I have a simple solution for you, just get her done. You'll have fun and she'll be scarred for life, and she'll no longer bother you. You have a golden opportunity to do this so don't waste it. Unless shes horribly ugly, in that case tape a pic of hot girl to the back of her head.
and yes it shudn't and it doesn't bother me at all how she studies and how she talks, i m of those ppl jo apnay kaam say kaam rakhte hain, what bothers me is how she asks me do to stuff for her like her assignments, make notes for her, do the diagrams for her, like why should someone else do her work, should not everyone do their own work by themselves, i do my assignments myself, i dont ask her or anyone in the class to do them for me...would u want to do someone else's assignment and let them have all the credits for it?? i don't like that atleast....
@Spiral, I understand that it's silly to get mad at her because she has her own way of studying. Yes, we ALL know that everyone's got their own unique personality, that goes without saying. But some traits and habits can be hurtful to others and that's the issue here. There is nothing cute/cool about pressuring someone to give you the answers and then blaming them if you get poor results.......it's rude. This is more than just stating the obvious that two people have different personalities.....it's about frequent inconsiderate behavior. I don't agree with those who say that the OP is making a big deal. There are limits to a person's tolerance.
Name_105......I think you need to have a talk with this girl. You say that you have a sensitive nature and that you don't like to hurt people.........but guess what? You also said that you screamed at her....and that sorta contradicts the sensitive point. However, it does indicate that you DO have the ability to express your feelings...even the ones that are negative. Rather than scream at her, just clearly tell her that you don't feel comfortable cheating during exams, that you do not appreciate her pressuring/guilting you into it, and that you are turned off by how she blames you and others for her poor results. Tell her that friendship is based upon mutual respect, which she does not receive from you, and that it's not about one person using the other. It would be interesting to hear what she says because while you're complaining about all her faults.....I doubt that you've ever confronted her about her hurtful actions. So, she probably thinks it's okay to behave this way.
If you feel that you can't talk to her...then ignore her. Don't respond to her phone calls, emails, etc. Make excuses for when she wants help....don't help her practice....don't help her learn/memorize....just don't help, period. Don't talk to her more than necessary. It may take some time, as it seems like she's either in denial or is really obtuse, but eventually she'll give up when she sees that you simply will not reciprocate/respond to her. She'll find another person to use.
if she wants to cheat, give her incorrect answers. mostly the questions are MCQ. just mumble an answer and nod along. its her own fault for cheating anyway.
the rest, unless you are attached to another friend constantly, she will attach to you
and yes it shudn't and it doesn't bother me at all how she studies and how she talks, i m of those ppl jo apnay kaam say kaam rakhte hain, what bothers me is how she asks me do to stuff for her like her assignments, make notes for her, do the diagrams for her, like why should someone else do her work, should not everyone do their own work by themselves, i do my assignments myself, i dont ask her or anyone in the class to do them for me...would u want to do someone else's assignment and let them have all the credits for it?? i don't like that atleast....
^In the beginning it may be hard to determine whether the person who is asking you for help is using you or not? So you end up helping them out...and it lets them know that they can turn to you in the future. A person who's a "user" is the same way. She'll stop asking you once you stop giving her the help. Don't have any compassion for her. Don't ask her if she's done any of the work ...don't tell her that you'll help her practice. Don't give her anything. In her frustration she may even realize that she needs to grow up and rely more upon herself.
You could choose to give her the incorrect answers if you want, but IMO...I wouldn't even want to make that effort for her either. Besides, not giving her the answers doesn't seem as wrong as deliberately giving the wrong ones (though it would be fun).
One question , if she is so dumb , how she managed to get admission in medical college ?
trust me, i wondered that too....but i guess as someone already pointed it out tukkay on entrance test (which is all MCQs)...i also wonder sometimes how must have she passed high school
Not at all. It is only specific to Matric & FSc. All other universities have semester system and a lot of students do O and A Levels and all of it is conceptual study. When it comes to medical, yes you have to memorize especially in the 1st and 2nd year. I have no idea how OP is saying that he is learning concepts because there are no concepts in the first 2 years. For example a significant portion in 2nd year is dedicated to human anatomy. There are no 'concepts' in different parts of Tibia. You have to memorize them....Period!
may be u know anatomy's not the only subject we do in 1st and 2nd year...there's physiology of human body as well which without having understood won't help u once u r in a clinic as a doctor....how would u treat a patient with blood pressure if u haven't understood how body's regulation of blood pressure works?? or how would u even know what's wrong with him? i dont think rattafyied explainations (blood pressure is controlled by so and so...) helps a doctor diagnose and treat a patient...
i get what u mean...there is a lot of memorizing to pass on med college examinations...but memorized words with no understanding of them is what i am talking about, and if u have attended a med college in pak u wud know its a fact ppl do it...
thank you redvelvet…u mentioned it right…i have tolerated enough and i want to give up now…
u mentioned the phone calls, email thing…u wont believe this, lately she hadn’t come to college for a week now and i came to know that she is ill, i thought of calling her to ask how she’s now, but since i have decided that i must ingore her and give her no importance (and i have been doing that for near a month now), so i did not call her …but guess what…today she msgs me “tumhay sharam nahi ati, friend bemaar hai, aur tumhay khair khariyat lenay ka bhi khayal nahi”…but it so happened i didnt check my phone before it rang…and it was her on call…she complained how someone who is not her best friend called to ask her is she better now and i am (who zabardasti hi) is her best friend didn’t
the reason why i have created this thread is that i have tried ingoring her, making excuses from doing her work, giving her the annoyed look, hanging out with others, not helping her with preparation for the last test we had, but nothing is working…should i just tell her off??
Okay, it's good NOTICED that you didn't call her when she was sick even though she sees you as her best friend. It obviously irritated her...it lets her know that you're not on the same page as her. Keep ignoring her and she'll eventually get the point and stop giving you guilt trips.
i dont understand why girls are so biatch. she is sick and u should give her a call.
i understand she is being clingy but what is up with your attitude.
if your resources and facilities helped you maintain your level headedness, not that I expect you to imagine yourself in her shoe but at least show some humanity.
ps. and dont forget to tell her that you photocopied your notes for her :p