!

And grooming is important too. A full face of makeup for the gym-- wrong! heavy makeup in the day-- wrong! chipped nails/polish-- wrong! visible bra straps–wrong! you need to go get fitted for the right size… cuz obviously what you’re wearing is not the right size for you :vivo: Proper hair color— when will pakistani ladies wake up and smell the illaichi chai— blonde hair does not in any way enhance your looks… it makes you look like a total wannabe… very very poserish… stick to warm gorgeous coffee and chestnut hues… they’ll do wonders for you… believe me!