Street Food :)

Re: Street Food :slight_smile:

oh yes even i will pay that much for such a delicious burger. they are top burgers for me. ya mcdonald, burgerking, kfc ke burgers kuch nahi is burger ke agay.

rethri??? you meant rairhi

yeh burgers stall/stand pe bantey hain. rairhi mukhtalif hoti hai. uspe sabzi phal baichtey hain.

Re: Street Food :)

Hehehe. You're so cute! By rairhi its meant that they are available on the street for any by stander. Of course there is a stall of them. :)

anyway, moi loves them! srrrppp srpppp

Maybe you didn't have shawerma from the right restaurants. Plus the best shawerma is not in Dubai, but in Abu Dhabi. A restaurant called Lebanese Flower or Zahrat Lebnaan, serves the best shawerma in the country.

Goota be the samoseh! How do they get the pastry so perfect!!

Veggie burritos
Falafel wraps/salads
Merguez in baguette (with or w/out chips)
Crepes
Shawarma

Yum! I'm hungry now - off to get some lunch

tigerrlily, how did the dawat go?

Which city/country are you in? whats a merguez?

The dawat went well thanks - at least the food did, thanks for asking. Can't say the same about the guests.

I'm in London, merguez are morrocan lamb sausages, they're kinda spicy.

pshhttt the guests have long gone now forget them!

omg wow! Im a la UK too close to london.

Where can I find these? are they halaal?

Unfortunately here in Lahore the food street has lost it's quality food which was actually the sign of popularity of that place.

I love love love the spicy "chhalli" (corn), and also the Gol Guppay (yumzzzz) aloo chanay ki chaat plus Anda shami burger

aww thanks :D

You are right but i always think of rairhi as the wooden thing. well jis pe bhi bantey hoon in the end khanay ko tou mil jaate hain.

Crepes yummmy nutella ones however i had nicer ones in Rome compared to in london

Where i live in birmingham uk, theres loads of kebab roll waale and katlama pakora etc waale lol when we go karachi its true you cant beat a bun kebab or burger with all the gand in there lol (the tummy ache isnt always appreciated 10 mins later haha) i love papri chaat, dhai bale, samose, ohh and in Leicester they are crazy about chip cobs so on Melton Road (all u get is mainly gujrati food all veggie) i like a bun with chips and cheese and chilli sauce, and mayo, and imli lol very filling.! Oh and Mogo chips yummmmy

Omg no one from NYC??!!

I love NYC for the food it has. Street Food is just awesome awesome! You can pretty much find everything on carts here. Some of the famous food on carts in NYC

chicken/lamb over rice which I believe is called Shawarma in other countries.
Sheesh kabob at Times Square..
Hot Dogs
Dosas
Kati Rolls
Preztels
Tacos
Crepe
Pizza
Birayni...
Falafel
All kind of dessert
Dumplings
Breakfast

There is so so much list ... can't list it all.

There's a stall on portabello Market, yes it's halal. But you can buy merguez from Arabic butchers and make it at home.

oh street food reminds me of shakar-kandi(sweet potato/yam) with freshly sqeezed orange juice and chaat masala. When we used to live in pak like a million years :( ago we used to go to mall road and have that..yummm and there was a gol gape wala outside our school, not pani wale, the dahi wale, oh that was the best.

One unlce aunty started bringing their theela aoutside the school with channe curry, chawal and dahi, OMG that was the best channe chawal I ever had in my entire life..may be made in the dirtiest water ever but whatever that was THE best.

Unfortunately I lost my taste for street food, I don't crave it anymore after reading some disgusting new regarding the theela vendors like using the same vessels for peeing and coughing phlegm in the same kapra wagerah, its been ages sine I had somehting 'nice' (ahhhh) from outside.

From my recent trip to Mumbai, India:

The famous bhelpuri chat. Got to admit that it was the best ever.

Kaley channa ki chaat being sold by one of the docks. To die for!

:yummy: :yummy:

reminds me of burns road, Karachi…

I miss the dirty streets :hinna:

i always prefer to eat hygienic food so never eat street foods :sunnyboy:

:nessy:except GOL GUPPY:smilestar: