how do i work with sticky rice??? i mean what can i eat it with?? can i undo the sticky rice?
Re: sticky rice
is it biriyani or just simple boiled rice??![]()
simple boiled rice
are they too sticky??![]()
eat them with daal or something
hmmm if the rice are too sticky… take the pateela pateeli and throw straight on the floor without it getting flipped over… repeat it several times until the rice are separated from each other..
then put on some oil in a pan… when heated.. put some zeera … it will become dark brown right away… make sure you have onion peeled and cut… so you gotta put that one or two onions in that oil.. once the onion is yellowish white… put in couple of tomatoes cut longitudinally like onions but a bit thicker… sprinkle salt and red pepper as you wish and cook it until oil comes on top.. (u can also add green pepper if you wish) .. timaatar chaTni is ready.. eat the rice with that ![]()
ummmmm how about u feed it to the birds in your backyard.
Have you ever had rice and lentil soup
take lots of putlee daal and lesser quanty of rice in a bowl. Yo may need to break the rice by stirring. Eat it like soup
or
make kheer out of it
pateeli paoon par lag gai to
oh bhai laug, this is a sticky situation and need quick tips. i don't got time for onions and tomatoes. jazakallah
yaar doodh shakar (cheeni) daalo aur khaa jaao ![]()
best ever days of life :k:
I am sure you can relate to it
dun you?
make laddoo out of them and eat ![]()
no only the mods are allowed to stick the rice. how dare you sticky the rice without our consent?
of course back in the punjab ![]()
nvm guys! alhamdulillah! the rice are just fine.
never thought of it but i just made khichri
They were sticky because they were wet. You should've taken a blow dryer and dried them.
thanks einstein
tau pateeli ko zaraa duur pehNknaa naa ![]()
i think it is true for the whole sub-continent ![]()
thanks einstein
Glad to help a brother.