they may not show it but it’s a custom.
Acha me is off, Go Pak Go
Pakistan Zindabaad ![]()
Re: Srilanka vs. Pakistan 2nd Test match April 03-07, 2006
they may not show it but it’s a custom.
Acha me is off, Go Pak Go
Pakistan Zindabaad ![]()
Congratulation guys.. for a well fought out win. :)
A very satisfying series for us. Yes there are issues which need to be addressed but after the oneday series debacle we are on our way again and it augurs well for all important England tour.
Congratulations to all guppies ![]()
Yes, good win for us yet at the same times some alarm bells should be ringing. Perhaps a strike bowler short and the top order problems far from gone. Not to mention one middle order collapse too many. Captaincy issues also remain as usual.
Yet we continue to defy the odds. :)
Congratulations to Pakistan team and all fans. Not only the 3rd series win in a row but Pakistan also extended their undefeated streak in test series to 5.
:biggthumb
Me thinks someone from our kaaloony is very interested in reading this. ![]()
Haan Jee. Fax mill tha unko aapka? ![]()
Wah jee wah.. Pakistan Zindabad….It is not an easy task to beat sri lanka ion sri lanka and Pakistan has been doing it for last 20 years. Mashallah. Great job. Younis Khan played really well in both innings. But it was Asif’s test match. This kid is the new hero but I hope he can maintain his performance as well as his fitness level. Over the years, I have seen so many Pakistani fast bowlers who performed really well in couple of test matches but then faded away as the time passed by. Mohammad Zahid is a prime example. He took a 10- for against NZ in his first or second test match but we never saw him again because he developed a terrible back problem. He used to rely too much on the speed and his weak body simply could not take enough strain. The good think is that Asif does not rely too much on his speed. Just like McGrath, his main weapons are his ability to swing the ball and maintain his line and length.
Anyway, congratulations to everyone. Mashallh we have now won three test series in a row. Make it four in a row by beating Englishmen…..Inshallah
Insha-Allah! ![]()
PhoenixDesi Jee, two in a trot now. Both of us posted at the same time on two separate days, back to back. ![]()
lol..yeah we seem to be on the same schedule…that is the only time i find these days…at my office before i start another day…
Office kay saath saath ab to ghar mein bhi raunaq aagayi hai aapkay, Masha-Allah! ![]()
Glad to see you posting here by taking your time from your busy routine. Keep up with your lively spirits. ![]()
see i told u guys dat we were gonna win.. !! ![]()
:subah:
we won yayyyyyyyyyyyy ![]()
Just like everyone else said, we have won the game and series but we can’t ignore the alarms within. We are specialist batsman short i.e. opener. In this last Imran Farhat inning we lost track of how many chances he had given, how many times he got lucky (ball dropped just short of fielder), he is in no way going to help us in long run. Younis played much better. Asif … no words needed, he let the ball do all the talk, good luck to him in rest of future, I sincerely hope he keeps up his good work and doesn’t go for “short-pitched” deliveries as our (ex)hero Rana did lately.
great win!!! asif rocks...can't wait to see pakistan bowling in english conditions!!!
And pakistani batting in English conditions ![]()
don't underestimate our guys man. out batting has fared well there over the years...
hopefully they can be a little more agressive from the get-go in england.
everyone has high expectations for asif... and shoaib akhter is scheduled to return.
Ganjay...when is the England tour...
in July.
See the schedule below. It is interesting to note that Pak will be playing Leicestershire in their opening match. So who Asif will be playing for: Pak or Leicestershire ![]()
Pakistan tour of England, 2006
July 2006
Sat 1 - Mon 3 Leicestershire v Pakistanis
Grace Road, Leicester
Thu 6 - Sun 9 England A v Pakistanis
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
Thu 13 - Mon 17 1st Test - England v Pakistan
Lord’s, London
Thu 20 - Sun 23 Northamptonshire v Pakistanis
County Ground, Northampton
Thu 27 - Mon 31 2nd Test - England v Pakistan
Old Trafford, Manchester
August 2006
Fri 4 - Tue 8 3rd Test - England v Pakistan
Headingley, Leeds
Sat 12 - Sun 13 Pakistanis v West Indies A
Denis Compton Oval, Shenley
Thu 17 - Mon 21 4th Test - England v Pakistan
Kennington Oval, London
Mon 28 Only Twenty20 International - England v Pakistan
County Ground, Bristol
Wed 30 1st ODI - England v Pakistan
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
September 2006
Sat 2 2nd ODI - England v Pakistan
Lord’s, London
Tue 5 3rd ODI - England v Pakistan
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Fri 8 4th ODI - England v Pakistan
Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Sun 10 5th ODI - England v Pakistan
Edgbaston, Birmingham
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/england/content/series/211973.html?template=schedule
As we all are looking forward to Asif bowling specially in England I think for the next 2 or 3 months he will be playing county cricket so it would be interesting to follow hims performance in county and see if he does well or not.
He inshaAllah will. Rana has been exceptional in English conditions as well. Hope Shaibi is 100% fit and raring to go by then so that we could kill England!