Starting from scratch ...

Is this possible for some newly married couple with a small baby to start a new life in totally new environment (might be new town/city/country) with a very little money in hand ?? will they be able to pull it off… !!! .. if yes.. then how!!!

Re: Starting from scratch ...

*Originally posted by Aleezay: *
Is this possible for some newly married couple with a small baby to start a new life in totally new environment (might be new town/city/country) with a very little money in hand ?? will they be able to pull it off... ?!?! .. if yes.. then how?!?!

Yes it is possible. In fact, I believe everything is possible in life as long as we beleive that Allah is there for us all the time!

In your scenario, the couple should stick together and support each other and figure out how to get hold of the financial situation and how to give a good upbringing to the child. If it was me I would choose to take care of the baby at home and find a job as freelancer so I can do both job and childcare. And then I would help my husband in finding a fulltime job so we could manage the household stuff.

After some while when things get stabile, the couple can start changing roles or swtich jobs etc.

There are many opportunities. Its the way we look at the the opportunities that makes us either go through the challenges of life or fail sometimes.

Just have a strong faith and it will inshallah turn out good!:)

I guess it would be possible, but both sides should be aware of how intensely stressful it can be on them and be prepared for how they might react to it.

I'm moving to a new country in 2 weeks inshallah, without the burden of a spouse or child, and alhumdulillah with enough money to meet my needs, and yet it is one of the most intensely stressful period of my life. I have only just about restrained myself from taking out my stress on my friends.

I can only imagine it being more difficult with a spouse and child.

In addition, you should also be prepared for the emotional toll moving to a new place starts. My father had a job that, in the first 12 years of his marriage, required him to regularly move and start over again. My father never discussed the way he felt about it, but certainly my mother says that every time she moved she would get get depressed for up to 2 years.

Moving around is an emotional struggle on many counts and should not be taken lightly.

Most definitely :insha:…Have faith in Allah :swt: and in each other and you’ll make it through without a scratch…I have witnessed with my own eyes many worse examples, so hang in there…

The thought that a person needs so much amount of this and that to lead a full marital life is based in our cultural psyche, and most desi cultural practices do nothing more than to depress and suppress human beings…

As long as your husband has your support, even just verbally or even silently with you just simply being by his side, is all that he would need to spring back from any abyss…

Heck with everything…Say Bismillah, have faith and just do it…All will fall gently into place, :insha:…

May Allah :swt: make it easy for you and your husband, Ameen…

*Originally posted by Aleezay: *
Is this possible for some newly married couple with a small baby to start a new life in totally new environment (might be new town/city/country) with a very little money in hand ?? will they be able to pull it off... ?!?! .. if yes.. then how?!?!

It is possible....I've done it twice in the past three years now, one time before having become a mother and the second time afterwards. It is tough going in both circumstances, and it's hard to foresee just how hard it's going to be but it's entirely achievable.

I am sure they can only if they can differentiate between "What they need" and "what they want"

sure they can :)

we were always moving around since i was a child, and i have the most beautiful memories, at one point we lived in a mansion that was built in the middle of the jungle,

nothing beats colourful memories :)

:-) ... well .... i never said it isnt possible .. but i was just thinking that nobody in their right mind would suggest such a thing... but wut if its their only option. How would they start ?!? ... all i could think of was they both can get a part time job n take care of a kid by turns.. and later when they r bit stable.. one of them can move to a full time job and then take things on the hand ... it does look good on writing but then ofcourse real time circumstances are always different... dont you agree ?!

Aleezay remember that song from QSQT...

amir: akailay hayn toh kya gham hae...najanay mere bas mein kya kya naeen...bas ek zara...saath ho tera...

juhi: tere to haen hum kab se sanam

p.s. i think living with extended family is the best, but in case of majboori, ofcourse its possible Allah ki madad se ofcourse, why not?

ummmm i fink if they have a doubt in their mind that they have to apart in some time n the situation is not rite to have a baby , they can always delay the birth a lil further . n i fink it can be hard ... and they got to make both ends meet so the man can work n women can do somethin at home . n can earn thier livin .

u aint movin are ya? :(

haha … x_commi.. not moi … just met some one who was havin such circumstances… ws thinkin about them… how can i leave u guys alone here!!! :kiss: