Strictly for canadian guppies (Ontarionians only)

if i find anyone else in this thread I will open the gates and let all my pitbulls out at them :smilestar:

Okay so here is my woe :bummer:

Since the winter is over (almost - looking at the past 2 days :halo: )
I am seriously thinking of taking a Friday off from work and get away from toronto Fri (morn) to Sun (evening).

Anyone who mentions the following will be slapped (with due respect) :smilestar:

• Niagara Falls
  • Lion Safari
  • Wonderland

Okay so tell me about some less visited places that I can go (probably stay overnight). Get away from Toronto :grumpy: . Keep in mind that I have 2 toddlers with me whose patience index hits boiling point very soon if they dont find something that appeals to THEM :bummer:

Serious replies please (for the first 10 posts)
Then we can flood as usual :balley:

Re: Strictly for canadian guppies (Ontarionians only)

Oaster Lake, Get a cottage there, its pretty cheap, by the lake. Um, Theres also ALgonquin Park. ALl like 4-5 hours away :P i believe...

But fun nonetheless.

Wild water kingdom is another place, Playdium? Marine Land? :p

James bhai.. can i go with u.. i need to catch some frogs near the lake :bummer:

sure

Hey cressi - I heard about the Algoquintonosdfyztctt whatever park before
Peeps say its good. Will google for more . Thanks :flower1:

^ it's still tooooo cold for places like WWK, and marine land..

i was gonna suggest niagra, but that'd be too typical a desi response, and james chachu said not to :p

i don't know how desperate you are to get outta town, but there's a bunch of things you could do in TO
there's the science centre (they have the great area for kids, where they can run around and you don't have to worry about them getting lost)

and of course there's chuckie cheese's :D ahhh..it'll keep the kids busy for hours and hours (not sure if you're kids are at that age though)

..how about your visit ottawa? it's not too far - and it'll be a new place to visit..

http://www.algonquinpark.on.ca/ :k:

:smilestar: @ Science Center
I live next door to it :grumpy:

Yeah I am desperate :bummer:
I need to go next week

Ottawa - NO :naraz:

^ montreal :)

mujhay pushto nahi ati :naraz:

can I come in SIR? :blush:

Lets out the Pit Bulls

Thousand Islands is a nice place to visit. I believe it’s a little east of Oshawa.

Here’s the link: http://www.1000islandsinfo.com/index.shtml

how about niagrafalls? :whistling:

Thanks Sadiyah - looks interesting
will check it out and google poogle it tonite :flower1:

Sajal - i said NO NIAGARA :naraz:

Huntsville, baby, there is a small town called dwight next to it, beautiful cottages right on the lake, beautiful view. you can rent the cottage for the weekend. if you need i can send you the lovely lady's phone number its about 5 hours away, on the way you can make stops at the pet shop (beautiful birds etc) Santa's village. and huntsville for Grocery shopping. fishing is good if you got the gear. paddle boats for adults. hillside trail. Let me know if you are interested.l

james
I know. I was just trying to make conversation. :whistling:

how about now :blush:

yeah pushto nahi hain :smiley:
james bhai.. why not i babysit ur sons for weekend :blush: and u and bhabi go somewhere :hula:

:eek:

Attia you are so sweet :blush:

Yani kay … errr .. :love:

**SAJAL **- tu khul kay boolo na :naraz: how are you :wave:

**EMM **- YES, technically flooding was restricted for the first 10 posts
Now you can :yahoo:

Jaimu
Ab kia faida? :(
Ek dafa bisti kharab tau kar di na.