Study Group

Anyone (well, students :stuck_out_tongue: ) is welcome to join.

We’ll basically motivate each other to study, try to keep a check on what each other has done and if we’re sticking to our goals, and ummmm, basically yeah that’s the idea :smiley:

Khair,

Im going to try and learn the meanings of 30 words everyday. That’s my goal inshallah. Will report here.

You guys, what about you?

Re: Study Group

I need an accounting tutor.....

^ contact Faisal. He is the accounting whiz

Why 30 words? And what for? And the best way to go about that is to read read and read some more. :smiley:

I work better on my own. But come exam times the lazy spell hits. Right now Alhamdulillah Im somewhere at the top in all my classes. I notice Im bragging more and more these days.:blush:

But it means I’ll vent here if my marks drop. But since my marks mean life and death to me, I hope InshAllah that they wont ever drop.

Faisal has a real job?

M_Q thats cool abt u staying on top mashallah :k: That makes one feel so good! There’s no better feeling seriously.
I have to study for GRE/GMAT yaar :smack:

R u sure? you really hope to double your vocab everyday?:eek:

:Djust kidding. Good luck

:smack2:

not only does Faisal have a real job, he’s diversely experienced and very well accomplished in what he does.

i was kidding :stuck_out_tongue:

^ and here I thought you were one of those who think us mods and admins are machine-like robots managing this forum 24/7.

Study groups are annoying distractions if non-serious people join in, from as far as I have observed.

ok great :smiley: the study group thing: i havent learnt any words :rotato:

yipppeeee i’m a slacker :salute:

Tip for studying

listen to hard core punjabi bhangra- you have to type faster than they sing.

it really works :)

M_M man, my typing speed is already WAY TOO FAST ;)
And in this case I have to "maar Ratta" not type :D

fine…slack away :snooty:

yeah that’s what I’m doing :halo: