StoneHenge

http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/nm/20020731/mdf81298.jpg

I vaguely remember seeing it when i visited UK eons ago.

i got a question. are the stonhenges a wonder or not. anyone can tell me plz..

These are, but not in eigth wonders

Nice pic, definately a wonder..

Nice

excuse my GK but where in UK are these?

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

anyone with more info ...?

If you never try anything new, you'll miss out on many of life's great disappointments.

NICE…

—=::´´¨¨º¤ Raja Pakistani ¤°¨¨``::=—

There are 7 ancient wonders of the world not eight!
Stonehenge, Taj Mahal or even Great Wall of China is not among those. The reason is not that those are great humnan endeavors but the Dutch artist Maerten van Heemskerck (1498-1574) who listed those wonders never knew that those things existed. The known world was not large enough!

Mohabbat Koi Jurm Nahi Agar Ki Jaye Asool Say
Mohabbat Tou Khuda Bhi Karta Hai Apne Rasool Say

Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez

nice

I live not that far from stonehenge and went there for the soltice this year .

people just go there and either sit about talking all night, or bang drums and dance and wait for the sun to come up .

The stones look very old close up and they have a lot of mystery to do with them as there are loads of theorys on why they were built.

but this year the sunrise was covered with cloud and It started to rain :0( but I still think it was worth visiting them

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/stonehenge11.jpg

marvelous!!!

wowww nice hae

Superb pic!

Most People on the road are caused by Accidents. - *Zaalim

anyone know the story behind stonehedge?

jonny2mad - is that you in that pic of stonehenge?

how do the just get on top of each other??

its naturally right

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

no that isnt me in the picture although I took it at the soltice .

I have a picture of me that is truely awful where my eyes are closed and my face screwed up and my hands are on my hips for some strange reason .

which is a real pity because I would love to have a decent photo of me to prove that I was there Im the one in the red jumper

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/stonehenge1.jpg

where is UK

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif