Spiritual Leader ya Pir Sahib.

Do you believe you need a spiritual leader , a pir sahab to guide you on the path to salvation ?
Why ?
Do you believe in shifa-aat/interceding by wali ullah’s ? I do believe in shifa-aat based on my study of Ayat al kursee.
Unfortunately I have still to find that pefect masiha who can be my guide. Mostly I come across are those who need that guidance themselves.

Well having a sheikh is not a bad idea if they are good they can guide you to right path. Like you we are trying to find one.One of our friend was syggesting us Sheikh Hussain he is in chicago.

I love Sheikh Sattar Husain. I have listened to his lectures via Internet. My kids like his lectures too.
But if I become his mureed , it would be a long distance guidance which like any long distance relationships is not my idea of a relationship.
I am looking for someone who can guide me one on one baisis , who can hold my hand and lead me to the path of jannat in this world and you can intercede for me in akhrat.
May Allah guide me and you to such a spiritual guide , Ameen.

Re: Spiritual Leader ya Pir Sahib.

Sum ameen

Mirchi bhaii people like me and you who lives in small towns there is a slim chance you can get any sheikh.The friend who recommend us he goes to Sheikh Hussain three times in a year and they guide him well on phone.They attend his phone calls and what I heard about them they are really nice people.

Why are we discussing Pir of the Dhump here:faizy:

why ask why ask99?

Mirch- my view is real simple. We have mentors at work, advisors at school, coaches at sports, trainers at gyms, many people use the advise of nutritionists for health, counselors for life.

So to me having a spiritual/religious coach/guide/advisor/mentor/teacher is not an issue. Obviously the person has to be qualified and the right fit.

So do you have one ? May I ask who ?

I do, although not some formal bayt sort of arrangement. It is a gentleman I look up to he is local and Imam at a masjid here and I have asked him questions when i have felt the need. His name is Imam Senad. So I guess indirectly to Shaykh Muhammed Hisham al-Kabbani

I don't think that a bayt is really necessary to be an understudy of a Pir sahab. All those formalities will make it a superficial relationship.
Thanks for sharing. Jazzak Allah.