how much sleep do u guys get every night? what r ur general sleep patterns like?
i’ve noticed that the more sleep u make urself get used to the more u’ll need…
i dont necessarily agree that a person shud get 8 hrs of sleep every night…tho for some reason i cant do without it but i have friends who r mashallah very healthy n active n totally fit who always only get abt 5 hrs every night…they have regular sleep patterns tho…and it totally works for them…i think sleeping at night and waking up early and those times being regular is the key…post sunrise daytime sleep is just highly unhealthy… unless its an afternoon nap…altho i dont think any college students can afford this luxury…but sleeping for a short while, like half n hour? after lunch is really good? i even heard it is sunnat, is it..?
what abt u guys? what r ur sleep patterns like…?
…ur thoughts on this whole sleep issue…?
p.s. btw imho sleeping is one of the most enjoyable activities in this world
Hmmm.. I am having like 3 hours sleep every night these days.
I sleep late. Then once I go to bed, I cant sleep… Sometime during the night I fall asleep, and then I wake up at like 6-7 in the morning… And then I lie awake in bed until like 8 or 9ish (depending on what I have to do that day)..
After that, normally if I had that much sleep. I would need to sleep and would also feel sleepy during the day. Or I would fall asleep early at night. But it doesnt happen. I don’t feel sleepy or tired at all…
I need a minimum of 6 hours of sleep each night. Any less than that and I am a walking zombie for the remainder of the day. In fact, lately, if I get less than 4 hours of sleep, my throat will be really sore the next day until I get a proper night of rest. :)
Usually, I sleep at around 11:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m. and wake up around 5:30 a.m. On the weekends, I sleep later but still wake up at 7:00 a.m.! I can't sleep in any longer like I used to when I was younger.
I normally do 6 hours of sleep each night, though I would ideally like to have 8 hours. 8 hours of sleep makes me feel great the next day, but I normally end up with 6.
Anything less than 6 is dangerous for me, because I have to drive around 40 miles to get to and from work.
During one week I was getting 4-5 hours per night, and by the Thursday evening of that week I was so exhausted as I drove home at 80 miles per hour that I started hallucinating at the wheel.
I vowed that I would never sleep that little and drive again.
i go to sleep@11 and wake up@ 7/7:30.i luvvv sleeping:love: i dont know y,but i dont get enough time in england to sleep,in pakistan,raat ko bhi sona,dupehar ko bhi sona…sona hi sone:hehe:
hmmm assa hai Irem ke muj ko bhuht neend atee hai , sach pocho thu gaar walay meri iss addat se tang haiN :o now i cant sleep much because of my daughter jo raat meiN 2-3 dafa daramay karti hai our sonay nahi deti laken i love sleeping , dil karta hai soti hee rahooN , i know i am lazy , my hubby dont sleep that much , 5-6 hours sleep is enough for him so it is different from people to people .
Anything less than 6 hrs night sleep is very uncomfortable for me.I feel sleepy and lazy all the day if i dont take a full 6 hrs sleep.! hr nap in afternoon is a bonus for me. It makes me feel fresh and im more active in evening :) I sleep late at nite and thats the worst part....I think thats not good for health but still,i feel I couldnt do much about it :p
kashish - that sounds like a good sleep schedule escept for sleeping late but it must be a habit left over from student days hay na? :biggrin:
mehroo aapi - meri cousins jin k chotay bachay haen woh bhee raat ko nahee so paateen and fikar not mujhay bhee bohot neend aati hae aur meree ammi bhee meri is aadat se tang haen :biggrin:
EP bhai - kis mitti k banay ho aap…na breakfast, na lunch only dinner and sleep bhee siraf three four hours
MS bhai - mad scientists r supposed to not sleep that much ap kis kisam ke mad scientist ho
pk - yayyy we both luv sleeping ho jayay eik jhapppiii
roshnie - i know the feeling zombie waali mera apna yahi haal hae :biggrin:
MehnazQ - WOW i’m impressed thats an excellent sleeping routine
Prax bhai - 3 days? u must have slept for ages when u finally went to sleep
BiB - uth jayein subha ho gayi
Gizzy bhai - awww hmmm…u know what…raat ko na aap isha kee namaz parh ke aur doodh ka garam glass with honey ka one tablespoon daal ke woh pi ke soya kerein…and ayatein and soortein recite kerte raha karein jab tak nend na ayay…i think aap ko kisi baat kee tension hae? is se tension doore ho jayay gi inshallah aur subha ko fajar pe uth jaya kerein…is terhaan aahista aahista aap kee sleep cycle sahi ho jayay gi inshallah
*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
During one week I was getting 4-5 hours per night, and by the Thursday evening of that week I was so exhausted as I drove home at 80 miles per hour that I started hallucinating at the wheel.
I vowed that I would never sleep that little and drive again.
Mad Scientist, I know exactly what you mean. I will advise you never to drive when you have not had enough sleep, even though you do not feel tired.
I had been up 2 nights in a row, the first night due to work and then the second night due to prayers on the 27th night of ramzan. The next morning I had to drive 200 kms to a customer's office, some thing that I had to finish before my annual vacation to Pakistan starting in 2 days time. I was not feeling tired, but knew that my body was actually not functioning at its 100 percent. When coming back I zonked out on the wheel and hit a bridge. I hit the 2 feet thick steel crash barrier of the bridge which broke at impact and entered the vehicle, cut through the engine entered the drivers compartment right below the pedals, hit my legs with such high force that my seat belt broke, paralyzing my left side, both legs were broken as well, cut my thigh, removed the drivers seat from its mountings, passed thru the seat at waist height, passed thru the rear seat and 30 meters of the crash barrier stuck out from the rear of my vehicle. The air bag hit me on my right side and paralyzed that as well. My survival story from that point onward is a bit long and this reply has already gone for some length so I will not get into it.
I had multiple surgeries on both legs and the doctors were not sure if I would ever walk again, or if my broken bones would unite perfectly. Alhamdolillah, the union of all bones is 100% and for the last week I have been walking on both legs. I take only a few steps at a time but it is defying all odds so I am very happy. InshaAllah I will soon be back in the squash court, although my doctor says that I will not be able to run, ever, but now he is not too sure. I was in the swimming pool today and I managed 10 legths of the pool, a very good start after only 5-1/2 months. Yes I spent about 4-1/2 months in the wheel chair and had been hopping on one leg with crutches for the last month. 5 months just out of my life. So my advise to all is
** ''Do not drive if you have not had enough sleep' **
I may post some of the crash pics in the image gallery for people to learn a lesson.
I had multiple surgeries on both legs and the doctors were not sure if I would ever walk again, or if my broken bones would unite perfectly. Alhamdolillah, the union of all bones is 100% and for the last week I have been walking on both legs. I take only a few steps at a time but it is defying all odds so I am very happy. InshaAllah I will soon be back in the squash court, although my doctor says that I will not be able to run, ever, but now he is not too sure. I was in the swimming pool today and I managed 10 legths of the pool, a very good start after only 5-1/2 months. Yes I spent about 4-1/2 months in the wheel chair and had been hopping on one leg with crutches for the last month. 5 months just out of my life. So my advise to all is
** ''Do not drive if you have not had enough sleep' **
Sometimes Doctors describe the healing process and the consequences as they have learned from books and their experience but they could never know what Allah knows!! He is the best healer.InshaAllah you will be having an early and perfect recovery very soon :)
I am really shocked to read about your accident and that reminds of those days when i used to drive when i hardly took 2 hrs restless sleep during the 32 hrs duty and i used to drive back home in a rushy karachi traffic! I had my first only road accident as well during one of those days and i knew it was because of my lack of sleep but i always thought i am capable of driving smoothly even with such a kind of sleep pattern....But Your post is such a lesson for me.I would never try driving with lack of sleep :-(
SLEEP :love:!!!
i usually get 7/6 hrs of sleep everyday
but on weekends bohut sooti hoon! hehe but usually on weekends i get up around 11
and ooo i do take naps on weekdays sometimes (sigh can’t help it..ill be sitting there..the next thing u know..im asleep!)