Star Wars

We are watching Star Wars one more time. My older one is into Star Wars Lego video game and I want her to watch the movie so she understands the game better.

If you are living in cave from last 30 years (:D) you probably wont know but Star Wars sequel started in 1977. Name of the first movie was “Star Wars”. With in next 3 years “The Empire Strikes Back” and then “Return of Jedi” came.

16 years later, George Lucas decided to release the prequels of those 3 movies. I don’t know if anyone has done that before (releasing prequels), but that was just amazing. The way he unfolded the story, which was wrapped up 16 years ago, was just way too genius.

In the third movie of prequel, outside the obvious connection that the movie had with the then 28 year old original release of Star Wars movie (which is now called Star Wars IV, The New Hope), he made some subtle connections.

Like in original Star Wars Trilogy, there were no battle droids. Obviously the cinematographic technology was not there to bring 1000’s and 1000’s of droids. So in the 2006 release of ‘Revenge of the Sith’, Yoda told Obi Wan to remove droids from the active army as there is no need for them after clones are there.

Also, Yoda mentioned to Obi Wan that Qui Gon Jin (who died in the first episode) has mastered the art of communicating from behind the force (meaning he is able to communicate to the live ones). That dialogue had no affect in the plot other than to clear the way for the Spirit of Darth Vader communicating with Luke in the later part of the original trilogy.

O man, I feel like such a nerd after writing all this …

spirit of obi wan communicated with Luke before that of Vader/Anakin which which only happened in the last scenes of return of the jedi.

I feel like a geek after correcting you, but then geeks are smart.

PS: get a starwars copy with urdu subtitles, then you may understand, earlier you were calling jabba a jedi..sheesh..

Re: Star Wars

:khumar:

abay jaa .. you read Kehkashan Digest all your life and think that you are authority on Space Movies ..

Ok ok , I admit, I have to go through the original trilogy one more time. Last time I watched it was before the prequel release.

I was calling you Jabba, not saying that Jabba was a Jedi ..

if I am jabba the hut, you are pizza the hut :p
the question was about what jedi, so which of the three is true

1) U had no clue about who is a jedi in starwars and who is not
2) U did not pay attention to your wife's post/question or did not care
3) U did not understand it because it was in english

which one was it.

PS: R2D2 is not a jedi either..

It’s got to be number 2 above X2, because trust me, he knows his Star Wars real well. I’m willing to take the blow here. :bummer:

It was Jabba the Hutt, not Jabba the Hut ...

does that mean

1. you don't know your English
  2. you don't know your Star Wars
  3. you don't know your English and your Star Wars

my excuse is simple, i am the king of typos.
it seems like you are the king of ignoring your wife's posts :)

With wifey, I believe in verbal communication, I need no subtitles in that case so no need for written words :p

maybe niksik needs subtitles when you are speaking, did u ask her that? :)

Chocolates, roses, gifts .. I speak the universal language of love .. she needs no subtitles :snooty:

chanda..how do you verbally communicate using roses and chocolates?

you sound like masjid ka molvi when you start your comment with the word "chanda"

Oh man, this thread is juicier than Star Wars itself.

dragging recliner and popcorn...no no, a Haagen Dazs choc bar

your masjid ka molvi called you chanda? :eek:

Hawwwwww. Yeh me kya sun rahi hooN?

dekhain bhai sahab, this is not religious forum so I am not going to answer that without moving this thread :snooty:

You could move it to Life & Relationships for now. :hmmm: