State Visit to Disney Land

So when is Pakistan’s Prime Minister going to pay a state visit to Disney Land Paris to meet Mickey Mouse? I’m sure it will be a great honour for the Prime Minister meet Mickey, Minnie and Goofy, click some smiley pictures for the press, and of course it’ll prove to be a wonderful opportunity to buy some fancy dreams and illusions.

Honestly, who does he think he is? Is he a blooming Prime Minister of country caught in the middle of a conflict or glorified globetrotter? What is he doing in Tajikstan - a country he probably can’t even spot on the map - while there’s a do or die military operation going? More importantly, who’s army reporting to if the Prime Minister is missing and interior Minister is no where to be found? And last time I checked, Tajiks amongst Uzbeks were identified as two of the leading groups of foreign terrorists fighting on Pakistani soil and blowing up its cities and shrines. So did he go there to apologise to the Tajik Prime Minister?

I fail to see the logic behind Prime Minister himself jet-setting on public funds for such random, stock filler of trips merely to fulfil minor diplomatic formalities while we have Foreign Minister and diplomats to do these jobs. Pathetic, absolutely pathetic display of (or lack) statesmanship from a man who used ‘experience’ as his selling point.

But I digress of course, let’s get back to my main question: when is out PM going to pay state visit to Disney Land? I feel disappointed that this particular destination has been overlooked. What a tragic miss of an opportunity.

Re: State Visit to Disney Land

Nawaz Sharif ka dil nahi hai Disney Land aur uski rides main bethnay ka… :emmy:

Oh come on, he’s a shair, I don’t know shair of which material since you get loads of different varieties in the market, but I can tell you he’s definitely a shair. So Be ever so respectful towards the Prime Minister or I’ll report your post.

President done his photo session in 15 Lac… :5:

100 wali tasweer kay lakhon… :hmmm:

he doesn't need to go Disney land, he got mickey,disney, Minnie, goofy in his own cabinet.

Seriously… jistarah kay Pakistani gov’t kay halat hian.. inko Maldive par hi vacation par jana chaiye… :chai:

ab theek hai...

^ :hat:

Firstly Tajiks are not part of the IMU or other such terrorist out fit. Its like saying Kazakhs are involved. Other than 2 or 3 no. So that is actually wrong.

Now on to some logical points. Since when has the military reported to the PM about anything? A date and time would be great.

Lastly while it is necessary for the PM to be at home during the operation taking care of day to day business, the CASA 1000 is a priority project which should address three key points.

1. Electricity
  2. Industrial Output
  3. General development.

So the question I have is: Are you stating that the PM should have delayed his visit to Tajikistan (and put the CASA 1000 project on the back burner) and stayed in Pakistan to take care of day to day affairs?

Yes or no will suffice.

What can I say, I'm afraid, your post is of such great quality that I really don't think it deserves a single yes or no.

Now on to some logical points. Since when has the military reported to the PM about anything? A date and time would be great.

Well for starters, you can begin by answering my question that who is army reporting to if neither the Prime Minister. Interior Minister or even the Defence Minister are no where to be seen. I thought the PM is struggling day and night to rebuild and revitalise democracy. So in a democracy, who reports to who?

Lastly while it is necessary for the PM to be at home during the operation taking care of day to day business, the CASA 1000 is a priority project which should address three key points.

1. Electricity
  2. Industrial Output
  3. General development.

So the question I have is: Are you stating that the PM should have delayed his visit to Tajikistan (and put the CASA 1000 project on the back burner) and stayed in Pakistan to take care of day to day affairs?

I fail to see how any of that couldn't have been handled by Chancellor or Foreign Minister, there's reason why in people holding such positions are considered Prime Ministers in waiting in many countries as these are extremely crucial and potent ministerships. What expertise does PM holds in any of these matters.

I'm sorry neither war not natural disasters are 'day to day' business. And yes, I'm not even going to bother ask for your yes or no answer to this question.

1. Answer my question and I will answer yours. Reality is just that. In Pakistan the military does not report to the Civilian head, and definitely hasn't in the past 20 years. You are welcome to complain as much as you want just don't be intellectually dishonest.

2. By your standard President Obama should have never left the White House as the US has been at war or 12 plus years.

LOL. Excuse me?

Reality is just that. In Pakistan the military does not report to the Civilian head, and definitely hasn't in the past 20 years. You are welcome to complain as much as you want just don't be intellectually dishonest.

Intellectuall dishonesty is when people ride on conspiracy theories to moan about so called rehabilitation of democracy while conveniently ignore the elephant in the room which is Pakistani democracy's structural and psychological servitude to the military. If the this reality, then all else, seen or assume, is also reality. Don't complain about anything at all.

2. By your standard President Obama should have never left the White House as the US has been at war or 12 plus years.

This is not my logic, this is your understanding. A very poor and shallow understanding. But to still grace your question with an answer - sure if the war was taking place in Obama's backyard, not in a far away continent.

So Obama can leave the US for visits and for vacation because the US invaded another country far away?

Pakistan's democratic structures aren't going to be reestablished leading protests on the street. They are done so by adhering to the law and establishing rule of law.

And answer my question: Since when has the military reported to the PM about anything?

Again your your understanding or shall I say wilful twist? Nothing to do with what I said but I'm more than happy to solve any outstanding confusion.

For starters, Obama is not exactly known for making random stock filler state visit every forthnight. However, an invasion in far away continent means no imminent threat of retaliation in your country. It's US' war, but not a war in the US.

Pakistan's democratic structures aren't going to be reestablished leading protests on the street. They are done so by adhering to the law and establishing rule of law.

And answer my question: Since when has the military reported to the PM about anything?

Ironic. I thought right to protest was a democratic right of Pakistanis. But funny you talked about intellectual dishonesty in your previous post, you are willing to kick fuss about peaceful protests and how this is the worst thing that can happen in a democracy, but you have zero interest in condemning a spineless Federal Government's structural servitude to military men. Keep ignoring the elephant in the room and keep using the protests as punch bag.

Whether the military does or not is not the question, the point is, the military is by law is obliged to report to the civilian head. You have no issue with such breach of procedure and lack of respect, then it's you and keep it at that.

But just to add something else to that, for those who think it's not PM's moral obligation and democratic duty to strengthen the supremacy of democracy from within. He or those who support such self serving lethargy and inaction and double standards should really don't bother inventing a certain brand bogeymen to cover their own weaknesses and failures.

in pre PTI era, he was different he had some dumb @#$ schemes with which he was able to establish him self as reformer. With out media and all that.

Now all his actions show only one thing, he know the country.. ..the province or even the city is not his any more.

He is acting like mehmaan adakar.