Re: STOP IT
oh n yeah.. 2 of my cousins who got married at like 17... which has been like 5 yrs now.. are now bored with their lives! they want to go back to school.. but one of them has 2 kids, the other is on her 2-1/2... the husbands are like full grown men... who've had all the fun they cud hav in their lives... hav gone introverted and religious (don't mean in a bad way...) while the wives are now in full bloom, want to get out n socialize... but cant!
so id say... dont underestimate what life has in hold for u!!
that actually sucks a lot! ppl should keep the guys / girls ages in mind, its not fair to do that to either one of them
Actually it was January 6th.. ![]()
^ So since January, She is counting you among her 7 friends...
interesting !
I bet you when hiccup gets engaged she ll go all hyper and go on a shopping spree ![]()
Best wishes to all those who are getting married/having babies/becoming aunt & uncles even grandma/grandpa, if all this is going to stop there'll no one left in the world.
what are you saying?
i understand over population and early marriages being reasons for being cautious with wedding and having kids.
but abondoning marriages and having kids, is not natural for humans.
some women and men, do want to get married nobly with a decent spopuse and they do want to have a child or two.
the key is balance.
dushwari
marriage is so over-rated, so trueee!
hitkchi is right, Slow Down.
you...give it a break...
when one has all the money in the world, and all the prestige that one, as a single woman or man can achieve, but one only has an empty house with just one's self in it, then, marriage and a couple of kids, are actually a blessing.
the unfortunate thing is, in the world today, trusting someone to get married to a given person, to understand that person, to truly respect that person as who that person is, and willing to change over time with that person, as one will do too, fairly - is what is creating the anti marriage and anti pro creation idea.
granted that each one of us are independent in their decision to get married to have babies or not, but some things in life, are too precious to be ignored.
like honesty of somebody who perhaps could be the happiness in one's life, but one is unable to see it in that light.
so, all one can do, is re-gather one self and either deserve the happiness or let go sadly and extremely disappointingly.
what they call 'having fun', that cannot even, make them feel fully alive.
in fact that will make them more miserable.
women or men, cannot live alone easily.
ask anyone, who lives alone.
binding in marriage and with children, is tough - no doubt about that.
but those who are willing to find happiness in making it all work, are truly happy.
dushwari
how old are u hitchki?
BHANJEE...i totally agree w. ur post! too funny!
yes waiting is better u get to do all the fun things and not regret anything later....but waiting too late is prob not a good idea.....over 35+ yeah getting up there everything becomes a problem
but if ur 21 and ur sying this..give it a few more years.....u have time...ul change ur mind
I hope so ![]()
I felt like this for a few weeks..and then i got engaged ![]()
how old are u hitchki? BHANJEE...i totally agree w. ur post! too funny! yes waiting is better u get to do all the fun things and not regret anything later....but waiting too late is prob not a good idea.....over 35+ yeah getting up there everything becomes a problem
but if ur 21 and ur sying this..give it a few more years.....u have time...ul change ur mind
bhanjee: I'm not anti matrimony, theoretically. I am just bemused at the race which appears to have begun without either announcement or ceremony between my tender-aged peers who are all hurtling towards towards the motherhood finishing line.
Apparantly they are handling out babies at the ribbon. I'm just confused as to what one does with one of those. Doesnt look like much of an incentive to me.
Okay guys what I dont quite understand is this:
Why is it that the ladies getting married are all really young at latest out of uni=21 yrs, and the guys are all 30-35. What is with that?! Yeh the guy has got a career but shouldnt the girl also have something to fall back on.
ur just jealous...deal with other's success and happiness.
^N starcity, the girl's family is the one usually looking for a guy who has a good education, good career, and good income....and most r in their mid to late twenties....it's not like the guy's are looking for young girls to violate.
And therein lies our disagreement. I do not do not think getting married is equivalent to either success or happiness. As I do not think that such a contract guarantees either, I have, therefore no premise for jealousy.
Success to me is something extraordinary, aaj kal to even khotai and kabootar get married (not to each other) - where is the sanctity in that?
let the men, Pakistani and muslim bashing commence...
un baicharoh nai aap ka kya bigara hai?
^N starcity, the girl's family is the one usually looking for a guy who has a good education, good career, and good income....and most r in their mid to late twenties....it's not like the guy's are looking for young girls to violate.
i agree, if they want to get married and have kids let em, whats it to you??
bhanjee: I'm not anti matrimony, theoretically. I am just bemused at the race which appears to have begun without either announcement or ceremony between my tender-aged peers who are all hurtling towards towards the motherhood finishing line.
Apparantly they are handling out babies at the ribbon. I'm just confused as to what one does with one of those. Doesnt look like much of an incentive to me.
hmmm i totally understand wehre ure comin from.. what u dont know is that for most desi girls, marriage is freedom! it's this fantasy place where everything is pretty and ure a princess on this pedestal! plus ure out of the hold of ur parents/ families... chances are ur husband will be ur prince charming... or he wont be! but u can still do what u want since ure married... and noone would look u funny, or ask u stupid questions!
like they say... u dont know what uve been missing till u hav it :)
Okay guys what I dont quite understand is this:
Why is it that the ladies getting married are all really young at latest out of uni=21 yrs, and the guys are all 30-35. What is with that?! Yeh the guy has got a career but shouldnt the girl also have something to fall back on.
ummmm... well some ladies out there totally want that! like ive heard enough theories on how an older man will pamper his young, booty-full wife.. but ive also seen enough marriages where the age-gap leads to miscommunication.. infact communication's ixnay!
yo afridi bhai, she's not jealous! she's just stating facts and wondering what it is that she's missing out on.. and if it's really all that!