Re: Have you ever faced any overt racism??
So I guess what you're saying here is that everyone in Pakistan is a first class citizen and that there is no discrimination over there?
how?...you wont gonna face racism while sitting at home. you have to go out, you have to go far away from home, and sometimes your home land too, only with the "tawakul" on ALLAH SWT, and to find ALLAH SWT.
why brother DL have such a restricted approach. this whole world is of ALLAH SWT. i left Pakistan for better future (which is more of self realization course now). in fact hadith-e-mubaik is "ilm hasil karo chahay tumhay cheen (china) he q na jana peray". so i left pakistan. Hazoor-e-Akram PBUH also left Makka'h. he left with tawakul on ALLAH SWT, i also left my country and everyday i left my home (to find new ways to know ALLAH SWT) with the tawakul on ALLAH SWT, and dont face racism (cuz i have full believe on ALLAH SWT). then who is he to judge my IMAN, or anyone elses Iman and call us these rubbish stuff?
i have never say a single word about anyone status of Iman..plz..stick to my wordings....
the hadees you mentiod is not even a hadees..some saying...of unknown person....
prophet(pbuh) and sahabsa ..in early days..used to weep for makkah...just remeber...how 1400 muslims completely disobeyed Prphet(PBUH) first time and last time ever in his life in 6 Hijri...when they came to Umra in Makkah..but Prophet(PBUH) made an agreement with amkkans ..that they will not enter makkah...jut remeber the attitude of Umar Farooq(ra) !!!!!
Prophet(pbuh) left makkah for what muslims were facing...nothing such in pakistan....better education is in west..no doubt...but first priority is your own country..and your own poor people..not Masters !!!!!!
...but never ever..on the street of Lahore( a city of my hero Sabieh Anwar)...ever a man stop his car to say me such bakwas that...why you not leave this land !!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
In mid-80's, in the interior of sindh, the natives (not majority) had started telling urdu speakers to go back to india.... Urdu speakers were "MakaR" in their terms :)
Sad thing is that MQM cashed it's filthy politics on those grounds as well and won the hearts & minds of the population in Urban Sindh; and at the same time started sowing discrimination seed against Punjab in people's heart.... Only if our nation could understand these bigots.
think about it dl....of course it wouldnt be a typical racist remark in Pak to tell someone to go back to where they came from - because the majority of Pakistanis are just that - pakistanis. So racist remarks, while they might be different in nature are still - yup! RACIST remarks. Racism exists in every country even yours.
and you know what..
even some pakis are told off to go back to THEIR country..INDIA..so i really dont understand what dl is trying to say.
so you dont recite bismillah before starting every work?
un-valid reasoning you provided. next time come something with better naive thought.
source plz, for him weeping for Makkah?
and we also cry to see certain pakistani who only cry, get jealous BUT DO NOTHING THEMSELVES! t*ell me what are you doing sitting in Pakistan, or what have you done for Pakistan*. at least we sent load of money there (sending to relative, property, shares, etc)
what kinda first priority?
ALLAH SWT feeds everyone. not me u or your peer-fakeer-waderay gagidar (landlords).
you really need to strong your education with rationality! next time come up with better arguments.
ps. *if acc to u we are third class citizen, then its load better than you whom have nothing left in hand by your own so called politicians. *
un-valid reasoning you provided. next time come something with better naive thought.
source plz, for him weeping for Makkah? and we also cry to see certain pakistani who only cry, get jealous BUT DO NOTHING THEMSELVES! t*ell me what are you doing sitting in Pakistan, or what have you done for Pakistan*. at least we sent load of money there (sending to relative, property, shares, etc)
ALLAH SWT feeds everyone. not me u or your peer-fakeer-waderay gagidar (landlords).
you really need to strong your education with rationality! next time come up with better arguments.
ps. *if acc to u we are third class citizen, then its load better than you whom have nothing left in hand by your own so called politicians. *
zobia,DL is ryt abt this hadees...Ulluma'a r agreed on this hadees taht this is NOT hadees
Sad thing is that MQM cashed it's filthy politics on those grounds as well and won the hearts & minds of the population in Urban Sindh; and at the same time started sowing discrimination seed against Punjab in people's heart.... Only if our nation could understand these bigots.
Thats true..AQ..actually..it was all when Bhutto started the quota system...in 1970 71...and injustice between the interior sindh and Muhajiir of india ...started..and vaderas ..kidnappers of Sindh cashed it..for thier vicious purposes.....
PS.. even in Lahore and PPunjab..one of the biggest migration of human history happened in 1947..in my neighbourhood..people from Hshiarpur..Karnal...and Karachi...are living..but as far is Punjab concerned..never seen any sucgh crap..of provincialism...caste..colour....and MQM..whole policy is about hatred towards punjab..hatred towards Kala Bagh Dam..etc etc..thats why they have given Karachi...the gift of 20 20 hours load shedding...but its beyond my limits..why karachites elect them again and again..just most of them are also muhjir...this is foolishness.....and biasness...!!!!
think about it dl....of course it wouldnt be a typical racist remark in Pak to tell someone to go back to where they came from - because the majority of Pakistanis are just that - pakistanis. So racist remarks, while they might be different in nature are still - yup! RACIST remarks. Racism exists in every country even yours.
only one province..only 1 political party MQM ..have such attitude...not 16 crore people...mind it !!!!!
from mother side..i am from Batala...Gordaspur,Eastern Pungab,India...but in 60 years..no one ever said to my family that go back to Gordaspur..now..what you say about that !!!!!
i dont know..what stories you are trying to tell us on GS…
have you heard ever about Rescue 1122 service started by Ch Pervez Ilahi..in Lahore..then in Rawalpindi…Multan…Faisalabad..etc etc…that ..withinn 8 mintues…an ambulance will reach you..no matter in which part of Lahore you are !!! just dial…1122..and try t..when you will ever been to lahore …OK…!!!
just picking one example…out of city of 80 lakh population..and try to prove that …pakistanis living in US..UK..and Canada are not 3rd class citizens..is just ridiculous !!!
is this about the topic we are discussing !!!!
**deejah **has testified it....
source plz, for him weeping for Makkah?
read any good book of seerat....
and we also cry to see certain pakistani who only cry, get jealous BUT DO NOTHING THEMSELVES! t*ell me what are you doing sitting in Pakistan, or what have you done for Pakistan*.
neither i run from pakistan in hawis of money...neither i do the slavery of white Masters !!!!
at least we sent load of money there (sending to relative, property, shares, etc)
thats why honey milk canals are flowing in Pakistan and people have shortage of banks as they dont have enough banks to deposit thier tons of money. !!!!!!!!!!!!
and who said to you the professionals who run from pakistan..as thier deen iman is running...are not fed by Allah Almighty ...in Pakistan.. !!!!!
thanks zooby..i will try my level best ...::)
yes..reality will not change that 3rd class citizens ..of US..UK..Canada etc ..will not become ..first class....atleast in Pakistan...we will never hear..go back to your own land...:)
come on ...Peer Jee..man of your intellect should not give such comments...of primary level ....
it is surprising to me that you cant understand primary level answers.
ahmedis..top most Generals of pakistan army are ahmedis..and were ahmedis....only Lashkarai Ghangvi targeted once or twice ahmedis..also shias.....parsis...ask ...Urdsheer Kous Jee.....of dawn...how he is treated....
and about hindus..just ask Justice Rana Bhagwandas....
u are giving examples of a handful. when you say desis are treated as third class citizens in UK, and US I can point to people like safi qureshy, or lord nazir or farooq kathwari?
these are not racists words ...similarly...in Punjab....the words are used about Shiek as kanjoos..greedy...Butt Kanali chat..tai mooncha wat ....arai....piyaaz khan walai...bhatti nai etc etc..its just some sort of ancestoral occupational background themes...or light jokes.....
those are not racist words? makkar, akhorat, dugga, chopaya, marrhu, are no racist words?
wah ji wah...here is what u do, go to karachi and start calling ppl makkar then see what happens. or go to some pathan gathering and call then akhorat and londaybaaz, dekho kay hota hai phir.
..but never ever..on the street of lahore...ever a man stop his car to say me such bakwas that...why you not leave this land !!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
is lahore all of Pakistan? look around and observe how Pakistani minorities have been treated, or how ppl treat each other in more cosmopoiltan settings. the ethnic fights in karachi goign all the way back to ayub's time. in ethnically homogenous areas its religion that makes ppl second class citizens, in ethnically mixed areas u see the ethnic warfare that makes ppl feel that they ae not welcome.
it is surprising to me that you cant understand primary level answers.
yeah...i find it my insult to ponder over primary level things..i only care about things at high and difficult level..btw ..its not boasting...:)
u are giving examples of a handful. when you say desis are treated as third class citizens in UK, and US I can point to people like safi qureshy, or lord nazir or farooq kathwari?
and can you plz. able to answer these "handful"..how much they make up of the 16 crore people of Pakistan...not even 0.01% ...compare to 10 lakh Pakistanis are today..in UK..and 10,000 runners watan farosh dotors are members of AAPNA..of US...
those are not racist words? makkar, akhorat, dugga, chopaya, marrhu, are no racist words?
wah ji wah...here is what u do, go to karachi and start calling ppl makkar then see what happens. or go to some pathan gathering and call then akhorat and londaybaaz, dekho kay hota hai phir.
come on...you start gving me..the political trick of Khan Liaquat Ali Khan ...how n 1948....took all his muhaji people to Karachi..and apointed them to top buearacraucy...and other high officals..to win his permanent seat..as he himself was muhajir..which created hatred in local sindh ...population etc etc...its all consequence of that....when you deprive the people ..natives..just for your political interest..it is natural....but i have never seen..this inwhole Pakistan....as compared to US and UK and Canada ..where muslims are treated equally..rather mostly..irrespective of particular province..area..or county etc...
is lahore all of Pakistan? look around and observe how Pakistani minorities have been treated, or how ppl treat each other in more cosmopoiltan settings. the ethnic fights in karachi goign all the way back to ayub's time. in ethnically homogenous areas its religion that makes ppl second class citizens, in ethnically mixed areas u see the ethnic warfare that makes ppl feel that they ae not welcome.
minorities are absolutely free..in every aspect...they can reach the top most seat ..as in Justice Das case without any racism...Pakistan best colleges were or are under christians....missionaries...and about karachi...i ahve alread ygiven the reason of Karachi...etc ....how liauqat ali khan did that ...for his interests...in whole Punjab..NWFP..Baolchistan..and many parts of Sindh..not such things....again.i say..nobody will stop his car to say me..leave this land...!!!!!!!!!
Re: split from "Have you ever..."; Pakistan and third class citizens
ZOBIA... prophet SAW weeped for his own city Makkah..i'll provide evidence soon cos i have read it somewhere in childhood.. but hey DL n Zobia,dont fight like kids,ryt? aaraam se bhi baat ho sakti hai yara!
zobia is ryt at her place DL..she's a patriotic pakistani,n she finds it annoying n hurting that u suspect her patriotism..she loves pakistan n i can feel that frm her words...the reason she's TELLING STORIES is to prove her point..we all have to give reasons yaar,take it easy..
some ppl cant face hardships in their country,the motherland i mean,so they try to take an easy way..they leave their country to get a better standard of life,thats their own limit of stamina...instead of working for their country,they go abroad but taht DOESNT MEAN THAT THEY R NON PATRIOTIC...they r just fed up from the situation, so they run away,...alot of ppl do that,they r tired n they dont try to change the country but rather change their surroundings for a so-called better life style..its not a sin..Allah hasnt forbidden u to go somewhere else...
but try to understand DL that this is their Bardaasht..i have researched too much abt their lives,the pakistanis living abroad n i have come to this result that they r NOT unpatriotic wen they leave pakistan,just tired n fed up,but 56% of them become unpatriotic AFTER some years of living there...zobia surely isnt one of them
but then there r ppl who STAY there in pakistan,even though my father had a chance to move abroad but he neva did n in the beginning i was like..he did wrong,but later as i grew up i realize that we r pakistanis n pakistan jaisa bhi hai,we have to live here...
agar aapka koi beloved one hota hai,woh lakh buraa karay,kia aap ussay chor detey ho ya ussay behtar bana nay ki koshish karte ho?
i ahve neva been ashamed of this dirty,polluted,poor n non civilized country...if someone occupies ur home and then u do a long fight n get it back after even giving blood,then will u let anyone even entering it?no,aap to uski dewaar pe bhi kissy ko haath nahee rakhnay dein gey....mujhay is mulk pe koi sharmindagi nahee hai kyun ke main ne kabhi is key problems mein izzaafa nahee kia...balkey i have always tried my best to make it better...we cant become paris in one day,but we will insha Allah become gr8er one day..im supporting lawyers n the students who r against this evil system n u will soon see a Revolution in Pakistan..it may take some months,even years,but dont worry..its near..i can smell it..its written on the wall!
how?...you wont gonna face racism while sitting at home. you have to go out, you have to go far away from home, and sometimes your home land too, only with the "tawakul" on ALLAH SWT, and to find ALLAH SWT.
why brother DL have such a restricted approach. this whole world is of ALLAH SWT. i left Pakistan for better future (which is more of self realization course now). in fact hadith-e-mubaik is "ilm hasil karo chahay tumhay cheen (china) he q na jana peray". so i left pakistan. Hazoor-e-Akram PBUH also left Makka'h. he left with tawakul on ALLAH SWT, i also left my country and everyday i left my home (to find new ways to know ALLAH SWT) with the tawakul on ALLAH SWT, and dont face racism (cuz i have full believe on ALLAH SWT). then who is he to judge my IMAN, or anyone elses Iman and call us these rubbish stuff?
is that a universal principle? or does it depend who the person is whose iman is being judged and who the judge is?
come on ...Peer Jee..man of your intellect should not give such comments...of primary level ....
ahmedis..top most Generals of pakistan army are ahmedis..and were ahmedis....only Lashkarai Ghangvi targeted once or twice ahmedis..also shias.....parsis...ask ...Urdsheer Kous Jee.....of dawn...how he is treated....
i agree with the 'were' part not the 'are' part. once or twice? come on man the world doesn't only exist in the insulated bubble that you are living in. the topmost check the population of a 'country has over the conduct of their government is the right to vote. In pakistan we can't even do that without denouncing our religion. In that supposed free and democratic, 'better than the west', 'islamic' republic of pakistan, any third class ghunda, chichora and dishonorable person can accuse the most respectable of the ahmadis of any locality of a crime and their word would be given more weight than the ahmadi's. and i know of people who were the most respectable family in their village but were driven out of their homes and their property was destroyed and confiscated by the most dishonorable people of their village. They have nowhere to turn because from the top everyone knows Ahmadis have no political power so do whatever you want to do with them and you won't be held accountable. And that happens quite regularly.
minorities are absolutely free..in every aspect...they can reach the top most seat ..as in Justice Das case without any racism...Pakistan best colleges were or are under christians....missionaries...and about karachi...i ahve alread ygiven the reason of Karachi...etc ....how liauqat ali khan did that ...for his interests...in whole Punjab..NWFP..Baolchistan..and many parts of Sindh..not such things....again.i say..nobody will stop his car to say me..leave this land...!!!!!!!!!
free must mean something else in your dictionary then.
took all his muhaji people to Karachi..and apointed them to top buearacraucy...and other high officals..to win his permanent seat..as he himself was muhajir..which created hatred in local sindh
It is because no one else cared for the refugees, except from east punjab, that they ended there in sindh. And seriously, how many natives were in karachi [karachi was a hub of sindh and hindus / parsis rule karachi since they were bureaucratic and business savvy]. If all is well then why do you have cases like mukhtaran mai where caste / tribe was a prime factor?
yeah...i find it my insult to ponder over primary level things..i only care about things at high and difficult level..btw ..its not boasting...:)
when you are able to understand primary level concepts then giving you something higher could be considered....its not boasting :)
and can you plz. able to answer these "handful"..how much they make up of the 16 crore people of Pakistan...not even 0.01% ...compare to 10 lakh Pakistanis are today..in UK..and 10,000 runners watan farosh dotors are members of AAPNA..of US...
using your same logic, count the number of hindus in Pakistan and start showing me examples aside from bhagwandas.
lets not talk about the 10K doctors of APPNA, because then you will see that on avg Pakistani origin people make more money than gora americans.
come on...you start gving me..the political trick of Khan Liaquat Ali Khan ...how n 1948....took all his muhaji people to Karachi..and apointed them to top buearacraucy...and other high officals..to win his permanent seat..as he himself was muhajir..which created hatred in local sindh ...population etc etc...its all consequence of that....when you deprive the people ..natives..just for your political interest..it is natural....but i have never seen..this inwhole Pakistan....as compared to US and UK and Canada ..where muslims are treated equally..rather mostly..irrespective of particular province..area..or county etc...
so u admit that there is treatment that is not equivalent of first class citizens accorded to people by other people. No political trick of liaquat ali, that was decades ago, we have racist terms for people from different backgrounds in pakistan even today. lets just say less muslims have died in US due tio hate crimes than Pakistanis in pakistan due to hate crimes. whether its religious hate of moronic groups like sipah sahaba. lashkar e jhangvi or sipah mohammad, or its ethnic warfare like we have seen in Karachi goign back to ayub's time.
minorities are absolutely free..in every aspect...they can reach the top most seat ..
top most seat? can a hindu or an ahmedi be president of pakistan?
i ahve alread ygiven the reason of Karachi...etc ....how liauqat ali khan did that ...for his interests...in whole Punjab..NWFP..Baolchistan..and many parts of Sindh..not such things....again.i say..nobody will stop his car to say me..leave this land...!!!!!!!!!
whatever the 'reasons' that you think of karachi, you have finally admitetd that some people in pakistan are not given first class citizen status by others, I am not here discussing the root cause of it, or who is/was right or who/is was wrong. the point to be made was that in areas which are less homogenous there is ethnic, sectarian and racial discrimintaion. when we talk about religious, we have specific requirments for ahmedis dont we? its laughable to think that hindus and other minorities have had excellent rights. hell forget ethnicities, even in the same ethnicity the whole 'zaat' issue makes some people treat others as lower than them. plus I doubt the hari ppl feel like first class citizens, nor do the bonded labour.
so what are you trying to tell me that that you who have nothing to back-up with, is right, and me who has living example of her dead cousin, who died (at the age of 27) on some road of lahore is wrong! ![]()
u stop being an OSTRICH! ![]()
YES! we are proud to be third class citizens of US..UK..and Canada and VVIP of/in Pakistan. ![]()
Pakistan main na reh kar pakistan se mohabat karna bohat asaan hai
Pakistan main reh kar pakistan se mohabat karna bohat muskil ...
~
*Patharo aaj merey sar pe barastey keyoon ho *
*main ney tumko bhi kabhi apna khuda rakha hai *
^^^when i see such fights on GS (and have seen many many since 2.5 years) I'm llikely to believe pakistani are a bit violent, and I don't doubt some of the most peacefull (not greedy ones) want to escape this and find peace abroad...even if they have to face racism, and be considered 3th class citizens