Srilanka vs. Pakistan *2nd Test match April 03-07, 2006*

Re: Srilanka vs. Pakistan 2nd Test match April 03-07, 2006

^ bhai jaan, lately everybody had shifted focus to Shiri Lankan Tesht.

lol, yeah I was just going through the whole thread.

Umpire D. Hair will be officiating the match (2nd Test) with his langotiya yaar D. Harper :smack: and srilankan’s hate Hair more than Pakistani’s hate him, and to top this cake with cherry this is home town of Murli :cb:

here is the full article… :smiley:
http://jang.com.pk/thenews/apr2006-daily/01-04-2006/sports/s6.htm

This is exactly the reason why I miss Karachi so much. :smiley:

Looks like Hair will not be officiating anymore :frowning: He chickened out. Instead Steve Davis will be umpiring with Harper.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/sport/story/2006/04/060401_murali_heir_zs.shtml

:slight_smile: kiyon bhi? where you are right now you can’t wear “langootiyaan” :wink:

I wish Chicken hair was umpiring, buhat maza aata, interesting play cards to read and crowd boooooooooooing :smiley:

Razzaq not playing this match could be a blessing for Pakistan. He is probably the most uncomfortable batsmen against spin bowling in our team. I would replace him by a bowler...maybe Ifetkhar Rao. Replacing him with Faisal Iqbal would really weaken our bowling line up with only 3 specialist bowlers...Asif, Gul and Kaneria...and with Gul being not in great form...it would be a good idea to have a 4th specialist bowler.

I feel sorry for Faisal Iqbal...the guy has come a long way from the last time I saw him. I used to hate his batting but he has really worked hard on his game and plays spinners really well...but if he is to suceed at this level...he must improve his batting against fast bowlers...bowlers like Lee, Macgrath, Pollock, Bond, etc will make him look like a fool. But the talent is there...and he is already working hard...a bit more hard work and I believe he would be the perfect replacement once...in my opnion... Pakistan's greatest batsmen of all time...Inzamam-Ul-Haq retires.

The word "perfect" is used very lightly here I Think anyways if Razzy is not 100% fit then the selection will be pretty easy I guess and all depends what kind of the pitch it will be if its turning then a spinner will play otherwise they will play a fast bowler.

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/slvpak/content/current/story/243024.html

Now these are some interesting facts and the fact this is Jaysuria’s last game, he has no fear to get axed or benched after a bad performance, so rest assurred there will be some fireworks from him, question is how long will they last? will they bring victory for Srilanka?

Why doens't Riaz Afridi get a recall?

^^ I think that question should be asked directly to Woolmer or the Selectors, but they will say something like this :D " he needs time to grow" or "he is part of the plan" now ponder what that plan is :)

^ the plan is to plan on how to develop the plan to include juniors in the plan :D

Riaz Afridi has done nothing in the domestic circuit for the last couple seasons. He was really good in the U19 world cup squad under Khalid Latif…and got a chance to play for Pakistan later as well. But sadly, since then he has been hammered all over the park in domestic cricket and he was known to be a big hitter as well but his batting has also gone down the drain too. Bowlers like Mohammad Asif, Ifetkhar Rao, Umar Gul have consistenly performed better than Riaz Afridi for a while now.

Well Razzaq is out. MoYo back in. Bowling is thin, esp seam attack. Asif aside, there is no penetrative bowler.

why doesnt shahid yousuf get called up?

:sleep2:

^^ dont go to sleep so early :p :D shahid yousef is another shoaib malik in making other way around batsman who can bowl

But there is another preasure on him and that is…

He wants to do good in his last test something big to atleast make SL win the test. I doubt he will be playing with the mind set that he won’t be axed since its his last test. I would say he will be under some preasure.

If he scores big it will be a staisfaction for him and that will also give SL a chance to win the game.

On the other hand looking at Inzi with soft heart he will say oh yaar Surya ka akhri test hai jeet lenay do. :smiley: