Staring problems

btw i think that itz a God-gift for men to stare at his creation and appreciate it. i for one, don't stop staring at others and why should i? if they don't want me to stare at them then have the guts to say me in my face that they don't feel comfortable. if they can't say that then who the heck will care? :~)

haha i love this topic...

gossiping... and staring are products of the desi-syndrome.. the older you get (women) the harder it gets to stop yourself from staring.. its just the way it is..

walk into a room.. say salam to the aunties.. and i can bet you there will be at least 4-5 aunties sitting there, smiling and staring at ur every move.. from the way u blink.. to the way u pull ur shilwar up so it doesnt get caught in ur heels..

i didnt comprehend this before... but now i just think... 'watever.. ur just jealous cus ur daughter doesnt look as good as me'... kidding! u get over it... just remember.. one day u'll be a master at it too... :)

Re: Staring problems

*Originally posted by sweetpie: *
How come when you go to a dinner party or a function, everyone tends to stare? I am referring to desis. I just HATE that. I like the attention...who doesn't...but it also gets quite annoying after a while. I mean, what the heck?!

:o

umm dont u get enuf attention from other pointless threads that u need to bring into point that ppl actually stop an stare at u..
well good for u

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
haha i love this topic...

me too. i love staring at others :~)

gossiping... and staring are products of the desi-syndrome.. the older you get (women) the harder it gets to stop yourself from staring.. its just the way it is..

well i'm sure no girl will mind a guy staring at her as long as HE IS CUTE. itz only the ugly ones that gets the rap of being shameless and lifeless losers :~)

walk into a room.. say salam to the aunties.. and i can bet you there will be at least 4-5 aunties sitting there, smiling and staring at ur every move.. from the way u blink.. to the way u pull ur shilwar up so it doesnt get caught in ur heels..

you'll be an aunty urself one day. i'm sure you'll be a trend setter for others to follow :~)

i didnt comprehend this before... but now i just think... 'watever.. ur just jealous cus ur daughter doesnt look as good as me'... kidding! u get over it... just remember.. one day u'll be a master at it too... :)

i'm already a master. i have Phd in poondi and taram-tari :~D

:hehe: :rotfl:

EP... :)

i haven been out for awhile so forgotten what it feels like to be stared by men... yes in the train in peaktime... thats a different story.. cute or not cute.. it doesnt matter :)

i cant wait to be an aunty and do all this fun stuff... cus u can do it and actually get away with it...

Nadia.. its true!! they'll stare at anything....!!

Originally posted by sadzzz: *
**Nadia.. its true!! they'll stare at anything....!!

lol... yeah i guess so. i hope when we are older, we won't do that to younger desi girls laughing :D It makes one feel pretty uncomfortable... it makes me feel extra self-conscious. Especially when you are at a function, and there are dozens of Aunties around.. Some are really nice, though, the ones that call you "beTi" and actually mean it... and are the quintessential 'grandmotherly' types. i love those Aunties.

i hope when we're older, we don't do the same thing as the mean ones:D

yeah there are some aunties who u just feel like turning to and pulling a clown face and seeing their reaction.. to other aunties i do it neways cus they come and give me a kiss and hug.... the funniest thing is.. my mama staring thruout the whoooole night... and when i go

'mama... stop it!'

shes like

'kya stop it.... ur my beti.. i can stare at u'

good excuse huh?

yeah nadia…thats true to some extent…but i am sure u will agree with me that dressing descently (and wearing burqa) reduces the possibility of guys staring at u…

*Originally posted by knightofhearts: *
yeah nadia....thats true to some extent......but i am sure u will agree with me that dressing descently (and wearing burqa) reduces the possibility of guys staring at u.......

depends where ur living... if ur in OZ, most definately u'll be stared at the most if wearing a burqa

That’s so cute, Sadzzz! i wish my mom did that. lolz it sounds cute.

hahaha… i can’t imagine doing that to any of the Aunties i know. They’d kill me - alongwith my mom as well:D

Desi functions are interesting… i bet a whole thesis could be written about behaviour observations at a ‘typical’ function. It would make for some very interesting reading. BTW, you should read this link - Yahoo | Mail, Weather, Search, Politics, News, Finance, Sports & Videos It’s long but you’ll laugh your head off at some parts. Do read it when you have the time & let me know what you thought of it:D

Perhaps to some extent. :flower1:

But i am not certain, i am sure you may be right in a way.

^ i'll definately read it..

u asked me to watch a movie called 'Rudhali' as well.. my movie man doesnt have it... so Inshallah i'll go to another one soon and get it from him... and will let u know bout that as well..

u should watch '3 deewarien' and 'ek hazaar churasiyon ke maa' :)

yeah mum's just funny... shes got an excuse for everything.. and i dont care bout doing nething.. but i think u gotta be really comfortable with the aunities to pull faces.. the ones i do it too.. ive known them for awhile.. they basically like second mothers hehe :)