Re: Srilanka vs. Pakistan 2nd Test match April 03-07, 2006
well I guess its the new ball ; hit-&-miss, lets see whats gonna happen after an hour or when murli comes in to ball.
and adrenaline rush caught him and gives his wicket away
after a "stable" inning of 23 off 57 balls, he goes back to pavillion, thats Imran Farhat for y'all.
farhat gone, throws away his wicket once again!
ya! i jus got a century in posts with this one.
Younis khan will soon be out as well.
chalo, apun bhee sonay chala bhai log…
Allah Hafiz
yep, very confident of repeating his mistakes everytime.
and I hope he does the same thing in the 2nd innings, and finally selectors go for a new batsman
I disagree. Butt was confidence personified against aussies and England but has lost form since then. Its another thing that we are too impatient with our openers and expect us to drop Farhat soon too. He presses ‘self-destruct’ button too many times ![]()
well i agree Butt really played well in the begining of his career especially against the aussies…but his form of late was extremely poor…the way he kept getting out to an outswinger again and again was horrible. Farhat’s technique is far better than compared to Butt…Butt has a little shuffle of his feet before the ball is delivered while Farhat is calm and relaxed…only if Farhat could control his agression a bit…I think he has a brighter future than Butt…as I believe Farhat will be far more successful in the ODI version as well because he is comfortable hitting over the top and is a strong hitter.
I dont think so Pakistan will last long the way Murli ball spun
and he got wicket on the first ball of his first spell Kami out ![]()
Pakistan 71-2
kamran not out!, it flipped the flap of the pad then back leg to first slip
a leg bye and then a 4 by yousaf
Pak 76-2
bhai log kya hoga ajj?
Pakistan 84-2 ![]()
not to worry 3 quick wickets to fall rite now!
ooye ![]()
Pakistan 112-2 ![]()
haha bowled off no-ball finally sum luck
Oh great what a way to get out Yousef–oye
you must have made Afridi proud by this shot :o
Pakistan 121-3
chalo, pakistan ki tarakee ho gaee. ![]()