some people live in ga-ga land.
It’s been happening in Tunisia, Libya and probably other muslim countries too.
Irony is that members of parliament protested when an elected lady wore hijab in the parliament.
teray rub ka tu farmaanla tuq-na-tu
some people live in ga-ga land.
It’s been happening in Tunisia, Libya and probably other muslim countries too.
Irony is that members of parliament protested when an elected lady wore hijab in the parliament.
teray rub ka tu farmaanla tuq-na-tu
Originally posted by WhoAmI:
...**obvioulsy **these small girls r forced/brainwashed to wear hijab.
...suppose if it is done to kids in USA, then we should all condemn the USA govt.
I liked the way u have used the words "obviously" in one statement and "suppose" in the other. I've got nothing else to say.
teray rub ka tu farmaan*la tuq-na-tu*
NO these young ladies are NOT forced to wear the Hijab, they do so because they Love the religion of Islam and they WANT TO! If they were forced then they wont be crying. This is sad truly, I can't believe from all place this is happenig in Turkey. You see we are ashamed of this stuff big time, because we know how vast of a histroy we had and now look at how the world is looking at us. This is sad when Muslim women are not allowed to wear her Hijab in a MUSLIM nation. What is the world coming to. I say we as Muslims should'nt be blaming everything on the west but we should just blame ourselves!
"By Allah I long to escape the prison of my ego and lose myself in the mountains and deserts , these sad and lonely people tire me" ---Rumi
Blueball,
they r not women. they r kids.
khan_sahib
r the morning prayers (10 commandments) said in primary schools in USA? I dont think so. Thatis wwhy i said "suppose". Bush is planning to do so, but facing opposition. from all sides.
**obvioulsy these small girls r forced/brainwashed to wear hijab.
I think instead of theirs getting forced to take off their hijab, their parents should be thrown into jail for brainwashing small kids.
my friend wat world are u living in .. no one is forced to do anything.. do u do wateva ur parents tell u to do.. i dotn think so.. they arent forced.. they are sticking to their religion.. and u call it brainwashing.. bro buy a cheap dicitionary it will help u alot..
Originally posted by paki-angel:
*Turkey, a muslim state is obviously turnin' into a Kufr state, how bad is that! *
turkey is nto a Muslim state.. its a secular state.. and one thing stated above by anohter guppy was that they are doing this to becoem a part of the europeon union.. FLAMMZZ do u live in turkey????.. i lived there for over 3 years..
**flamez,
Adult women r not being forced to not wear scarf, in turkey.
That is not true. The hijab ban is being implemented especially for univ students who are above 18 years old. Hýgh civil cervants are afraid to marry with hijab girls coz they are dismissed (sacked)from their jobs. Actually it was planned to ban all hijab also in streets and allow only homes in 1997 but since there happened a huge protest (4.5 million ppl participitated this protest according to turkish intelligient service) they did not approve this draft due to fear that can happen big events.
Also hijab girls can not find job in official offices, they can not be civil cervant. Although some hijab girls wear wig instead of scarf to enter faculty they were not allowed to enter. They plan to get muslim population ignorant so that they try hardly to get hijab girls out of society and get them ignorant.
These girls are also in conflict with their parents. the old generation is not much religious like new generation. So that it is not true to say the are brainwashed by their parents. Well I thought not to write here but I need to say; My parents is not religious and they wanted my sister to open their heads so that they can go univ. But my sisters rejected. Those girls have real indeed strict iman and be aware the commands of Allah and they prefer the willingness of Allah to willingness of government and their parents.
This ban was too comic once. Also having long hair and having beard or mustache was banned to boys in some faculties and almost all students protested this. They tried to get universities barracks where everybody resembles each other but they failed....
[This message has been edited by WhoAmI (edited May 02, 2002).]**
[Bkhan_sahib
r the morning prayers (10 commandments) said in primary schools in USA? I dont think so. Thatis wwhy i said "suppose". Bush is planning to do so, but facing opposition. from all sides.
believe me, they don't do similar stuff in Turkey either.
teray rub ka tu farmaan*la tuq-na-tu*
This is a video clip documental in english about democratic struggle against hijab ban iN turkey. It is interesting to see here that most of the protestors are non hijab girls. Hijabis and non-hijabis hand in hand peacefully protesting the faculty governors.
http://www.mesaj.fm
After entering site click exact right corner of site on BASORTUSU then click on THE HUMAN RIGHTS IN TURKEY or THE SCARF OPPRESSION IN TURKEY(each them are different).
**obvioulsy these small girls r forced/brainwashed to wear hijab.
I think instead of theirs getting forced to take off their hijab, their parents should be thrown into jail for brainwashing small kids.
chuchu chu instead of throwing their parents to jail why shouldn’t send u to a good cycologist aur somewhere to treat u …
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif
u can’t analyze what exact the problem is but u r expressing what ever u think about muslimz but without any reason just to express ur feelingz against muslimz i’m feeling really sorry for u…
and pray may god give u some brain… thats all we can do for u
Poor Girls
~KABHI TORNA NA KISI KEY DIL KO~
~BARI NAZUK SI CHEEZ YEH HOTA HAE~
~KABHI PHOOLUN KO TUM NEY DEKHA HAE?~
~KUCH INHI KEY JAESA HOTA HAE~
~ANMOOL BHI KEH SAKTEY HO DIL KO~
~PAR SAB KEY PASS YEH HOTA HAE~
~KABHI ANSOO NA BEHNEY KI SURAT MEIN~
~YEH DIL HI TO HAE JO ROTA HAE~
WhoAmI: going by your idea, a child shouldn’t be forced to attend school either...he shouldnt even be told whats right and whats wrong for him...
What you are suggesting is that let the child decide whats good for him. Ok fine, lets say we take your proposition and do not force a child to attend school (just because he doesn’t want to, and we can not brain wash him to attend the school). This kid grows up uneducated, and one day when he is like 17-18 yrs old, he realizes the importance of education...who should he blame on? His parents or himself? If parents, then as you said his parents werent supposed to "brainwash" him...and if he blames himself...well, how can he even blame himself, he was too young to imagine the importance of education.
Life is a continuous struggle about chosing your way between evils and goods, and there are many reasons why a person would fall trap to evils unless he is provided enough background training to help him choose the right path.
As far as these incidents in Turkey are concerned, these are really shameful and are against the basic rights of any nation who believes in freedom of expression. May Allah guide the state officials of Turkey and help these innocent girls to strengthen their eiman, Aameen!
WhoAmI, you obviously haven’t heard of Merve Kavakci. She was a member of the Turking Parliament who refused to take off her hijab and was kicked out of country, her citezenship taken. There are hundreds of thousands of women who have been refused entrance at Turkish universities for not taking their hijabs off.
I suppose you are one of those people who think that Muslim women are incapable of thinking for themselves and each and every one of them is forced to put the hijab on.
If I were you, i’d be careful about sharing you stereotypical views publicly, you might end up looking stupid
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
**“Maybe there’s hope.”**FM
This is so frustrating yet sad, you want to go out there and help make it better but you just can’t, very sad…
so frigging stupid of the turkish government though, why stop someone entering the country because they’re wearing a hijab? what’s a hijab gonna do? shoot you? sigh…
[This message has been edited by Ums (edited July 05, 2002).]
its just so pathetic,, n i cant beleieve this all happens in turkey!.. we have such a large population of turkish ppl here in aus n some r my very good friends,,, n girls here mashallah wear scarves n can practice their religion freely,,, shame on the turkish government. and i dunno if its true or false but someone was telling me that its illegal to keep Quran at ur house in Turkey,, if thats true,,, i just have no words to express my feelings,,, n to see stuff like this happening in countries like turkey n france etc,, makes u wonder how FREE and LIBERATED the society really is,, where thay cant even wear wat they want to!
This so sad…
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/cry.gif
…I still don’t understand why the government is doing it…and the link Galasa.. provided was a good one…I watched one of the video(others should watch it too)…this is so unbelieveable…
How little I am…
Yesterday I was only a cell and …
tomorrow I will be a dead-body…
I wish all of us including myself can be as steadfast as these women. I am proud and sad at the same time.
And thanx for sharing this.
The Future Just Happened!