2 tbsp ginger/garlic paste
1 tbsp sesame seeds
1 tbsp tomato paste
2 tbsp onion paste
Salt to taste
1 tsp black pepper
1 tsp cumin powder

Method

Mix all spices and pastes in yogurt to make marinade. To chicken add this mixture and leave it for up to an hour. In a shallow pan, heat oil, place chicken and cook in a covered pan for 30 minutes on medium flame.

Re: Steamed chicken

Haww hai... chicken kion itna free ho raha hai?

^^^ :rotfl:…sadaf you are one funny pregnant woman:)

sheen: I don't see anywhere in the recipe for the steaming process. what kind of steam chicken recipe is this??? You are frying it in oil instead????

You can blame the hormones dear :wink:

yaar its up to u to steam it or fry it:) i prefer to fry it kiu kai merai sai sabbar nahi hota nah:hehe:

Sheen begum you just gave me an idea for the upcoming dinner party at home :) I will first fry the chicken then steam it, tak'eh achi tarha se pak jaey.

i know someone who does the same...she first fries it for some time then puts it in the oven all wrapped up in foil....turns out really moist and yummmmoooo...!!

WTF :sheen:

is that its :eek: … NVM :smack:

hmmmmm :yummy:

how much steam should be given to the chicken to steam (cook) it properly
What should be the average time for the steaming process

30 min on a medium flame:)^^

it sounds good though its not steamed

girls i made the chicken but i didnt cook it in a pot i roast it in oven ,i made mexican rice with it and it taste was veryy good , girls must give it a try ,it taste difarent from tikka or tundori chicken.
Thanks sheen for sharing the recipe

SHEEN APPA thanx app nai meree izaat rakh lee..the dish was super i made that in oven too:lajawab:

mai nay bhee banee kal ..

oh my…I just took a good look at that chicken :blush:

I think I will try out that chicken recipe soon.

A few questions:

Was it a whole chicken?
Did you put the marinade inside the chicken’s cavity as well?