Hey Guys,
Did you see AOL today? It went up from 152 to 164. Is ko kehtain hain excitement!
Yar Ebay and Yahoo are all danger stocks. I dont go near these any more. I have some bad expereinces!
Minhaj
Hey Guys,
Did you see AOL today? It went up from 152 to 164. Is ko kehtain hain excitement!
Yar Ebay and Yahoo are all danger stocks. I dont go near these any more. I have some bad expereinces!
Minhaj
hey, how does buying on margin work, how much and when do you have to pay?
Cisco is doing a great job also. You;re right about AOL, its a no brainer pick.
Just bought 15 aol at 170 3/4, though don't have enough money, will sell them by the end of the day, regardless of loss or profit, what do you guys think???
Please be positive :)
k2pk:
Pray!! ;)
man Ghalib, I think the praying paid off cause my order was rejected(i don't know y-suretrrade sucks), but aol didn't go up more so i would have lost commision :)
Maybe we should try to get pak.org to post an ipo which we can buy beforehand, but who knows if it will go up... :)
hehhehe....good thing your order didn;t go through.
Say, do you have trouble signing on to Suretrade site sometimes?? especially in the mornings..
no never have trouble signing in on suretrade, it is a good company if you only want to trade but it is not a good company regarding customer service...
i know what you mean. They dn;t even give you their 800 customer service number unless you open an acct. with them. But i am not an investment buff, so I can look this over but lemme tell ya, if I had some serious money involved, I would have gone with Waterhouse or E-trade.
Now on the good note, MFNX has jumped about 40% in about 2 weeks. DRIV has recovered a bit and UIS is still lagging. C'mon baby....lets pull out of this slump!!!
I just bought America Online at 169. It is 10:20 Am Wall Street Time.
Pata nahee kyoon lekin Achanak Se Khuda Yad Araha Hai.
Minhaj
ooh, Minhaj, i just checked the interday chart for aol, did you lose money...I was reading yesterday that analysts are saying that aol will drop on wed and thursday...but should be back up on friday, so maybe you should hold it til then or sell it now and buy again tomorrow...
They also said that this internet boom hould continue til the end of the summer...
I see it as a mostly bearish market for tech stocks at this present moment but they should go back up soon...
check out athm, it has been on a continuous rise and it is about to split(rumors)
I'm thinking of buying alot of abov and daytrading it, it should shoot up(at least 4 pts) by friday or monday...
ghalb, uis is down but the other ones are up, are you planning on buying these soon?
skym is up 2 :)
k2pk;
Nahi yaar...I am not looking to buy any of these sticks.. I might hold onto MFNX, but driv and UIS gotta go, but until the time is right... I wanna get into the medicine and financial segment.
minhaj:
good luck on the AOL bro....hold onto it if they drop today... :)
aol is down to 155 now...i think this is the time to buy, it shouldn't go lower right?
um keep an eye on turf, it should come out today or tomorrow for 14 and it should sykrocket...okay good luck guys!!!
DOW @b 10,168. It don;t mean jack to me, my profolio is still in the red. Even with MFNX up around 40%.
k2pk:
are you buying turf? u’r in IPO already..?
O.k. here’s something for your eyes only:
Thanks for your advise Ghalib. I am holding on to my guns. Yar asal mai I woke up in the morning and I said to my self aj AOL 175 pe jai ga!
So I bought it at 169. Usee waqt it went down! I was like' Yeh Kya Hua!!"
Any way Zuhar Ka waqt hone wala hai. Achanak se mera zamir,Islam or Ishq-e Ilahi Jag utha hai. Pata nahee Kyoon...
Minhaj
nope, still can’t buy ipo’s
http://www.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif
I read your article on ipos ghalib, very informative…
keep watching turf and see how it does…it was supposed to come out today!!!maybe tomm???
Minhaj, aol closed at 160, shoot!!!
but not to worry it wil go back up soon!
ebay up 15!!!
at the very last minute,bought msft at 94.625
Just thought I should share this with you guys.. My profoilio finally came outa red on the strength of MFNX..which went more that 50% this morning and is now languishing arund 67. I got in when it was 46. MFNX's strength is keping my porfolio outta red, I hope the others take a lesson and atleast recover come on their own!!!
How're you guys faring?
MInhaj: AOL is still taking a breather.... hold your ground..eerrr...stocks!!
turf ipo came out...
up 35 7/16
We need a way to get into ipos, any internet ipos!!!!
Do you guys think orcl and athm are good to invest in now?