Stressed - please help :'(

So I’ve put down a deposit for my lengha, and I want to know whether it is usual for designers not to give the customer the designs of the outfit? And also, I haven’t received the measurements that they took. I’m really stressed about this guys, please tell me how I can get these things. I’m also worried that the people I’ve ordered from won’t want to give those to me just to cover their own backs. The only thing I have is a few pictures of a lengha on which my design is based on.

I’m going into the shop where I have ordered from tomorrow, and I will be asking for these things. I’m super worried and upset over all of this. :teary1:

Re: Stressed - please help :cry:

was the measurement taken by your fob friend? your top is gonna come back “tang” coz them fobs are like that. :snooty:

Re: Stressed - please help :cry:

wel its ur dress so they should show u the design, and everything…and what u mean havent recieved the measurments??

Re: Stressed - please help :'(

^ Well they took my measurements and then kept them. They didn't bother giving me a copy. As for the design, well they didn't really show me that either and said they had done them. In all the excitement, I didn't bother getting that before I placed my order. And also, I had travelled a long way, so I was just thinking it was more convenient for me to place the order. The lady did do a quick sketch of what I wanted and said she would tell the guy who designs them to do a proper version.

well u shouldnt be worried about the measurements, yet it would have been good if you has the copy of the design, but yet it should be okie, dont stress out, you should be worrying about other things for the wedding, INSHALLAH everything would be fine and ur dress would come out pretty!!

^ Thank you, you don't understand how much your reassurance means to me. Please just pray that everything goes well. I'm going to try and get the measurements and designs from them just for my own sanity. If they refuse, I'll probably just have a breakdown.

uff dont worry yaar, its ganna be okie, im also soon to be a bride too...and i know little things bother you, lakin seriously when u think about it, its really tooo little things to be stressing out about...!!
I just got out of a huge depression, and now realizing it was my fault, so just relax and everything will go your way...if you freak out then things would mess up and it would bother you more, try to go with a flow.... ek din ki baat hai,,,, i feel taking so much stress is not going to get you anywhere!!

plus think about life after shaadi more then these little things...

look around and smile!!

Not sure about "designers" but I ordered my lehenga from a local store here. We "designed" it by talking about it. I modified the color and style of a bridal they already had in the store. To be honest, my lady never even sketched anything. We just talked about it. She also took my measurements.

I never got any copies of my measurements or any "design sketch" from her. 2 months later, my lehenga came out perfect.

Either way.....don't freak out. I'm sure it will turn out wonderful! I was also freaked out for the 2 months I had to wait for my lehenga b/c I was scared it'll turn out bad. :)

Awww, thank you so much. You are absolutely right and I agree with you, there are bigger things to think about. :)

;)

Thank you thank you thank you. This was the response I was looking for. It's such a relief to hear that. I thought it may have been the worse thing I have ever done, but it seems usual, so I guess I should just relax now? Aaah....6 months of me having mood swings - I feel sorry for my family and friends. And you lot also because I know I will come here and whinge frequently. ;)

yah werid how they dont write anything out!! INSHALLAH IT WOULD COME OUT GREAT!!

No worries....I think every bride goes through various levels of "freak out" mode in the months leading upto the wedding. I was totally freaked out about the outfit until I saw it. Even though I did a MU/hair trial....I was still freaked out about that until the wedding day. And I was also worrried about the something going wrong with the decor, music, food etc. etc. etc.

And now that the wedding is over.....looking back I feel silly for stressing out so much because everything worked out as planned. :)

I'm sure your friends (at least the ones who're married already), family, and fiance understands that your mood swings are temporary. But try not to stress TOO MUCH. Try to think about the times you'll spend with your hubby AFTER the wedding.... :)