heard its not that great. pity, coz i was really looking forwrad to it. my friends said there wasnt much action - mostly romancee.
Originally posted by junoonie:
**well the movie was really goood, and the costume of both was also very well done, a nice comic-movie to be watched!!!
well after the end of the movie definately tell tht Spiderman II will be on its way, n the villain is for surely decided, it will no other than Harry, the son of the Green Goblin, ummm cant remember any villain characters in the comic, umm can emebr one now, it could be tht Electric Guy whts his name...........
I wanna see:
Carnage! and Venom! The two most awesome enemies Spidy has ever faced! I wouldnt mind seeing Lizard aswell..
Sorry to upset you people wereany of you guys drunk when watching the movie.
This was by far the stupidist and the most childish movie I have ever seen in my life.
From the acting to the story line were both stupid.
I think the movie could have been much better, especially the reputation of Spider Man, I would rather watch a Spider Man cartoon on T.V any day then go in to theaters to watch the movie.
The only not so bad thing about the movie was the action, the scenes were nice, the fighting was Okay, but I have to agree that the costumes were childish, especially the green goblin.
Action wise I would give this movie 6/10 but If you look at the overall performance I would have to give 3/10.
Sorry to burst your bubble guys.
**Pristine **Bhai, do the comments from Coco & Umair bhai give more weight to my review?! :-P
Its ok, I know you are different ... commonnn admit it you loved the *goblins * hehe
I haven't seen it yet. Was planning to do so this weekend, but the lines are still quite long. Next weekend when the lines will move to 'Clones' then I will definitely watch this one (regardless of what you say). :)
Bhaijan, please do give HONEST review after seeing it! :-P
SPIDERMAN my fav!
My dear true that some pirated movies are as good as orignal but that does not justify piracy. I think you are a buisness student and you would know how pirace would effect Pakistans economy ultimately.
I assume you are smart. What print do you expect to get from pakistan when your friend comes down now? No home theatre system can help it!
Spiderman was great
Can’t wait for Spiderman II to come out
~~Yeh na thi humari kismat ke wisaal-e-yaar hota
Agar aur jeetey rehte ye hi intizar hote~~
Wowww I watched DVD .. its Cool …
I’m Gonna Be The Champ
The Way I Wanna Be
( Muhammad ALI )
Is it just me or does MJ realise tht Peter parker is spiderman?(the scene after they kiss at Norman osborne's funeral)
Originally posted by ahmadjee:
Bhaijan, please do give HONEST review after seeing it! :-P
I finally saw it on the Memorial Day weekend. :)
The movie is ok. The green goblin was PATHETIC. How can they make such a crazy getup for such a big-budget movie. Spider-man's tricks were nice and some of the action scenes were entertaining. All the other characters in the movie must be half-blind for not knowing Parker is Spiderman.
I, for one, wouldn't see it twice. I think that sums up my opinion on the movie, though I can see why kids wanna see it again and again (and the movie has topped $300 million in its 3rd week).
[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited May 28, 2002).]
ahh Spiderman is such a great movie, it came out yesterday and I got to see it today, yes had to wait so long for it
I found the movie awesome, loved the scenes where he was jumping with his web thread from one building to another.
The actor Parker as Spiderman is so nice, I think he did a good job. At first I was annoyed that he said no Mary at the end but then I think it is good, makes the next parts even more interesting.
Funny thing was all the guys who were sitting in the cinema around us, were getting bored and started chatting when the romantic scenes and the ultimate KISS part was, man that way annoying, it they want action then they should not come to see a romance movie…guys
ahh Spiderman is such a great movie, it came out yesterday and I got to see it today, yes had to wait so long for it
I found the movie awesome, loved the scenes where he was jumping with his web thread from one building to another.
The actor Parker as Spiderman is so nice, I think he did a good job. At first I was annoyed that he said no Mary at the end but then I think it is good, makes the next parts even more interesting.
Funny thing was all the guys who were sitting in the cinema around us, were getting bored and started chatting when the romantic scenes and the ultimate KISS part was, man that way annoying, it they want action then they should not come to see a romance movie…guys
The movie was good, but not great.
Well i grew up reading the comics including x-men (when the movie came out I was disappointed). But I must say this movie stayed true to the comic series, and the fan following. Here are some pluses in my opinion.
Jameson, now that was really good acting. It just rocked, so much like the character in the comic, and very realistic. I mean a man who cares about money and rantings, very much like modern newspaper owners.
Over all the type casting was very good. Aunty May, Osbourne etc. Good type casting. The seen where uncle ben dies, is very well done. cause and effect and all that stuff. Very well protrayed. Harry and Norman were also type casted, though I didn't like the fact that the Green goblin was killed off at the end, but i guess you can't follow the comic all the time.
Also for those who didn't think it was hot, just a comment about present day movies. They aren't made solely for entertainment value. They are made mainly for the fan following and attempt to stay real to the book, or comic. Be it Lord of the Rings, Star wars, Harry Potter and now Spider man.
Expect the same from episode 3, spidey 2 and 3 and the Two Towers. Unless you really like the stuff, just go to see it for the special effects.
Again it stayed true to the comic book. This is what i have read about AotC. Both had elements of romance, one for continuty, second because they were staying true to the story. Spiderman can not be classified in a genre, because it is the story of a guy who has super powers. So he is gonna kick butt and get his butt kicked. Plus he is gonna have a real life, where there will be a female interest. I have read the comics so i knew what i was in for and i was not disappointed at all.
I wonder if they add whats her face in the next episode.
On to the bad parts. Goblin killed of, did not like at all, but oh well Norman needed a reason didn't he. The goblin and the costume, was bad. But stays with the part of the timeline. As it is made for the military it is basically a form of armor. We have yet to develop synthetic armor that protects you from bullets etc, so the armor does work in some way. But something synthetic would have been better.
Also the action, over done esp. at the end. These guys have added reflexes and strenght but, hell they can't survive smashing into walls and stuff. That was over doing it. Pure and simple eye candy.
MJ was good type casting, though i have no clue why she wasn't wearing a bra in the rain in the dark alley scene. That was just stupid. Over did her lack of self-esteem and stuff in my opinion. Needs to be more assertive, but i guess that only happens in the comic book after like 250 so, can't expect it to happen in one movie.
I liked the musical score alot. The CD rocks, esp. the aerosmith theme song.
Overall:
Movie: 8/10
Music: 8/10
I will end up buying this for sure, and can't wait for the next ones.
It is a pleasure to stand upon the shore, and to see ships tost upon the sea: a pleasure to stand in the window of a castle, and to see a battle and the adventures thereof below: but no pleasure is comparable to standing upon the vantage ground of truth . . . and to see the errors, and wanderings, and mists, and tempests, in the vale below.
hey CM good review, I agree with your points, the movie was original. The movie sound track and the movie song rock.
<<<MJ was good type casting, though i have no clue why she wasn’t wearing a bra in the rain in the dark alley scene.>>>
I did not notice such details.
<<<MJ was good type casting, though i have no clue why she wasn’t wearing a bra in the rain in the dark alley scene.>>>
I did not notice such details.**
sorry to disappoint u buddy…but she was!
U just gotta look hard!
BTW MJ’s got really perky ____(well u know)