Struggling to focus at work during pregnancy

Girls i just can focus! Im not into my work im jus so tired all the time! Te minute i come into te office im clocking watching till its time to go home! Did any of u feel like this???

Re: Struggling to focus at work during pregnancy

awww :hugz: I hope it gets better :slight_smile: i have heard things get better in 2nd trimester. Which is yours?

you remind me of myself during the first trimester.. I remember opening this thread.. check it out!!

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/parenting/492627-how-productive-were-are-you-at-work-during-pregnancy.html

and no it doesnt get better.. I am in a phase of sleep deprivation now.. I stay up all night long and then struggle to go through work!!! Hope it doesnt happen to you!

so far the 2nd trimester hasnt helped changed anything ...

i am struggling to study ! still have to cope with morning sickness, reflux, headaches, tiredness and fatigue ..

but hearing my baby's heartbeat is worth it all ...(had an appointment with my midwife yesterday..and i was so relieved) :)

may Allah make it easy for all of us ..and bless you all with healthy lovely babies IA :)

do remember me in your prayers too and Mizz hang in there ...IA things would get better :D

I started my second trimester this week but sickness is still there, sensation of somthnh in my throat stikl there, need to burp all the tym still there, tiredness still there too! I want to feel beter again:-(But hey i agree wit u so long as bubba is ok thts the main thng! I gT my midwife appt next week inshallah will hear the heartbeat:-)May allah swt ease our pregnancies n bless us wit healthy babies ameen:-)

you know what my midwife told me when I was very sick.. she said if you are THAT sick during pregnancy, your labor is usually quick and if labor is hard then your baby turns out to be really good, easy to raise a happy baby than the crying one!!!

I am hoping my labor and baby will be just perfect inshaAllah!!!

but yes listening to heartbeat makes it all worht it.. wait till you start feeling the movements in there.. you will be in soo much awe!! Alhamdulillah for all His blessings!

THIS is why whenever someone asks me' why don't you work? here in uk all women work' I end up saying jo kaam Allah ne auraton k liye nahi bunaya uss main boht hikmat hai so hun why don't you take a leave? at least you will have a serene pregnancy. If you say that your financial needs are not met without your husband working alone then let me tell you jo rizk ana hai wo ana hai just don't over stress yourself and the poor baby . This is what I say to all my working pregnant friends as well. Pregnancy is a bliss if you enjoy it at home and pamper yourself because you are worth it. Don't take me wrong sweetie it was an opinion that i always like to convey. Stay blessed and happy and healthy and may Allah help you with concentrating on work.

Awww ash i wish i could too and as mentioned i financially need tow rk! My hubby has already told me to quit but i only have 4 months to go at work n inshallah my maternity leave will start thn i can enjoy tym off! Plus i thnk i will get bored at home all the time! Gemini hunni my sister had crap pregnancies all 9 months severe sickness n very difficult n long laboyrs but mashallah all her babies r beautiful but naughty!

ashdame.. It may be good for you to be at home during pregnancy but what I noticed was that my weekends were horrible.. I didnt get out of the bed, just puked all daylong, didnt comb my hair or anything but come Monday and yes it was hard to drag myself out of bed but alhamdulillah I had a better day at work than at home.. I guess the fact that I was afraid that I will be throwing up everywhere, I was drinking more water, chewing gums, distracting myself with so many other things.. it was great!!

Yes right now sometimes I wish I could stay home all day and sleep but honestly that gets boring too.. I feel good at work!!!

Not all women are miserable at work during pregnancy.. yes we whine and complain but I will not have it any other way!!and yes that extra income is great too.. I can splurge on baby stuff as I please.. I dont even think twice before buying something for my baby and if I were to use one income, I may have given it second thoughts.. yes jo rizq ana hai will come is good but its great to have extra to spend on your baby without feeling like you need to save it :D

I agree gemini i feel more lazy n crappy when at home

O and as i get on really well with my friends at work i enjoy spending time with them helps take my mind of me! 2 of my friends at work r also pregnant so its nice to just talk and share dpxeriences with ones another