step mothers

Y do steps moms have a really bad image in our society ?like if the kids arent doing good ,its the step mom and they wud compare the step mom to the kids passed away mom. Ghalti say if she scolds the kids , shes called cruel as if the kids real mom wud never say anyhting to the kid if hes doing wrong.And y do ppl just blame step mothers for kids doing bad.y not their dads.He plays equal role in the kids upbringing:rolleyes:

Re: step mothers

^ because 99.9% of the times it is the step mother doing the worst for a child:D

:fatee: kyun are stepmoms supposed to be evil

i am sure some must get love from them

in this stepmother-stepchild relationship , there is a ntural tendency 4 then 2 b suspicious and jealous of eacother. just like saas-bahu and girl with her sis-in-law r more than likely 2 clash.

it natural

actually the truth in cruelness from step-father is the same in our society but there are two major factors I can see because of which we hear/read stories for step mothers rather more than we hear about step-father:

• One is that most of the time, it is the father who ends up marrying a second wife in our society

• Second is that child spent more time with mother being at home than a working father…

I even know the stories from back home where uncle and aunty take upon the role of the step-parents where the actual parents had passed away…

i agree sumtimes the step moms get mean to the kids ,i wonder y

but again its the dads job too to look if the lady he has married is treating his kids nicely or not. dads shud be blamed equally for maltreatment with kids:hmmm:

I know the stories where step-mother had instilled so much fear in the child that child would not say anything to fatther and in front of him, everything seems normal…

if Mothers were nice as step-Moms, than there is no issue. but when step children are also not respecting of the step Mom, that is also not good.

every person should make up their mind, that if they were to become a step parent, how justly and patiently would they take on that particular role.

best,
Dushwari

paindoo production hai aur kya

most likely the idea of the "evil or bad step mother" stems from stories that we hear from childhood.......cinderella being the classic example !

therefore it is these earlier perceptions of good and bad that shapes our thinking of stereotyping step mothers to be invariably associated with evil.

I have seen a mix of good and bad stepmoms in my family. There are some that will go to any lengths to actually kill the child and the father couldn't care less. On the other hand, I have seen stepmoms who take really good care of the children and actually are better moms than the kids' biologival mothers :) It all boils down to luck, destiny and the actual stepmom.