...Sport Bikes...

Aajkal mujhe sports bike leney ka shauq charha hua hai :frusty:

As the freaking gas prices are going up, I was thinking I should get a regular pedal bike but then I thought although it’s healthy but it’s not safe. I don’t wanna ride it on uneven sidewalks and def. not on the side of road in case someone is not careful and BAM, hits me in the back.

So while coming home today, I thought I should get a sports motor bike just to go to work or here and there when I go alone. I would still keep the car for when we have to travel long distance or need my GPS to navigate my way around. A bike would save me gas money but the insurance will be quite high but it would be cool to have a bike and a brand spanking new one costs about $12K :hmmm:

Then what’s the problem? The problem is that my wife won’t let me buy it :frowning:

Re: …Sport Bikes…

did you tell her she can sit on the back side-saddle with a ghungat :faizy:

hmm dun tell me you wanna buy BLACK leather outfit and getting tattoos too. :no:

correction… oh the PADEL bike! with a basket in front and tring tring bell :@:

^ LOL…yeah I would need the basket to bring milk or eggs from the grocery store :hmmm: And no, I am not getting those gangster bike, those are gay. I am gonna buy a sports bike, wear jeans, t-shirt, and a cool helmet :smooth: and then take Khumar bhai to chandni chok :blush:

You mean with both legs on one side? I am gonna tell her :hula:

Actually I haven’t told her the bike idea yet :cb: My SIL is visiting us and she’s quite happy, so I won’t spoil her mood but I know she’ll say no :halo: Besides, before I REALLY set my heart on this idea, I need to find out the insurance cost etc. :hmmm:

Re: ...Sport Bikes...

Up until recently i too was wanting to buy a motorbike, a yamaha. But with the high traffic on our roads nowadays, its just too dangerous.

don’t forget shikra going after mrs shikra & singing…

aaja ne baija cycle te… :chai: the only genuine reason why he wants to buy a bicycle

so you’re going to buy jeans and tshirt after you buy a bike? what did you wear before? saris? :halo:

haan na with both legs on one side

sports bikes are one person thing btw.

i still want a bike…a yamaha too. my dad won’t let me get one :hinna:

Re: ...Sport Bikes...

Well, I guess it's different in UK because the roads I've seen in pictures/movies seem to be narrow. However, in US, the roads are wide and a bike is advantageous in traffic because while cars are stuck in traffic, bike dudes are cruising along between cars.

yeah paindoo I know sport bikes are good for one person, that’s why I said I’ll use it only to go to work :smilestar: and I have jeans and t-shirt but I mostly wear khakis and polo shirts as I am not a big jeans or t-shirts fan. I only have 2 pairs of jeans and may be 3 t-shirts :blush:

wow shikki you’re boring :o

my fav part of the autoshow was the bikes. a BMW sports bike :hayaa:

Lagta hai merey bhai ka bhi yahi haal hai :smiley:

Thank you :blush: and thank you for mentioning BMW because I didn’t think of them as I am looking at the websites now :hugz:

p.s. Khumar bhai, merey bike ki tainkee par betho gee kia? :blush:

haha i used to sit on the tainkee of my dad’s yamaha. that’s why i still have a soft spot for yamahas :jano:

^ Yamahas make too much noise in Pakistan and drink gas while Hondas used less gas and were quieter :smilestar:

I just briefly told mrs. what I was thinking :whilsting and she kept listing to me and then said so you wanna spend thousands of dollars on a bike now? I got the idea that she doesn’t know how much one cost so I was like guess how much a brand new bike costs? She guessed…you ready?..$80k :hayaa: I was like no no no :aj: And then that stupid show “deal or no deal” returned from commercials and I was ignored :frowning:

i’ll be needing more than a bicycle [most likely a tricycle bcos i don’t know how to ride a bicycle] to offer a ride to the mrs. :chai:

:rotfl::rotfl::rotfl:

tum kyon laut paut ho rahi ho :rolleyes:

tumhay daikh kar khushi say laut paut ho jati hun :shikra:

Mein koi cartoon hoon kia? :naraz:

So you think mujhe bike ley leni chahiye? :hmmm:

I love bikes and sexy men sitting on it :hayaa:

but yaar u r more of a scooter type of person with chappal in ur feet and white kurtan and half bald head and paan in ur mouth :smiley:

Don’t worry, tumharey ye fantasy bhi kabhi poori kar doonga :shikra: lekin filhaal sports bikes ki baat horahi hai :smilestar: