I’m still growing up, not totally mature yet, still confused and overly sensitive and clueless sometimes and at other times it’s all clear and I see it all laid out before me. Still very moody, my moods changing in minutes, still complexed, sometimes confident, other times shy and so insecure it hurts.
I feel like I’m the same in so many ways as I was at 17 and 18. Whats changed? I’m married, I have someone who loves me and believes in me. Still don’t know where I’m going, who I am, who I want to be. Still discovering things about myself, finding out I’m strong, finding out I’ve lost some things along the way but gained others. Wanting so hard to grow up, throw away the insecurities, see everything fall into place in my mind and my life. Wanting to make my husband happy and love him but I make a lot of mistakes. Still staying awake at nights, wanting to change but maybe I’m not trying hard enough.
dunno if everybody goes through all of this stuff growing up but i want to just get out of this and most of all i want to make my husband really happy and my parents proud. sometimes i just want to scream at myself for making mistakes and for not trying hard enough and right now i want to scream i love you i love you i love you and that sometimes i suck at showing it but you’re my light and my hope and you mean everything to me and your smile, your eyes, your hands and body and face and every imperfection, i wouldnt have them every other way and i want to make you so happy.
Relax, breathe, take your time and look around you
Almost everyone goes to thru some fases in life. And everyone has things they wished they never done or could change :halo:
Just relax, and work on the things that are important to you, dont stress toooooooo muctch about things that happened
Instead of posting it here, Tell him you love him and stuff. It may sound corny but communication is vital. Secondly everybody makes mistakes. Nobody likes you or in your case loves you for your good qualities. It is both good and bad. Thirdly tell the guy when you are upset. Oh yeah and get him a copy of Men are from Mars and Women are from Venus so he can clarify if he has any problems helping you :p
Sarah, making mistakes is a part of life.Its not only youngsters who make them, we all do, at all ages. Life is all about learning, we learn something new every single day.Dont be depressed though.People who realize these things are the ones who can live as better people.
sounds very cliched but be yourself and let yourself grow at your own pace.
I felt the same exact way when I first got married and hte aunties didnt help.. they kept saying you dont look married.. well we are different.. we dont loose the person we are because of marriage.. or grow overnight because of our new responsibilities.. and you know what.. Thats FINE!!! its an asset really…
dekhna inshahallah in a few years or maybe months for you…
things will owrk out just fine… maybe not like you planned but just fine..
Sarah, dekho, ab to tumhari shaadi bhi ho gaee. ab to hansnay khailnay wali baateiN shooroo kar dou. And NO, saying “I’m happy” doesn’t mean you’re in fact happy. Happiness attitude meiN hotee hai and you’re thinking too much to kill it. You’re supposed to be happy and enjoy what you got in life, not friggin’ think about it. hud ho gaee.
We all go through the same phases of life..every single word that you wrote i can understand..
Nothing can be done or changed over night..it takes time..people stay young at heart but over the time they learn and will keep learning until they die..
What i did is simple..i made up a list of things and then i tried to rectify the problems over the time…i talked with people..asked their suggestions..did things one at a time..
and now Alhumdullilah i feel much happier..more focused..more sane..and i hope you will too ove the time InshAllah
Well real love is all about growing and maturing together...and yeah we want to be the best that we can be for our loved ones but at the same time don't be so hard on yourself and don;t take eople for granted...just when you're about to cry/scream/accuse just remeber why you love that person it immediately takes away the fear, the anger and the sadness.
And when you've got it right teach it to me :D
PS - I'm sending you what every wifey needs...a bailan ;) :D
I don't think any of us ever completely grow up there are always ways to improve ourselves.
I think you are being very hard on yourself especially with your husband. I mean people express love in different ways - it doesn't mean you don't love him but you must explain what he means to you.
I know it sounds kinda corny but sit in front of each other face to face, eye to eye and tell each other what you love about one another.
Life is preplexing enough with all that's going on don't add to the mix.