i really agree
with imtiaz bhaiya
na lena hum se panga
i really agree
with imtiaz bhaiya
na lena hum se panga
Imtiaz Khan, Pathan Bhai…agree with u both 100%. I cant stand these movies. I admit my family watches them but I dont, I go upstairs to my room and watch tv or listen to music. And i thought i was the only wierdo alive!! haahhaah
But i love watching pakistani dramas though.
PS> Reason why dont watch Indian movies, they’re incredibly fake etc etc etc…
1 more thing…
We’re all aware of the fact that Indian movies are not very original, and the songs are often copies of Pakistani songs, both modern and old.
I happen to watch old/black & white hollywood movies often, you wont believe how many Indian movies are exact copies of them!!
Most people dont know about this.
If indian songs are fake and copy Pakistani songs why does everyone hear INDIAN songs rather than Pakistani ones.
One more thing,get this clear that hardly any Indian watches the so-called GREAT paki Dramas, that u guys can't stop raving about !!
Hizbul ji, I dont know what kind of Indians you know but we know several Indian families and they ALL rent, and watch pakistani dramas. Most of them used to watch them back home on satellite and one of the indian ladies I know, has watched them since she was a kid. They lived in punjab and could easily watch the dramas.
I think you're wrong here.
hk, I would say that my experience is completely opposite from yours. My Punjabi friends in relatives, at least in Amritsar, are not wont to watch Pakistani drama.
In the U.S., given the proliferation of ZeeTV, B4U, and TV Asia, I will have to say that Pakistani drama amongst my social circle in the U.S. has gone from little to none at all.
Hizbul, I don't know where you've been living your life but Pakistani dramas are best in the world, your baysharam and bayhayya indian movies don't even come close to the our pakistani dramas, so stop trying to defend your country.
Thank you, come again
Brother, I will stop short of mentioning my nationality. Let me just tell you that I know more about INDIANS than an average Pakistani.And I can tell you for a fact that today nobody in India gives a damn about Paki Dramas let alone rent them.
However in the pre-cable-channel days in India there were a few people who did have a good word to say about Paki Dramas, but even they were very negligible in number.
Today, Indians find little time from browsing a range of private TV channels, keeping up with Bollywood movies and making sure they don't miss popular programs like 'Kaun Banegaa Crorepati' anchored by Amitabh Bachan.
Indians in this forum can corroborate this.
OK answer this indian movie lovers:
What has the indian movies done for you? Anything good at all? Besides entertainment of some sort?
What has the indian movies done for the society* as a whole???
*"society"- muslims or non-muslims!
~~~mOrE LoVe iS NeVeR eNoUgH~~~
Jaan-e-mun Jaan-e-Tamanaa
Edharr aah teriyaaN LaatTaanN PunNaa-n
Ok I admit that Indian Movies are really... popular wheather your a Pakistani or Indian. But put it this way.. WHY are they popular?
Maybe because one point is Indian Movies are only 2 hours long. But a Pakistani Drama can take up to many hours.
But, you have to admit, Indian Movies are nothing but filth most of the time. When there is a hit Indian Movie you hear so much about it, well to tell you the fact, those Indian Movies that win the awards, don't have any childish, immature, unpropriate stuff in them.
Majority of Indian Movies deal with such actions, maybe because Indians don't like taking anything serious in life??????
(Don't take this meaningful, just thought came in my mind).
Well in Pakistani Drama, they talk sence and can send out a good morale value out at the end, especially for the young.
There may be a love story, but this love story is at least appropriate for little kids to watch, and also one doesn't feel embaressed while watching a drama in front of their parents, since there is no filth with half naked women running around, with tight leather clothes.
Why does one have to show these type of stuff, to express a love story? How come in Pakistani Drama, a love story can be expressed without that nonsence and still showing the truth around the country. A good morale value for kids, and anyone of any age is expressed.
I know Pakistan is now making some crummy movies, and man those are horrible. Expressing filth too, and that should be stopped, or with the borders.
Indian Movies were First Class in the old old days. Their songs were also not childish.
Overall, for family and sensible watching Pakistani Drama beats the odds.
For a quicky, young couple, Indian Movie is fine then.
Friends, let me just tell you that when I go and watch an Indian Movie, I don't expect, it to send out a 'moral lesson' or me to come out a better person from the theatre. I just watch it for entertainment,nothing more..nothing less...What is crap and what is not is for an individual to decide.
Suit yourself man..
your entertainment is interesting.
[This message has been edited by Peoples Champ (edited September 14, 2000).]
Indian movies are just like their people...full of crap. You can count the decent one's on one hand; let's see - Sholay...and maybe 3 more, I can't think of them.
The song and dance routines are all ridiculous and the stories are corny. The only good thing about them is that the heroes and heroines look like Pakistanis.
And they should stop making all their films in Kashmir, London, Canada etc. They should make some in the slums of Calcutta for a change. A few beggars here and there would add a touch of realism.
Regards
Mr Xtreme
Xtreme the enlightened says :
Then most of us Pakistanis must be IDIOTS to be watching them.
Originally posted by Hizbul:
Today, Indians find little time from browsing a range of private TV channels, keeping up with Bollywood movies and making sure they don't miss popular programs like 'Kaun Banegaa Crorepati' anchored by Amitabh Bachan.
Are you saying Indians don't have anytime for the hindi movies, isn't that what they do all day. I'm talking about the Indians living in India. They're so crazy over hindi movies, that they have lost the passion for the game of cricket. Look what has happened to your team.
Thank you, come again
…yes most pakistanis who watch indian movies are idiots…
~mOrE LoVe iS NeVeR eNoUgH~
Jaan-e-mun Jaan-e-Tamanaa
Edharr aah teriyaaN LaatTaanN PunNaa-n
Again KBC is a copy from WHO WANTS TO BE A MILIONIER. bunch of copycats u damn indians. and what the hell are u doing on paki fourm hizbul?
I was watching T.V the other day and they were talking about Who Wants to be a Millionare being so poular that they are showing an Indian version in India. I don't think its a copy, it's the same company who owns the shows.
P.S. United States wasn't the first country to show Who Wants to be a Millionare, it was the Russians who came up with the idea and they were the first country to have a show like that.
Thank you, come again
game started in england and US copied it. i dont think its a same company.
Originally posted by UMAIR316:
P.S. United States wasn't the first country to show Who Wants to be a Millionare, it was the Russians who came up with the idea and they were the first country to have a show like that.
In sciences, they say, 'whatever u do, there is always a Russian who would say that he did it before.'