Student life in US

Re: Student life in US

No! student life is most fun filled life I always miss my assignments and want to work and meet my teachers again I do not know why people hate student life but when you finished I bet after 2 or 3 years you will miss this time :( and will become a student again like me:)

He doesnt miss the student life itself...just being away from family :)

OH Hu :(I agreed but honsla

Yes I got it I just read his first post :( But any way do not worry Mulai!You will be able to have them here soon InshaAllah:)

Plz dont mind , I didnt lik this ka loog apnah dukhoo kii albums dekha ker Public se hamdardee kii baig maangai , Dear plz avoid this and Jis haal mai be Allah Rakhai , Allah ka sukar Ada karai ...and be firm against Against All kinda problems and if u still feel som kinda prob then make direct connection to Allah ka Ya Allah meray sath yeh goo mushkil haiu ya Allah is mai mere madad farmah i didnt mean u are the only 1 ...Ham sab iss mai shamil hai ............

Allah app ki life mai Aaasaniyan paida karai or app ko Aaasaniyan Taqseeem kerne ki tofeeeq ata farmai Ameeeeeeeen

Sum Ameen:rose:

:rose:

Let me put this straight....i didnt ask for any sort of sympthy from any one... my question was plain n simple...when other ppl started asking me about why i've been away from my parents and i gave them a simple reply ...believe me that would be the last thing in the world for me to ask sympthy from ppl i've never seen or met....

I quite enjoy student life...i agree it can be hectic, the early morning, hours on end in lectures, exams, exams, exams...and yet further exams.

But in the end the rewards are much greater.

OK.. here we go again.
I have told you this a billion times. No matter how bad ones situation is.. one would always think that the worst happens to him. And its only human to think like that. Example: A taller building far away may seem shorter than the short building close to u. Same could be said about ones life and issues. No matter how messed up ur life may be, my problems will always seem to be greater to me. So whats really the point in talking about it. It makes one feel better and what not .. I have heard that many times.. but tell me does it really make u feel better? On that note what does better mean? Wouldnt you feel better if you didnt have these problems? So by posting here to folks (most of whom are only adding post numbers to their credit) you are not really going to get any better.
Once again like I have always told u .. when u think u r in the worst condition u could ever get in... there is always more bad that could have happened but didnt. So consider yourself lucky for what u have.

Yeah I know you have to support your parents. You r lucky u still have them.

Yeah you have to work odd jobs. There are thousands of people in Pakistan that would do anything to get maybe 25% of what u make.

Yeah you are having to go to school with all this. There are people who wish they could go to school but are never able to. You have to work hard to stay in school and you are one of the lucky ones.

If I rememeber correctly, I once quoted T.Washington to u,"Ones success is not measured by what one has achieved but by the obstacles one has to go through"

So if you compare urself with the ones that are born with the silver spoon, be aware if it wasnt for what they inherited, they would be nobody unlike u who has a very firm identity.

You have to love to like yourself inorder to like what you have. Let me remind u again nobody can make u feel any better..not me not anybody else here. Only u owe that to urself and I think its about time.

Why dont u go back if life is so hectic? Are u staying here cuz its worth all of this? If so then why are you complaining? Everybody gets slapped with complications at some point... u can either breakdown and give up or keep trying and succeed.

What would you do if you found out that you only have 6 hours left? Arnt there many things that you might wana do? Arnt there people whom u would wana see? Arnt there places u wana be? And yet you say life sucks. If life sucks so bad why cant we ever get enough of it? If you dont trust me, go ask someone who is dying and then you might realize the gift you are blessed with. I hope in my wicked but up front post you do find something that sparks you to where you start believing in the fact that if one really wants, one can change things around. Good Luck. :)

Btw back to the question... U say college life sucks.. I remember u saying this when we were in High School as well (But now u miss it)... So think about it for a min. This time of your life maybe the most imp of all ur life which will be the deciding factor of what you will become later on. So cheerish it! Knowing u, I bet u anything u will say that you miss these days also when u have a lil grey up in there (or no hair in some cases).
Note: U bloody idiot where is my nihari?

^ :bummer: u cud be a lot nicer … that kinda stuff won’t encourage sum1, just depress them more. as if he has less things to worry abt

So you suggest I symphatize with someone who doesnt appreaciate what he has? Do you honestly think what I posted was useless? If so its OK. I thought I did the right thing in my opinion.
Everybody tried to be nice to him and what did he do? He only complained more. Sometimes you just have to put ur foot down!

sorry dear :hugz: did not know ur relationship with him, of course u have the right to say that, since u kno him well :slight_smile:

i didn’t think it was useless, just sort of blunt. but considering that u kno him personally, u r right.

Its not the matter of me being right or wrong. I have told this very same thing to him from day one and I hope one day my message will get through. I think life is just as easy and just as complicated as one wants it to be.
He is a pretty decent guy … its just that when he steps into this side… it makes me wana go nutz… anywayz.. no offense I have a tendency of sounding bossy every once in a while…! :slight_smile:

that's alrite. yeah well i agree with that, most of our problems are self-created. the way something turns out is not always in our hands, but the way we handle the situation is...everything can be handled with positive or negative attitude, and the most positive u r, the easier it will be to get thru hard times.

LP

Exactly.... Gosh I wish you were a guy ...lol sorry muali... Why dont men think like us? :D

:rotfl: i’ve heard some do :stuck_out_tongue: we just have to hunt them down :hehe:

Lol… and most of them are taken or dead.. I guess I will shape my muali up… He is great with a few exceptions… Well just that one problem … the one this thread is all about… Too much negative energy surrounds him with me being the only exception…lol.. I do have a big head dont I!

Arey app to naraz hoo gie or itna serious beee… I didnt mean ka only u :smack: again read ^^ ^^ …

Naraz nahi hotai :hugz:

Arey itna length