Sri Lanka VS Pakistan 26th March @ Colombo

Re: Sri Lanka VS Pakistan 26th March @ Colombo

I have a bad feeling we will see Tayaa Arshad Khan playing the first test match!!!

Taazeerat-e-Pakistan dafa teen sau do kay tahat aapko sazaye-maut ka hukam sunaya jaata hai. Baraye meharbani phanday ko apnay galey mein motiyoon kay haar ki tarah pehan lein. Shukriya.

^^ :hehe: itni jaldi aap nay Hukum suna diya mujhe test match bhi nahi dekhnay daye gaye :smiley:

Woolmer also believed that Pakistan would persist with the new opening pair of Imran Farhat and Shoaib Malik in the first Test and added they would be given a consistent run to settle down. "Finding a good opening combination is an ongoing process. It does not help when players face a poor run of form as has happened in the case of Salman Butt."

oh well I think in that case we have 3 openers I. farhat, S. butt and S. Malik, so if one fails other will comea and if desperado measure are under taken we always have Afridi :smiley: dont we. :smack:

I thought Butt would have got a full chance to show how good or like some say bad he is. :snooty:

He already got more than a FULL chance. I hope the new pair serves the cause. This would definitely serve as a wakeup call for Butt as well. Again hoping he comes back with a bang & also brings some consistency this time, for a change :snooty:

^^ I agree :k:

Ansoon bhai, r u going to show this match? Plz do! Thanks

the game time is far away man :D itni bhi jaldi kiya hai yaaar Lala;)

Yep, we’ve heard that one before. Consistent run my behind. What happend to the Butt/Farhat opening partnership that won us the Karachi test match? Butt and Farhat aren’t perfect openers, far from it. But if that’s the best the lazy selectors can do then we should stick to it instead of trying some new makeshift combination everytime.

Butt has a nasty habit of scoring one big one in the beginning of the series and then failing for the rest. Farhat has the famous brain freeze where even though he is always more in control than Butt, he finds stupider ways to get out each match.

If the selectors were doing their jobs and we had more openers to try out, then maybe Butt and Farhat might feel the heat a little. As it is, they know they’re the only opening pair Pakistan has by a long shot.

:jhanda: aik dafa phir jeetain gay.

Giyarwah khilari kya doodh lainay gya hay:confused:

Jaysuriya passes the fitness test and he is all set :k: to open the innings in the 1st test match.

moreover this will be an interesting contest Asif bowling to Jaysuriya, I think last time they toured Pakistan Jaysuriya thrashed all the bowlers around and if I am right he made 200+ something :frowning:

Lets hope boyz can win the series this time :jhanda:

Great news, from Sri Lanka’s point of view. If anything, at least there is an air of competitiveness in this test match with the inclusion of Jayasuriya. :k:

I think the competitiveness was already there put this on “tarazoo” Pakistan’s inconsistent batting and current bad form vs Murlitharan and that sling shot bowler Malinga

and now with Jaysuriya Inzi’s mind will be working twice the pace it use to in the test matches :yawn:

and now I will ask the dreaded question, thanks to cheetah-bhai :snooty: :naraz:
what time the match is starting:confused:

That tarazoo brings back memories. (Good ones, good ones :D)

Gavaskar has pointed out that Malinga should be reported to ICC. His arm bends at an angle greater than 15 degrees. But Shoaib is the worst. :stuck_out_tongue:

At least we can afford to sit around and enjoy the evening by ourselves with an ample amount of khaali time on our hands (I know Parosi jee has a smile on his face, too :D).

ofcourse we can :D so lets start.... whats your prediction what will be the Pakistani team :D

Let me consume this space (yes, just this time :D) and roll around the floor (reasons to be provided later) with my brand new wear of Shalwaar Kameez (The joys of living in Gora-land :D)

:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:

• Writes in black and white “Welcome home” * :stuck_out_tongue:

Chalein jee, meri chutti. :smiley: