Stereo Nation in Melbourne

yeap… we had a concert after like 2 years (the last one was Jagjit Singh in 2001.. he rocks!).. neways so the concert was lastnight (10th August) at Melbourne Town Hall..

the tickets went form $40 to $52 and then $75.. which sucked big time cus in the end everyone was everywhere… really badly organised…

Stereo Nation only lasted for about 1 and half hours.. they werent too bad.. but Taz’s clothes were putting everyone off big time… is he gay? like honestly.. half the night i spent trying to figure out whether he was…

..apart from his clothes, the bad seating arragements.. and not being able to hear properly.. the concert wasnt too bad…

i think if his clothes were more appropriate.. it would have been better…

Re: Stereo Nation in Melbourne

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
yeap... we had a concert after like 2 years (the last one was Jagjit Singh in 2001.. he rocks!).. neways so the concert was lastnight (10th August) at Melbourne Town Hall..

the tickets went form $40 to $52 and then $75.. which sucked big time cus in the end everyone was everywhere... really badly organised...

Stereo Nation only lasted for about 1 and half hours.. they werent too bad.. but Taz's clothes were putting everyone off big time... is he gay? like honestly.. half the night i spent trying to figure out whether he was...

..apart from his clothes, the bad seating arragements.. and not being able to hear properly.. the concert wasnt too bad...

i think if his clothes were more appropriate.. it would have been better...

They did one in Chicago along with Junoon not too long ago. They came in first, no one cared, they lip synced, and yes, taz was dressed up exactly the way you said, people were not even there at that time. Then came junoon and rocked the house with the best damn version of jazba ever.

Although I went with the band, but I believe the tickets were USD $40 I think, it looked line an ice hockey arena, huge dance floor. The concert was organized by "Jalwa Productions" who did a much better job than last year.

as i said.. concerts dont really exist in melbourne.. unless some half talented ajnabi from the community decided to do the jiggy for us music deprived countrymen and women..

yeah he looked atrocious.. i was up in the front when he first came on.. it was too much to take so i moved very very far back... oh i was afraid they'd mime as well (i remembered what u said).. thank goodness they didnt...

im looking forward to the ghazals nite coming up... at least the guys decent..

as i said.. concerts dont really exist in melbourne.. unless some half talented ajnabi from the community decided to do the jiggy for us music deprived countrymen and women..

yeah he looked atrocious.. i was up in the front when he first came on.. it was too much to take so i moved very very far back... oh i was afraid they'd mime as well (i remembered what u said).. thank goodness they didnt...

im looking forward to the ghazals nite coming up... at least the guys decent..

Did you take pictures?

yeah i did.... not developed yet though .... seriously i took none of them though..

The concert was good, but what was with that woman's voice... and those speakers?... she made us nearly run away..
not to mention that weird band we got confused being stereo nation..
i seriously thought of leaving,, but then another friend of mine said it's not stereo nation, it's some other band..
We came downstairs later on too..
Overall we had a good time..

told u guyz it was gonna be crap :p

they are comin here in brisbane next i think...

This is off the topic hope u don't mind. Hey Sadzz where in Melbourne ya live?

oh i moved upstairs when they started dancing.... yes.. tell me about hat woman's voice! she was a 5 yr old trapped in a 30 yr olds body! yikes...

oh that other band were my childhood idols.. as in they were the 'Desi Boys' (minus that singer... he cant sing!!)

hey teaser... im from the Glen area... why'd u ask?

I used to live in Fitzroy just old memories of Melbourne.

I have friends living in Glen Waverley, Richmond, South Yara, Brunswick and Hawthorn.

lol cool hehe tho now i know never to go to a stereo nation concert :p

*Originally posted by teaser: *

I used to live in Fitzroy just old memories of Melbourne.

I have friends living in Glen Waverley, Richmond, South Yara, Brunswick and Hawthorn.

kewl... where bouts u now?

yeah i got friends from all over those places too.. but mainly in suburban areas

hye sadzzz when is this ghazal nite coming up and whos performing ???

o forgot to mention I am in sunshine:)

any one interested to go to "Italian Job" at coburg drive in on sunday this week end, its a mega car event like 2F2F , so contact your car clubs for tickets or you can reserve a seat in my car if you like, its for free .

haha,, accha huaa,, aur jao concerts pe :p

mann melbourne's desi community seriously sux...

khush hogaye??

i wont be going to one for awhile... waste of money... i'll go watch local talent instead...

why does it suck???

you in melb ??? KAKA-ATOM-BUM

^ yeap

oh and the gazal thing is on 27th september.... have to find out the venue...

kewl... where bouts u now?

yeah i got friends from all over those places too.. but mainly in suburban areas

I am in States now. I think Melbourne is great place to live but when I compare Melbourne here with USA the only difference I find is that living in Melbourne is like living in the past 10 years. Life is slow over there.

*Originally posted by teaser: *

I am in States now. I think Melbourne is great place to live but when I compare Melbourne here with USA the only difference I find is that living in Melbourne is like living in the past 10 years. Life is slow over there.

yeah it seems to a very different place doesnt it.... do u really think its that behind?? hmmmm

Well I shouldn't say 10 I think atleast 5 years.