Re: Studies after 30
ji nahi apna khudka ![]()
One of my real uncle who is CSS officer got MBA degree (gold medal) after 50 :cobra: by attending evening classes.
i want to show this thread to my parents lol very inspirational :k:
You know i was just thinking that Insha'Allah i will pursue my masters when i am done with bach. Insha'Allah!. Always wanted to study higher up but couldn't!. Do you mind sharing what you intend to finish your masters in???
My dad started to learn advanced Arabic (off books, video, etc) and now he teaches it ... I'm one of his students ... I can say that he is at masters level at least ... he is now 62 years old ...
^ oh wow mashAllah
Interesting stories. Please keep them coming ![]()
Chip how did you handle things with a new born and school. I really need to and want to start my masters but with a five month old and working full time, i never get a chance to study for the stupid GMAT.
I am doing it and actually love it.Although I had to switch to part time and even skipped a few semesters in between as I had a newborn to take care of,but I actually loved the experience and am totally looking forward to go back this fall and work towards completing my masters.There was a gap of a few years before I started and it was not an issue for me to back to the classroom atmosphere and everything else that comes with it. I'd say 30's is actually not that old.I have seen people older than that going to graduate school.When my husband was completing his masters degree he had a 55-ish years old physician in his class who just wanted to change careers at that point.I actually used to find that inspiring..!
Well, my team leader is over 30 and he got no higher education. He got the job because of contacts, he has kids and he is doing an M.B.A in leadership or similar now. I finished my M.Sc when I was 25.