spring is here..

..in a kinda sorta iffy maybe maybe not ask me tomorrow sort of way.

but I was thinking, what are ppl planning for this spring and summer, activities wise. maybe we can get ideas from one another. Now trips to other countries and vacation spots is one thing, but what else.

for me, one of the things I am looking forward to is the plans to rent a boat and have a bunch of pals over, and enjoy the day on the river and lake.

other is that finally this year I am doing some landscaping, aside from the paver patio which we did a couple years back, we have not done anything, but its time to plant.

Re: spring is here..

how's the weather going to be for the May 19th weekend?

alright. for me Ive planned it already and booked spots… plan to go camping in the rockes. live in a tipi… bike, canoe, swim, etc… we’re planning on kayaking as wel…so this is the May long wweek end.

Otherwise, on normal weekends, I like golf and long walks late night. ( yes, you need a weekend for it , that too of a summer season).

moving on, me plan to go bear watching, kayaking, horse riding… and off road trailing…

and then I’m off to pakistan :yahoo:

ummmm, tests…and then some fun time with my friends :phati:

and then summer job at the chemists! :lifey:

Don't flood our beloved general section with your weather observations.

Cough...CAFE...cough.

^^… that was rude… :snooty:

It’s not my fault. The sun’s too bright and I’m moody.

^^.... lol,..... justified. :)

^ the sun’s too bright…that’s impossible:snooty:

i havent seen the sun since friday..so yeh dont be mean to the sun..but luckely it’s semi-sunny today..

i’m planning on getting an internship at the embassy…if i dont get that..than a job..summer classes at BU..heading the gym more:bummer:..and urgh reading about six books..aur ummmm..towards the end…a shopping spree to being the new school year:blush:

oh the weather will be just perfect, clear skies, 83 degrees, northwesterly winds at 10 mph, humidity at 50%.

winning lottery numbers for the mega millions jack pot are 22 34 24 76 68 92 32

anything else?

I didn't ask for the lottery numbers.
Just wondering if we could get the boat for that weekend since I am likely to be in Chicago.....

you live in TP? sheesh, filthy person.
hey another canoeing and kayaking person on GS, kewl man.
I have not been kayaking in some time so that may taking some getting used to again, but its worth it, they have kayak runs on lake michigan and chicago river over summer. mix, nature and city together, kayaking in a river winding between sky scrapers..

here it summer now 99 degrees and its just the start :crying:
but we will go on a road trip inshallah L.A. to SAn francisco for a week because my parents are coming in this summer vacation :shoaby:

speaking of frisco did u hear of the bridge?

what happened to golden gate bridge?
I have seen it a lot of time then again one more time:bummer:

abay not the golden gate bridge, some bridge around oakland went dham last night

oho woh jo CA mein gira hai naa us kaa jaa ker cnn parh lein
The threat of a nightmarish morning commute led many Bay Area residents to use public transportation Monday, one day after a fiery tanker crash caused a heavily trafficked section of freeway to collapse.
Westbound traffic into the city largely flowed as usual Monday morning, except for drivers slowing on interchange lanes headed to the Bay Bridge to look at the damage.

oops sorry i have to ask my friend hshe lives in bay area

my to do list for summer
water rafting , kayaking or canoeing , camping etc

no... me up in Calagry, Alberta............. <---- Kanaida!!

and it'll be my first expereicne in TP, I'm sorta excited!! Otherwise, we might take a camper ( I don't like pure wildlife camping!!)....

As for kayaking, I'm still I little apprehensive; a sinlge fracture, or even a contuse will mess up my trip to pakiland.....

o btw, what's so filthy about a TP? as in really, is there something I should know baout it ? why is it filthy? have you camped in a TP b4?