spreading rumours

i think rumours are funny.. especially when they are about you and there is absolutely no truth in them at all..

what i wanna know is, why do people spread them?

i met an ex-friend lastnight.. i didnt want to but she wanted to reconcile a friendship that happened 7 years ago.. i wasnt really in the mood to start fresh again, when the girl and her sister (who invited herself to the catch up session) called me a b****.. i was shocked (i cant even say that word).. they told me about the rumours that were going around about me.. i was laffing my head off… (firstly cus of the rumours.. secondly cus she wanted to be friends with me after calling me that and thirdly cus she brought her 21 sis along for support… )

i figure.. people get jealous.. dunno of what.. I lead such a boring and i dunno monotous life.. why on earth would someone be jealous of that?

people are sick… koi aur kaam nahi hai inne?

Re: spreading rumours

They spread rumour because they hate you.

Oh phooey, that’s sad to hear. But at least you were on guard considering she is an ‘ex-friend’. I’ve recently had the misfortune of dealing with a friendship gone sour and rumors and all the glory that comes with it, not fun. Best to just cut the negative people like that out of your life for good.

^ yeah, well that was the reason why i stopped being friends with her in the first place.. the onyl difference is, i didnt think there was a need to tell her why i didnt like her…

id rather things be left unsaid then get into fights and stuff.. and i hate people who create misunderstandings

AQ, yeap.. im a hated person :halo:

I think rumour spreading can be a very dangerous thing, sometimes it can be vicious life ruining, relationship ruining..... hate gossips.

I second you.

i seriously think people do get jealous.. totally!
and when they amount to nothing they need to make sure you dont either..
and thats whythey spread nasty rumors.

seedha saadha i love ur signature :k: