***Stars Behaving Badly***

I once walked over to the crickter Imran Khan for his autograph, and in return he picked up his bat to hit me…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

how about you guys… ever had any such experience???

Nah, that can't be true Can it?
I haven't come across any stars who would do that.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.

Originally posted by CocoNut:
*Nah, that can't be true Can it?
I haven't come across any *stars
who would do that.

coco ur the first person to accuse me of lying!!!

of course Imran can do that, considering the blatant fact that if he can sware during a live coverage of a game, on the crese that is, then he can do anything.
Don't u remember him swaring the maki and behain ki galian(z)????

hmmm i met him once or twice .. he seemed very polite to me even shook my hand..

REACH out and FRAG someone!

I cannot comment on your experience but I think Imran's fans were often quite obssessive and ended up in embarassing situations.

I saw a video of a match between an Asian 11 and a WI 11 played around 1992 in Toronto skydome indoors. Imran naturally was the captain of the Asian Eleven. During the Asian inning, Imran came out and played a very good hand. He played really well even though the match was a bit of a joke. Then all of a sudden this fat guy ran on to the ground, sprinted all the way to the pitch and asked Imran for an autograph. Now, everybody's staring at Imran and the weirdo. Imran asked the guy to go away maybe four times. But then he saw that the guy would not budge. Finally Imran gave him an autograph and the guy either hugged or kissed Imran and went back. That incident was very strange to the say the least.

Aladin - you must have approached him in a way that he fealt threatened and he instinctively acted in self defense.

Or maybe he was picking up his bat for some other reason and you misinterpreted his intentions. Did he actually swing the bat at you?

I think you walked upto him with a knife drawn or something. If that’s the case Personally If it was me I would’ve pulled out my pistol and would have shot you. But since it was him he settled to bruise you badly!

Any way enough of that crap, I think you have a very creative imagination and too much time on your hand and probably feel neglected for some reason. You posted this to get some attention. Go out do something creative yaar!

Zameen Par Bhaij Diya, Khair Muslaihat Uss ke, Mujhko to chand banana tha aasmaan kay liye

Never had any problems so far.

I was lucky enough to get Saeed Anwar and Aamir Sohail's autograph during the 96 World Cup game in Karachi b/w Pakistan and England.

Both guys were super nice. Saeed spent around 10 minutes talking to me about my school etc - and both him and Aamir Sohail posed for pictures as well.

Imran Khan thinks he's something else so he may have been rude to you - its quite possible. The guy can be a real S.O.B.

Sorry, but what happened to you Aladin is so damn funny

[This message has been edited by Cool Pakistani (edited April 15, 2002).]

SKY and Diablo666 come on yaar do I look like a gangster to you???

I know it’s hard to consume Imran’s ttitude towards me, but I was the victim and only I know how it flet, and at that moment I really felt like pissing all over that moron!

CP, its not funny at all yaar, had it meen VJ Merchand it would have been a different story, but his was imran yaar!

I was in the same plane with him, flying back to Austria.
I had a short conversation with him and he was very friendly to me as well.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Wouldnt it have been cool if he had actually hit you? Atleast we would have seen you, or read ur interview in the papers that way!!! Then we could also judge if you look like a gangster or not. J/K

All the players Ive met have been pretty polite and gave their autographs happily. The only one from whom I didnt get an autograph was Moin Khan, I believe he said 'beta menay gloves pehne huwa hain'.

And yes, that big Inzi spoiled my autograph book by signing the last leaflet in it!!!

see i think that it was not imran khans fault if i saw some one like aladin i will swing a bat at him too and run for my life because his face kills me

r u serious

…well if this is true then he must be trying to defend him self

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rotato.gif

aTTiTuDeZ R coNtAgiOuZ…MiNe mITe KilL yOU

hey, i didn’t mean to hurt you, honestly. lekin yaqeen nahin aata hai. first i thought you were joking. let it out your mind, he (imran) isn’t worst it. he might be famous but ‘hominem te memento’.

Well, yes in a may I’m a little gangster myslef… this is coz u haven’t head the whole story… wot actually happend was I gave him the pen-n-paper… I then pulled down my nickers…and stated to do wot all the little one do… that’s why he ran after me with his bat!

anyways, jokes apart, but had he really hit me then I would’ve looked exactly like u… so the the journalists don’t have real interest in repeating the same old story, this time with my name on it.

ghettodesii: that’s tur… only a dog like u wold hit and run with its tail between its leg

… nothing unusual about this

First of all, what do u mean 'i have not head the full story'?? If you mean I neve 'read' it, you never posted this nicker story brotha... You never told us that you wanted an autograph on your ugly butt!!

Ended up looking like me? Did i make fun of your face in my last post?

Imran Khan RuleZ!

aladin >>

dunno if thats true but it is hilarious!!, at least u can tell people that u had such a unique encounter wiw someone famous !! normally people get autographs but u almost got battered!

[This message has been edited by paki-angel (edited May 02, 2002).]

My friend a HUGE fan of Shah Rukh Khan…wanted to take a picutre with him…he agreed..so there her mum stood with the camera and said the usual..“SMILE”
He replied…“I don’t smile at strangers”.

Needless to say..her mum never took the picture…

I was born with a defective eye :wink: